Swimming & Sun-Tanning

oh ok... thursday sound good. Is it ok to try kallang basin? I hear the pool is good. I will pm you my contact.

location wise i am rather flexible only thing is gotta bear with my day/ time. Do let me know if u intend to meetup.

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

• Replies 189

Any one in the water polo?

sorry selph, dun do that. dunno how to. :cry:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, yes, am a certified swim coach with the Singapore swimming association as well as from the teacher swimming association. I currently teach at queenstown, Seng Kang, Clementi and Tampines. Of course some other condo pool as well. :)

Hi! are you a coach swimmer? wow! that's nice! teach me! teach me!:shy:

Actually, I love swimming :smooch:... but I'm scared to drown .lol.:cheeky:

location wise i am rather flexible only thing is gotta bear with my day/ time. Do let me know if u intend to meetup.

I will check schedule and plan one in May. Will update shortly. :)

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

Hi! are you a coach swimmer? wow! that's nice! teach me! teach me!:shy:

Actually, I love swimming :smooch:... but I'm scared to drown .lol.:cheeky:

You will not drown in the 1 meter pool.... would you? :) We will just share and learn from each other and maybe talk about bike stuff? No worries.

Oh ok... but bukit batok civil service club is not open to public right? You stay around there? I was thinking of kallang basin. YOu ride bike ma... so anywhere is near. :) Do ask your friend along... if you have any.

that great....

im staying buking panjang...

at the moment i got no bike...

if u plan in May... hopefully my bike will b ready by then...

juz update me abt it...

WR200: July 05 - Sep 05

TW200: May06 - Current

that great....

im staying buking panjang...

at the moment i got no bike...

if u plan in May... hopefully my bike will b ready by then...

juz update me abt it...

You are getting a new bike? What model? I will keep you posted definitely.

Hi fellow biker, feel free to come for a swim, miggle around and make friend.

Date: 7th May 2009 (Thursday)

Venue: Kallang Basin 1 meter pool

Time: 7pm

thursday is swim day! (at least for me) :cheeky:

Hi fellow biker, feel free to come for a swim, miggle around and make friend.

Venue: Kallang Basin 1 meter pool

1. Nyquist2000

2. BPOTR

BTW any entry charges? i may be late(reaching btw 7pm-7.30pm)

1. Nyquist2000

2. BPOTR

BTW any entry charges? i may be late(reaching btw 7pm-7.30pm)

Entry charge at $1 dollar lor. No worry... any time before the pool close at 9pm is fine. You got my contact right? See you around. :)

Swim your way to good health and keep fit. :) Come come...let us be able to take part in biathlon and triathlon next year. At least those event can keep us motivated. Quit smoking... quit drinking... and stay healthy for life. Cos... health is wealth. You will be glad I am sure.

Here is the link for the total immersion swimming. Noticed how graceful and slippery he was? Interesting huh. :) Hope you enjoy.

Swim your way to good health and keep fit. :) Come come...let us be able to take part in biathlon and triathlon next year. At least those event can keep us motivated. Quit smoking... quit drinking... and stay healthy for life. Cos... health is wealth. You will be glad I am sure.

Totally agree. Swimming is a very good excises. I had stop swimming for years. I did Put on some weight. Planing to swim after my work. Hope to find some kakis to practise with me on every mon, wed and friday from 7:30 to 8:30pm. So...Anybody interested in losing some weight, keep fit and destress? No fast swimming. Idea is to pace and push each other. Anyone?

venue : Toa Payoh Swimming Pool

Date of commit : K I V

1. Dire straits

Edited by Dire Straits

If I Ride, I Don't Drink. If I Drink, I Ride Faster...Vroom.... :angel:

Totally agree. Swimming is a very good excises. I had stop swimming for years. I did Put on some weight. Planing to swim after my work. Hope to find some kakis to practise with me on every mon, wed and friday from 7:30 to 8:30pm. So...Anybody interested in losing some weight, keep fit and destress? No fast swimming. Idea is to pace and push each other. Anyone?

venue : Toa Payoh Swimming Pool

Date of commit : K I V

1. Dire straits

Or you might want to join this coming thursday at kallang pool?

Venue: Kallang basin

1) Nyquist2000

2) BPOTR

3) Cdah33

4) dire Straits??

really cool, interested to join, but, its quite far leh. i stay hougang :(

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

Thanks...nyquist. but every thur i work till 9pm..:( Thx 4 invitation.

Oh ok..that is the closing time for the pool. Perhaps next time den. We can have holiday for swim too. I will keep a lookout for you to join again. :)

really cool, interested to join, but, its quite far leh. i stay hougang :(

Hougang to kallang where got far? Dun you ride? Is really a nice pool to swim at kallang cos not so crowded. Come come.. join us.

Oh ok..that is the closing time for the pool. Perhaps next time den. We can have holiday for swim too. I will keep a lookout for you to join again. :)

Try my best to make it...:thumb:

If I Ride, I Don't Drink. If I Drink, I Ride Faster...Vroom.... :angel:

Hougang to kallang where got far? Dun you ride? Is really a nice pool to swim at kallang cos not so crowded. Come come.. join us.

huuuur. will be mentally too tired to ride after that :(

but one question, all guys uh? :S

Edited by mcke

simple student.

huuuur. will be mentally too tired to ride after that :(

but one question, all guys uh? :S

I am not sure if all are guys. This is our first outing and I will update you after our first outing lor. Anyways, we are more concern about improving our stroke cos most of the time when we swim alone, we cannot see how we are doing. At least someone else can point out the mistake if we have a buddy. :) Do try to come if you can.

ohhh but... i dunno my way also. hahahaa. will try to make it lah.

simple student.