• Replies 64

How do you decide? Use your head and not your heart and backside ok? You sound young. Are you? I'm 40.

Dear God, I just want a problem free bike. Please God.

I'm 24... I use my head to decide la... -.- lol... My head to decide which bike to buy, because my heart tells me to get any bike so it can bring my backside to many places... Hehe...

Wah Kaoz. Faint. 24..... Ok..... can forgive if use bottom head to think. But don't stretch yourself too thin. Glamour that is overpriced will just lead to hardship. Unless you are already hard ^•^

Born and raised hard... Haha... First time my father approve I buy bike... So of course I'm happy... And I'm not using his money that's the best part lol...

Keyxblade - Garage sale???

Wow. Where have? Where have?!

in the forum, I just spend 1 min and found a 1 year old class 2 bike selling 5k cheaper than brand new price + he is giving accessories, which is like 25% off the value. if u interested i can pm u the link

Can pm me the link!!! :)

Wow!! Good luck and all the best XxPJYxX!! Should be no problem one. But I think the testers are a little more strict on youngsters. I was 34 when I took my 2B. 37 when I took my 2A. Both times also one-time pass. The tester will probably see whether the person is "mature" enough or not.

Haha, I was 18 when I took 2b, and passed my 2a when I was 20. Now I'm 24... All 1 time pass also hehe...

It's gettinh too pricey to own a car in SG. I think a lot of girls will come swimming to you when you have a Class 2 bike.

Maybe... Must see how... Not really interested in a girl who just wanna sit class 2 to show off to her friends... Lol...

Wow!! Skilled rider!! I am not skilled. Haha

TP test both one time pass la... Practical lessons not so lucky... Lol... Hope class 2 TP test also one time pass :)

But just KPO..... if bike too big, won't it be hard to navigate between vehicles during red lights?? A lot of times I see the bigger bikes stuck between 2 vehicles in stationary traffic.

Yes, I believe you can one. You sound like a smart kid. But don't know why will have 4 accidents in 2 years.....

2008, 2 accidents on my 2b bike probation plate... 2012, 2 accidents on my 2a both times the car driver hit me from behind... Maybe my luck not good... Dunno... Lol...

OMG. Faintz. Glad you're ok. Since everytime hit from behind, you better be between lanes then. Safer for you :-D And wear pampers thick thick to cushion the impact :-P And your father still allow you to ride?!#

But just KPO..... if bike too big, won't it be hard to navigate between vehicles during red lights?? A lot of times I see the bigger bikes stuck between 2 vehicles in stationary traffic.

This depends on the bike and rider chemistry... The rider must get used to the size of the bike and analyze if the bike is capable of making it through the right spaces... And also depends on the riders skills to make it through the right space... So everything depends on situation Liao...

depends on how big the class 2. most class 2 is quite okay just slightly bigger than super4.

OMG. Faintz. Glad you're ok. Since everytime hit from behind, you better be between lanes then. Safer for you :-D And wear pampers thick thick to cushion the impact :-P And your father still allow you to ride?!#

I think he let me ride unwillingly la haha... Think he knows where my stubbornness comes from... Him LOL... Haha... And the 2008 claim money is coming... So I can do whatever I want with it... >_

I have learnt it is good to have 2nd hand bike in cases of accident. New bike kena bang heart very pain.

Yes it is...

Asking the forum for bike recommendation is like asking us to choose GF or Wife for you. Only you know what you like and not us. Go look around the bike shop and see which bike you like. Go with an experience friend whom can help with your decision. I can see you are leaning toward sport bike. If you want 1st hand cl2 bike which does not burn a hole in your pocket, go for the 2013 CBR600RR. It the cheapest Cl2 sport bike in the market. I personally rode my friend one before, I think quite value for money if you asked me. But I still cannot tahan the old skool meter, thats all.