Juz bought a Super 4.

Was wondering what are the legal mods that will put a couple more horses to the bike?

It's usually not the bike, Check the Biker

• Replies 137

Brake less and later? :p

Do a search, this topic looks very familiar and popular!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by joepele@Apr 27 2004, 03:05 PM

Juz bought a Super 4.

Was wondering what are the legal mods that will put a couple more horses to the bike?

cut away ya brake hose.

here we go again .....

my opinion:

as long as you maintain the bike's main stuff such as

1. clean air filter once a yr

2. change spark plugs once a yr

3. check tyre pressure every 2-3 months

4. chain need to lubricate every 1 or 2 weeks

basically your performance should be ok.

But if you got $$ to spare , can go find out what some ppl mod to their bikes such as exhaust pipes .

However, the performance still got limitations , so why not go upgrade to a bigger cc bike.

Shetland:Throw this cigarette butt into your exhaust pipe how?

Marvy:dun worry lah...we all guai kia, no needa scared TP lah...so next outing muz exceed 30 bikes liao hor!!

No offence to anyone but...

Since this such a popular topic, why not make this a sticky topic?

Thanx for the Welcome.

Honestly speaking majority of riders who buy S4 is for the economical value of the bike in sense of low maintainance, petrol consumption and for its decent looks. However i've seen extreme modification of S4 especially in taiwan n japan thru website dat i've surf( too bad cannot understand their language). I've met a guy who used to ride a S4 n spend abt 5-7k jus to modify his bike. Modification done is like ohlin suspension front n back, ohlin steering damper, imported swingarm, changed to rvf gear ratio, dyno jet the carb, change to aftermarket brake disc n so forth. Yes it sound absurb to spend so much money to modify S4 while the power gain is not so great. BUt afterall, its up to individual to do wat they want wth their bike.:bouncefire:

http://www.motorbox.com/static/upl/y/yamahamt0s-7144-016-f.jpg
Originally posted by joepele@Apr 27 2004, 02:05 PM

Juz bought a Super 4.

change the sprockets ratio for more top end/midrange or pickup. the cheapest way to get more power. and it's legal.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

more power, easy, jus clear exhaust & remove air box will do..............

well of course ur spockets too, but careful, must change handle grip........

if not, cannot hold tight enough, cannot take the speed, u fly away .......

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

wat the ratio recommended for top-end and pick-up ?? brudder...:cheer:

jus curious...

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

try getting yr bike to 180 & test wat does it feel to ride on a S4 at 180...

den imgaine wat's going to happen when u're riding at 210?

Originally posted by skye@Apr 28 2004, 07:02 PM

wat the ratio recommended for top-end and pick-up ?? brudder...:cheer:

jus curious...

i got no proper answer for the ratios coz i hate figures.

if you want top end, sacrifice pick up and vice versa. you can't have the best of both worlds. :D

if you really need both--get a blackbird, hayabusa, zx10, r1 or something. for nakeds get fazer or cb900 hornet. if still not enuf, i duno what else is.

:D cherios :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

@180km/h , the wind too strong cant stand it must bent down stick to the tank .

If wear half face u will kiss ur visor !!! :cheeky:

S4 a naked bike go too fast is quite dangerous ..:giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v285/botakq/Catb.jpg

<u>U Never Plan To Fail , But U Fail To Plan......</u>

Originally posted by VR46@Apr 28 2004, 10:37 AM

Honestly speaking majority of riders who buy S4 is for the economical value of the bike in sense of low maintainance, petrol consumption and for its decent looks. However i've seen extreme modification of S4 especially in taiwan n japan thru website dat i've surf( too bad cannot understand their language). I've met a guy who used to ride a S4 n spend abt 5-7k jus to modify his bike. Modification done is like ohlin suspension front n back, ohlin steering damper, imported swingarm, changed to rvf gear ratio, dyno jet the carb, change to aftermarket brake disc n so forth. Yes it sound absurb to spend so much money to modify S4 while the power gain is not so great. BUt afterall, its up to individual to do wat they want wth their bike.:bouncefire:

agreed.

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 28 2004, 12:15 PM

change the sprockets ratio for more top end/midrange or pickup. the cheapest way to get more power. and it's legal.

true but i am just not sure how much...

Any idea what is the 0-100km/h for an S4?

Originally posted by trang@Apr 28 2004, 03:57 PM

more power, easy, jus clear exhaust & remove air box will do..............

well of course ur spockets too, but careful, must change handle grip........

if not, cannot hold tight enough, cannot take the speed, u fly away .......

remove air box??

over haul waiting to happen... hehe:smile:

Originally posted by stylomilo@Apr 28 2004, 10:11 PM

at 180

one small hump, i went *boing*

backside off seat...

*balls shrinked*

not sure about the other models, but i was told that the 50th annv series's front fork has damper adjustments.

but maybe softening the damping may make it less bumpy?:cheeky:

Originally posted by joepele@Apr 29 2004, 01:05 AM

true but i am just not sure how much...

Any idea what is the 0-100km/h for an S4?

i hate figures :sweat:

some reputable/trusted bikeshops can give you the ratios u want. tell them u like more pick up then they will suggest a few ratios for u.

0-100km in how many seconds?? i reckoned about hi 4 to 5.

u into racing the s4?? :cheeky:

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 29 2004, 01:09 AM

i hate figures :sweat:

some reputable/trusted bikeshops can give you the ratios u want. tell them u like more pick up then they will suggest a few ratios for u.

0-100km in how many seconds?? i reckoned about hi 4 to 5.

u into racing the s4?? :cheeky:

not really...

but a faster pick or more torque is always better...

I used to ride an ST11, bulky bike but the torque nature of the bike helped me out of a couple of near accidents before.

not all asking about 0-100km is thinking about racing..

hehehe...

I may as well ride my FZR1000, lagi more shiok.:cheeky:

Originally posted by joepele@Apr 29 2004, 01:13 AM

not really...

but a faster pick or more torque is always better...

I used to ride an ST11, bulky bike but the torque nature of the bike helped me out of a couple of near accidents before.

not all asking about 0-100km is thinking about racing..

hehehe...

I may as well ride my FZR1000, lagi more shiok.:cheeky:

yah, i do reckoned more torque and pick up is good for street riding and more topend for tours up north.

pos·er (pozr) n.