hi, i tok to u on msn la, levae this thread for the signal only :cheeky:

• Replies 76

btw, the signal method im trying today. hope it works

ok, i have done the front signal lights always on. left and right signaling and hazard still work as usual.

as for the normally closed relay, u need 1 for each signal. i was trying to make both rear to light up always like the front but something cok up when i signal left or right.

so for now, i can only tink of using 1 normally closed relay for each signal.

ok, i have done the front signal lights always on. left and right signaling and hazard still work as usual.

as for the normally closed relay, u need 1 for each signal. i was trying to make both rear to light up always like the front but something cok up when i signal left or right.

so for now, i can only tink of using 1 normally closed relay for each signal.

thanks paiseh for the diagram.

i assume u're using back yr original front signal lights?

i intend to use those car 'stick-on' light-indicators.

thanks paiseh for the diagram.

i assume u're using back yr original front signal lights?

i intend to use those car 'stick-on' light-indicators.

same thing lor. instead of connecting number 87a to the signal light, u connect to the car 'stick on' light indicators.

den tap ur original +ve signal to number 85 can liao.

same thing lor. instead of connecting number 87a to the signal light, u connect to the car 'stick on' light indicators.

den tap ur original +ve signal to number 85 can liao.

1 more Qn pls.

the relay i can get it @ any hardware shop?

any specific label/name/model i need to tell them?

for the posts above, it's a dual contact 5 pin relay?

ok, this dual contact relay is called normally closed relay.

wat is easily available in the market are the normally opened relay.

so far i couldnt find any place that sells a normally closed relay. i got my relays from limbat. his normally closed relays are from germany. u can PM him for more info regarding how much he is selling these relays :smile:

ok, this dual contact relay is called normally closed relay.

wat is easily available in the market are the normally opened relay.

so far i couldnt find any place that sells a normally closed relay. i got my relays from limbat. his normally closed relays are from germany. u can PM him for more info regarding how much he is selling these relays :smile:

okie. 1 last Qn.

yr circuit diagram, both front signal will stay perm ON, normal operation of signal lights still resume.

i wish to add a switch tat allow mi to ON/OFF the perm ON light, but when switch is OFF, normal operation of signal lights still resume.

possible?

Guest @h_püi™

paiseh bro, check with you..according to your circuit, if i wanna connect only to the front signal and by the method u connect your signal light... will it somehow not tally with your rear signal light when you activate the signalling?

cos right now, your front signal is on.. so when you activate the signal, the when is on.. your front signal is off but your rear signal is on..

and via versa

i got the exactly same concept using relay on each signal for the front.. but this on off on off no tally with the front and rear signal problem struck me.. that why i put on hold for this DIY..

anyway i got a relay from SLT for $1.5 each

okie. 1 last Qn.

yr circuit diagram, both front signal will stay perm ON, normal operation of signal lights still resume.

i wish to add a switch tat allow mi to ON/OFF the perm ON light, but when switch is OFF, normal operation of signal lights still resume.

possible?

cannot. if u off it, only the rear will manifest th usual signals. the front is just toally off :sweat:

actually if u wan the perfect way, u need to drill hole add in one more bulb. den everything can be done as wat u mentioned. but as ah pui said, the signals will go dim bright dim bright.

so to perfect it, add in the normally closed relays for each signal. den u can totally go on off on off. also, the signal sequence will also be the same as the rear signals liao.

paiseh bro, check with you..according to your circuit, if i wanna connect only to the front signal and by the method u connect your signal light... will it somehow not tally with your rear signal light when you activate the signalling?

cos right now, your front signal is on.. so when you activate the signal, the when is on.. your front signal is off but your rear signal is on..

and via versa

yes u r right. when the front is on, the rear is off.

i got the exactly same concept using relay on each signal for the front.. but this on off on off no tally with the front and rear signal problem struck me.. that why i put on hold for this DIY..

y are u bothered by this? :sweat: to me, so long as the bulb blinks, ppl know im turning, its good enough :cheeky:

anyway i got a relay from SLT for $1.5 each

may i know which shop and which level? i been thru out the entire SLT and i cant find any shops selling normally closed relays!! :cry:

btw, SLT does sell normally opened relays (available in 4 or 5 pins). ah pui, are u toking abt those types?

Guest @h_püi™

may i know which shop and which level? i been thru out the entire SLT and i cant find any shops selling normally closed relays!! :cry:

i'm using those signal pole double throw relay... 12V with 10A max current.. so 12 x 10 is 120Watt max i can support.. there for it wouldn;t burn the relay off..

i got it from SLT third floor.. dunno the name.. it is right infront of an old shop with alot of uncles gather to listen to those amplifier system..

btw is a normal electronic component..

but i guess it will works as all we need in our bike is to supply the voltage in.. just need to water proof it inorder not to short circuit it...

:offtopic: paiseh you from NTU? i frm EEE NTU too...

Guest @h_püi™
btw, SLT does sell normally opened relays (available in 4 or 5 pins). ah pui, are u toking abt those types?

ya... is those 5pin with one is NC and the other NO

i'm using those signal pole double throw relay... 12V with 10A max current.. so 12 x 10 is 120Watt max i can support.. there for it wouldn;t burn the relay off..

i got it from SLT third floor.. dunno the name.. it is right infront of an old shop with alot of uncles gather to listen to those amplifier system..

btw is a normal electronic component..

but i guess it will works as all we need in our bike is to supply the voltage in.. just need to water proof it inorder not to short circuit it...

any idea where to get those automotive industry relay? easier for me to mount and do my connections. nvm maybe i will go there check it out. thanks!

:offtopic: paiseh you from NTU? i frm EEE NTU too...

ya, im from NTU. MAE :D

ya... is those 5pin with one is NC and the other NO

heh, can post some pics of the relay? :sweat:

Guest @h_püi™

i have tried to connect it with the relay to the signal...

but hazard light go no prob in operating.. but the signal light just won't blink..

dunno wat wrong

i guess the load is insufficient for the relay..

is like the same when i change my bulb to a t10 LED... it just blink once and "hang" down there

mine works fine leh. dunno wats ur bike's problem.. hmm

bro, u can make ur signal light on at all time, like class2a/2 bike is it? is ur hand on success?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

yup. currently my bike's settings are like that. front 2 always on. and when hazard light or signal left/right, it works as usual

how to do it? what component u using? DIY session can teach mi :angel:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

i used a normally closed relay and 2 normally open relay. and some wirings and connection clips :D DIY session i can show u la, no problem

Guest @h_püi™

paiseh bro, check with you.. your signal is it using t10 bulb?

anyway for your 2 front to alway on.. how come u use three relay in total?

not two as in one for each signal?

btw i notice you use diode for the connection to the signal light... can i know the purpose?

and maybe what the diode you use? cos mine won;t work maybe because of the diode thingy.. cos i didn;t connect the diode to it..

paiseh bro, check with you.. your signal is it using t10 bulb?

anyway for your 2 front to alway on.. how come u use three relay in total?

not two as in one for each signal?

btw i notice you use diode for the connection to the signal light... can i know the purpose?

and maybe what the diode you use? cos mine won;t work maybe because of the diode thingy.. cos i didn;t connect the diode to it..

hi my signal using those normal bulbs. i dunno wat type of bulbs but confirm not T10. i used a normally closed relay just to protect my bike's wiring in case of short circuit caused by the extra loading.

sorry the diagram abit wrong. at first i used 2 diodes but in the end i realised i dint need to use them if i split the signal +ve. so the description abit wrong. dun care abt the diode.

if urs dint work, i can only tink of your original signal +ve wire. u dint separate them completely

Guest @h_püi™
hi my signal using those normal bulbs. i dunno wat type of bulbs but confirm not T10. i used a normally closed relay just to protect my bike's wiring in case of short circuit caused by the extra loading.

sorry the diagram abit wrong. at first i used 2 diodes but in the end i realised i dint need to use them if i split the signal +ve. so the description abit wrong. dun care abt the diode.

if urs dint work, i can only tink of your original signal +ve wire. u dint separate them completely

what you mean didn;t separate them completely? cos i use one relay for each signal... the funny part is that my hazard light working but single signal is not working......

i guess should be the relay i;m using not compactable with the flasher blinker.. guess it too fast... cos i try to direct connect the signal light.. and while the signal is blinking.. i tap my relay to the signal and the relay got the "ta ta" sound.. that mean working.. just is the load..

anyway your close relay to protect your circuit been shorted.. meaning?