hello,anyone here use racing footresT? wat brand you guys use? yamaha original, racing boy etc.. wat's the pro and cons? heard it will affect the rear brake, i went asking around and they advise me 2 stay stock hahahah, feel like changing le but not sure, dun wanna regret later.. if change sg or malaysia better?, cause my friend went malaysia change yamaha footrest cost him 400rm like damn ex le....

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

• Replies 5.9k

hello,anyone here use racing footresT? wat brand you guys use? yamaha original, racing boy etc.. wat's the pro and cons? heard it will affect the rear brake, i went asking around and they advise me 2 stay stock hahahah, feel like changing le but not sure, dun wanna regret later.. if change sg or malaysia better?, cause my friend went malaysia change yamaha footrest cost him 400rm like damn ex le....

it does affect rear brake.... use the yamaha original... pros, it gives u a different ridding position.... wont hit your footrest at fast corners...make ur bike look more racy... cons... the brake dont eat(but actually it eats) no side stand if install racing footrest.... jb change dont cost 400rm it cost ard 250 rm.... singapore do i forgot how much.... sumting dey dont teach at ssdc... drive defensively but at the same time we as rider how to ride offensively.... front brake is always the best... its just the matter of control.... back brake may cost u to skid if press it to hard.... if u still like to use both and u know its not werking.... dont speed and brake early.... :D i tink ur fwen kena chop at msia..... sorry to hear he throw 200sg for footrest....

guys..where can i buy cdi at singapore??other b plus or winyupp??

bro wat cdi u looking for in spore??? most bike shop do sell cdi only they order upon request... some have stock available at shop.... :)

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg

told my friend he kana chop liao 4 his footrest.. he die die say no le, say because yamaha footrest hahah, i'm kinda confuse.. try sitting on his bike feel damn werid using racing footrest... but i like e look.. veri cool.. hehe

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

one more thing... our speedometer reading not accurate rite? 80 % accuarte rite? N wat topspeed u guys obtain? stock.. sorry ar a lot of questions ar.. ahah

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

Guest kasumi

hey hmmm... actually if you are using stock rim the reading is quite accurate de... if you use other kind of sport rim the reading wont be accurate, like mine... when i ride above 100 the meter started to shake le...

"where got kana chop lol standard 1 lay for yamaha brand sg also selling 160, jb sell 400rm =168.133 SGD.

u say abt the cheaper 1 is other brand 1 la not yamaha 1"

come on people.... if u think im wrong correct me publicly.... i dont mind.... if anything is said by me is wrong or u have a diff ideas post it on the thread... so that others can know.... thanx BIKE for the review..... but at 400 rm i can get 2 oversize disc brake and service my bike.... sorry have to point out..... if a foot rest is at 400 rm might as well by at ah boy sg..... i save 83 bux.... :D

i think i getting redbull...lol..i know got someone welling at forum but i doono who..haha

how much he selling for bro???

blackfly, equipment extreme selling Liquimoly 10w60 at $28

hmm.. maybe u can reduce ur price?

"where got kana chop lol standard 1 lay for yamaha brand sg also selling 160, jb sell 400rm =168.133 SGD.

u say abt the cheaper 1 is other brand 1 la not yamaha 1"

come on people.... if u think im wrong correct me publicly.... i dont mind.... if anything is said by me is wrong or u have a diff ideas post it on the thread... so that others can know.... thanx BIKE for the review..... but at 400 rm i can get 2 oversize disc brake and service my bike.... sorry have to point out..... if a foot rest is at 400 rm might as well by at ah boy sg..... i save 83 bux.... :D

somebody offended our blackfly :angry:

haha relax ah blackfly...

i think 400rm for it = chop also.

by a big axe.

somebody offended our blackfly :angry:

haha relax ah blackfly...

i think 400rm for it = chop also.

by a big axe.

chop chop chop i going eat chicken chop lata

i guess its all up to the individual..... so far no complains for me..... hehehe..... u can give it a try.... the guy selling is a nice guy got doubts just ask him..... he close his cmo coz got sum dum idiot spoil his thread.... quite a number using his cdi here in spore.... nvr bluff u .... u can go down to jb bapok lane... ask each shop.... they will say that this cdi is the BOMB.... very good.... but then again im not trying to force u to buy this cdi.... like i say.... dont fall into temptation.... dont rush into things... slowly do ur research and get wat u thing is best for your bike.... dont monkey see monkey do later monkey **** monkey... hehehe its good to ask around.... i hope i answered ur qns......

cdi.....

-BRT(bintang racing team)

-rextor

-xp

-kitti

-redbull racing

-theres another cdi starts with H but i forgot what isit called.... so heres the list hope u can do a bit of research.....:D

H.M.F, Hung Modified

Speed is Nothing Without Control....

sorry blackfly.. didn't mean 2 offend u ... u sound damn piss... relax.. :)

nope not pissed just chilling.... extreme taking in liquimoly oil at 28 bux.... anybody interested??? tried it very siok..... :thumb:

tat time i c yamaha footrest abt RM320 i tink nw can get for RM280 bah, but jb 1 n wym 1 different, tink jb 1 is local but of course theres a big difference on e price too

anybody else one to add in??? im open to criticism.... but do get ur facts ryte b4 implying.... and do have the guts to have it here on the thread than private msging me.... now thats is said and done.... sumbody get me a stout so i can cool down.... heeeeee :D

Guest kasumi

hey blackflys. chill dude.... about the yamaha racing footrest in jb there is a shop near by jb ah boy selling at rm 260... still got a few range of colours to chose from eh... and btw what is the liquidmoly?

liquimoly is engine oil.... 10w 60.... best... power... very smooth.... for my opinion better than maxima... to my opinion lah.... give it a try.... im sure when u at gear one or two at slow speed when u half clutch ur bike stutter right??? best eo if u using big bore...

anybody else one to add in??? im open to criticism.... but do get ur facts ryte b4 implying.... and do have the guts to have it here on the thread than private msging me.... now thats is said and done.... sumbody get me a stout so i can cool down.... heeeeee :D

bro stout ah! make u more HOT ahhhh! chill leh... :cheeky:

liquimoly is engine oil.... 10w 60.... best... power... very smooth.... for my opinion better than maxima... to my opinion lah.... give it a try.... im sure when u at gear one or two at slow speed when u half clutch ur bike stutter right??? best eo if u using big bore...

liquimoly from which country ah? local?

btw 10w60 not too thick?...

10w 60 not thick.... liquimoly is from germany.... ask ur dad if he got bring car.... very good brand..... for eo u want to get 10w as for the number behind the higher it is the better.....

its not thick..... dont worry using it myself

hello x1r riders...... anybody here has upgraded their carb and wans to sell their stock carb? or anybody wans to exchange wif my sp carb (PE28) plus top up me $40? nothing wrong with the sp carb juz dat its too big for my bike (stock is 18mm only)

PM me if u haf....

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg

mr hat.... sorry.... but stock carb for x1-r is 22mm.... if im not wrong sum guy selling his carb in forum... u can try check

thanks for the prompt blackfly. i go check ltr... hope he willing to exchange coz i dun wana be stuck wif a spare sp carb lying ard....

anyway, i noe x1r carb is 22mm.... juz wana try something slightly bigger than my stock carb. dis 28mm carb is too big liao....

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg