Originally posted by Poolkit@May 3 2006, 07:05 PM

nonono u jus now sms me say u go bedok find gals

OEI dont anyhow tell lies hor.. :gun: :gun:

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Originally posted by Poolkit@May 3 2006, 07:17 PM

praying session at loyang

date : this coming friday 050506

time : 2000hrs

meeting venue : west coast mac

i hope every riders in the west side will go for this session to pray for our safely on roads ...especially those guys will going for trips soon ... if anyone is christian then i really sorry abt this ...

1) monster

2) spec

3) alex

4) mav

5) winstonz

6) uncle yeong

7) michael

8) bert

9) quizesilver (add me in)

10) red_room

11) royston (Meeting you guys at Loyang)

12) soulrider

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

i hope more ppl will come for this session ...

yeah...hope to see all the WSR goin to loyang and pray~~ :smile:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg
Originally posted by 1960@May 3 2006, 12:35 AM

Good Evening WSR Brothers!!!

I beginning to think i not meant to ride a bike.. If not, then my bike and I realli very very suay....

After spending 500 bucks to get my beloved repaired and fit to ride, i got knocked down from behind by a car...

Was doing a legal U-turn when this car appeared from no where and hit mi on my rear-side...

So there goes my ride.. but not very serious la, juz a very big cut (approx 11 stitches) on my right calf and 2 stitches on my foot, plus abrasions on my right elbow and palm...

Juz when my left abrasions recovered after 3 weeks, now its my ride side... think i fated to shower with one hand...

Dear all bros, pls ride safely....

Cheerios!

Yo pal,

Been quite some time since I last saw u.... Sorry to hear abt wad happened to ya.

Hope u ok~

Wishin u a Speedy Recovery!

Lastly, claim dat mutha farkin a.s.s.h.o.l.e driver till he bey din choo....

Take care manz! :goodluck:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

Realli thank you for all those who posted well-wishes from mi...

Juz took down my statement at the Traffic Police Department, plus sending my bike to K&T..

With the advice from Chris (clifford's wife), i went down to the accident area to recce again... Although the TP at the scene of accident say tt the straight road can U-turn, i din manage to find any U-turn sign along the road.. So this can realli turn things ard on mi.. (legal U-turn become ilegal U-turn)...

But i was along a minor road tt time, two way single-lane (but left side got carpark slots), my dad says its legal to make a three pt U-turn though...

So she advise mi to claim from my own insurance (i now paying 1st party insurance), pay the excess, get the bike fixed while i wait for the report from the TP Investigating side.. If i win the case, then i'll be able to claim the excess from tt fella, and maybe claim back my premium discounts....

So i guess i'll be going down to the insurance company tml to claim my own insurance...

any advice anyone?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/html/avatars/18804065103ed421012f9cb.gif

Originally posted by 1960@May 3 2006, 08:21 PM

Juz took down my statement at the Traffic Police Department, plus sending my bike to K&T..

With the advice from Chris (clifford's wife), i went down to the accident area to recce again... Although the TP at the scene of accident say tt the straight road can U-turn, i din manage to find any U-turn sign along the road.. So this can realli turn things ard on mi.. (legal U-turn become ilegal U-turn)...

But i was along a minor road tt time, two way single-lane (but left side got carpark slots), my dad says its legal to make a three pt U-turn though...

So she advise mi to claim from my own insurance (i now paying 1st party insurance), pay the excess, get the bike fixed while i wait for the report from the TP Investigating side.. If i win the case, then i'll be able to claim the excess from tt fella, and maybe claim back my premium discounts....

So i guess i'll be going down to the insurance company tml to claim my own insurance...

any advice anyone?

Hey bro! Do take care n recover fast.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by 1960@May 3 2006, 08:21 PM

any advice anyone?

suggestion if u got spare cash. pay all urself (let the insurance coy know abt it 1st) then if win then the $ goes to u straight.

cos insurance coy usually take quite sometime to pay off. and one more thing is if suay u can't u end up with no ncd... really suck thumb.

juz my pt of view.

Guest quizesilver

btw my point of view is u have spare cash to play with... else go to insurance... but u regular... nbz shld nt be a prob lar... unless u spend all u have.

Originally posted by Poolkit@May 3 2006, 07:05 PM

nonono u jus now sms me say u go bedok find gals

Specs go bio the chicken wing lady huh......:hungry:

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 3 2006, 12:57 PM

Oh my goodness,

Bro 1960,

Not again?!

The other day we were still at Motoworld talking about your previous accident...

I think you better go pray pray as well....

:pray:

Bro Royston,

i eso feeling very sianz abt the accident..

to think i juz spent 500bucks reparing my bike to tip top condition.. now its back to square one le... the petrol tank got a reali big dent and the paintwork is peeling off...

and not to forget the 11 stitches i haf on my right calf and the 2 stitches on my foot... ( and i fell in a time when my left side juz recovered..)

very very very sianz.... realli very sianz...

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Kushinagar@May 3 2006, 09:54 PM

Specs go bio the chicken wing lady huh......:hungry:

talkiing abt that... i still remember... haha

when going there again.

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 3 2006, 09:59 PM

talkiing abt that... i still remember... haha

when going there again.

Anytime....eta 5 min for me.....:cheeky:

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 3 2006, 10:09 PM

nbz...

else make it happen this fri instead of always at WC Mac. After that then ajorn to Loyang to pai pai......:cheeky:

Guest quizesilver

i nt sure abt it. cos i didn;t organise it.

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 3 2006, 10:14 PM

i nt sure abt it. cos i didn;t organise it.

Ask all the WSR bros go bio together with specs lor.....:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Kushinagar@May 3 2006, 10:16 PM

Ask all the WSR bros go bio together with specs lor.....:lovestruck:

:lol::lol::lol:

Originally posted by 1960@May 3 2006, 09:56 PM

Bro Royston,

i eso feeling very sianz abt the accident..

to think i juz spent 500bucks reparing my bike to tip top condition.. now its back to square one le... the petrol tank got a reali big dent and the paintwork is peeling off...

and not to forget the 11 stitches i haf on my right calf and the 2 stitches on my foot... ( and i fell in a time when my left side juz recovered..)

very very very sianz.... realli very sianz...

Bro, do take care of urself 1st... for the dent, my advice is to get a tank bra instead. do not knock it back or do anything to it if its not leaking. It will save u more money.

For me, i am taking over another bike soon with a dent on the tank too... caused by a lorry reversing and knock zhun zhun onto the tank. i do not intend to knock it back and respary as if there is another time when damages is done to the paint work, u gotta respary again. so i choose to get a tank bra instead.

just my .5 cent worth of sharing

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by choyster@May 3 2006, 10:52 PM

Bro, do take care of urself 1st... for the dent, my advice is to get a tank bra instead. do not knock it back or do anything to it if its not leaking. It will save u more money.

For me, i am taking over another bike soon with a dent on the tank too... caused by a lorry reversing and knock zhun zhun onto the tank. i do not intend to knock it back and respary as if there is another time when damages is done to the paint work, u gotta respary again. so i choose to get a tank bra instead.

haha...hey u gt a great idea of covering up lehz..juz like army lol camo it up~!~! :thumb: :cheeky:

Originally posted by sOulRiDeR@May 3 2006, 11:00 PM

haha...hey u gt a great idea of covering up lehz..juz like army lol camo it up~!~! :thumb: :cheeky:

hahahaha..... no ma... my current ride that time go change cone bearing, the tech accidently scratch the tank... i heart pain for a while... then just thought of that when i saw the bike i am taking over... no point next time scratch again then go spary.... :cheeky:

all these can cover cover loh... no point spending soo much money dolling ur wife then kanna a bit here and there then gotta spend another time.... looks might be good, but usefulness is more important to me

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by whisk@May 3 2006, 11:18 AM

haha y muz find red_room?

red_room... time to preach... :cheer: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by choyster@May 3 2006, 10:52 PM

bro, intially my tank got a minor dent tt i got when a driver knocked down my bike while she reversing.. Pity i din catch her on the spot nor did i gathered witness to identify her... theni going to cover it up with a tank bra (cheaper mah)

but this time the tank realli quite jia lat... its macham a spec III tank with a VER S tank design... cos the dent realli big.. so bo bian, either change new one or knock it back.. see what clifford says lo...

still wanna thank you for ur advice bro... :thumb: