thanks for the info dying... is the dna stock exhaust noisy? can it go 120? sorry so many questions but i really need to know every detail if im gonna get one . Anyway i go to east cost once a week and i always see this red dna parked outside big splash i think infront of a door does it belong to anybody from here?. And is it possible if i change to bigger tires? hehehe which i think is quite impossible just trying my luck.

• Replies 4.1k

I have a feeling that crazy idiot on the PIE was me, anyway, riding a DNA at 110? I dont recommend it, TP tell me above 90 is too fast already... Must be good and keep left do 70. By the way I passed my 2A!!!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by vololo@Aug 1 2006, 02:19 PM

thanks for the info dying... is the dna stock exhaust noisy? can it go 120? sorry so many questions but i really need to know every detail if im gonna get one . Anyway i go to east cost once a week and i always see this red dna parked outside big splash i think infront of a door does it belong to anybody from here?. And is it possible if i change to bigger tires? hehehe which i think is quite impossible just trying my luck.

Yes. I'm alright. Minor bruises and minor damage on the bike only. Other than that i'm fine. Thanks for the concern.

Yes I agree. Riding above 90 is already too fast. On average i had it for 75kmh - 90kmh. ROV once stopped me on AYE when I was riding just mere 105kmh. Anyways, my bike reached a maximum of 125kmh. And the exhaust is damn silent. Its perfect for non-noise pollutant like me. LOL. And another thing if you wanna bigger tyres, I feel that the stock Pirelli tyres is already thick enough. Plus small but thick tyres is nice I tell ya. It'd be the talk of the town. Trust me.

If that is you Dan, you might have been blind! I was just next to you. And tried to catch up with you. Hahah. You're too fast. And congrats bro!

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

hi dying...

tink i am e blue dna u r referin... i saw ur grey bike.. but was rushin in time.. sori.. nx time otr if happened 2 c u again i wave at u okies...

btw.. r u okies?? do ride safely..

cheers~~

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

haha.. no choice leh.. spark plug thread gone.. hab 2 change e whole sh*t lor... other than tat my bike veri "Log" lor...

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 1 2006, 02:27 PM

By the way I passed my 2A!!!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 1 2006, 03:52 PM

Oh, then it was JTWL, hehehe, his DNA with a 200VXR engine...

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Vololo, I put the pics here easier for you to view.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Another pic.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by vololo@Aug 1 2006, 02:19 PM

It's mine ...... I always park my ride outside my gym. Do come in and look for Joe . i am more than happy to meet you and show you the bike in detail. Cheers

Originally posted by mym203@Aug 2 2006, 01:31 PM

It's mine ...... I always park my ride outside my gym. Do come in and look for Joe . i am more than happy to meet you and show you the bike in detail. Cheers

Bro, u running that gym or what? Can go Turquiose for Kopi!

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 1 2006, 01:01 PM

nice :thumb:

BTW, you mentioned taking photos for gf right?? Haha. Tell u wat, go bribe Lister (fella forummer here) a meal or two, and get him to take photos for you better! Ha! He's a pro photographer!

who looking for me????

btw today rain then the brakes really got no feeling man.... where good place to change disc and pads?? costing?? bremo worth the money?????

mi too... lately my brake press liao like veri soft lidat.. tink gonna go bleed brake n mayb change brake pad aso.. brake pad change a year ago.. EBC 1... i tink nt e high end 1... nt veri costly.. couldnt rmb..

Thanks DNAers,

for the response to my sale enquiry earlier.

Have already hunted several bike shops for this bike but none is available.

I hope to get your advices, if there is any helmet box rack (fitting kit) that is suitable to be mounted on the DNA. Know it somehow destroy the overall beauty of the solid bike, but need to instal boxes for practical reasons....

Anyone got any idea if it is sharing the same type of rack used for super 4 or RXZ?

Previously saw one yellow DNA with box mounted, parked in Plaza Singapore and it did not affect the look too much.

Thanks so much.

hi kukuma..

i tink u can go customize e rack at seng kwang at amk there... there onli 1 guy in tis forum put box which is spiderman.. mayb he can gib u sum pointers as well...

n gd luck fer ur bike hunting~~

cheers~

Hey guys, I seriously recommend the "BRAKING" brand brake pads, I paid $28 for mine, ask big cow for help, anyway, I just changed mine a little while back, and it helps alot!

Sadly, my DNA is going for respray tomorrow. Here are the last 2 pics of my bike in it's original colour, by the way, Piaggio has the DNA stickers, $90.30 for a full set.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/P8010238.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/P8010237.jpg

Cheers guys...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Hey guys, I seriously recommend the "BRAKING" brand brake pads, I paid $28 for mine, ask big cow for help, anyway, I just changed mine a little while back, and it helps alot!

Sadly, my DNA is going for respray tomorrow. Here are the last 2 pics of my bike in it's original colour, by the way, Piaggio has the DNA stickers, $90.30 for a full set.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/P8010238.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/P8010237.jpg

Cheers guys...

Originally posted by specialc@Aug 2 2006, 03:09 PM

Bro, u running that gym or what? Can go Turquiose for Kopi!

i am the owner of that Muay Thai gym ( BXG Boxing gym ). Kopi no problem . So now you know where to look for me. Why pay for Kopi, come in look for me and i will treat you to some coke and 100+ ..ha...ha....

To all DNA riders if you are around the area you all are welcome to park your DNA outside my gym ... no problem. ONLY RESERVE FOR DNA ..

Very safe one .. i will ask my boxer to look after the bike for you all. Sure no body dare to touch the bikes...ha..ha....

wah... didnt noe our fellow rider is a owner of a gym..

mym203 - nx time i got trouble i call u okies... sure e fellow findin trouble kena big time!! haha~~

Yo, Big Cow is a fellow forummer, anyway, how abt going down together? My Bandit needs a new set of brakes.

i'm interested in the braking pads....when you going down ? contact me at 93841871

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by mym203@Aug 3 2006, 01:50 AM

i am the owner of that Muay Thai gym ( BXG Boxing gym ). Kopi no problem . So now you know where to look for me. Why pay for Kopi, come in look for me and i will treat you to some coke and 100+ ..ha...ha....

To all DNA riders if you are around the area you all are welcome to park your DNA outside my gym ... no problem. ONLY RESERVE FOR DNA ..

Very safe one .. i will ask my boxer to look after the bike for you all. Sure no body dare to touch the bikes...ha..ha....

Wow!! So all teach Thai Boxing in there? Any good fitness program for an old man like me to reduce some flaps? If got, I go! :cheeky: