Originally posted by indiewhispers@Nov 26 2006, 10:14 PM

200 to 300bucks for everything? hmm.. where is this in singapore u can get that price?

see ar wat thingz must replace. i did last yr in sg they strip n fix back

my engine in front of my eyez frm moning till afternoon.

they ask me to collect my bike later but i say "NO" to them.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
  • Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Nov 26 2006, 09:28 PM

see ar wat thingz must replace. i did last yr in sg they strip n fix back

my engine in front of my eyez frm moning till afternoon.

they ask me to collect my bike later but i say "NO" to them.

u said NO? scared they change stuffs inside?

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Nov 26 2006, 10:24 PM

scared of nvr replace at all.

will they do so?? :confused:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Nov 26 2006, 09:38 PM

bro mamat next sunday wanna wash bike?

contact me ar if u want to then can decide where to wash

my place or urz.

ok Sir!!!hope the rest can join us too..the more the merrier!!!

Originally posted by bubu@Nov 27 2006, 01:51 AM

will they do so?? :confused:

nvr trust mechanic even ur regular mechanic.

i always nvr leave my bike out of my sight when do svcing. :smile:

Originally posted by BrAdEr_ZeCk@Nov 27 2006, 10:35 PM

I have this problem after filling full tank to my rxz, it seems dat the fuel managed to flow out through my closed tank cap whenever i corner or i brake... does this occurs to u guys?

local tank alway like dat when u brek or cornering, petrol will flow out.

no point u chg to ori fuel cap it will still e same.dun waste money

to buy ori tank juz buy o-ring n place underneath of ur fuel cap.

u can buy e o-ring mostly at hareware shop n cheaper somemore not more

den a dollar.

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Nov 27 2006, 09:52 PM

local tank alway like dat when u brek or cornering, petrol will flow out.

no point u chg to ori fuel cap it will still e same.dun waste money

to buy ori tank juz buy o-ring n place underneath of ur fuel cap.

u can buy e o-ring mostly at hareware shop n cheaper somemore not more

den a dollar.

can u buy for me ? i need 3 :cheeky:

Originally posted by BrAdEr_ZeCk@Nov 27 2006, 09:35 PM

I have this problem after filling full tank to my rxz, it seems dat the fuel managed to flow out through my closed tank cap whenever i corner or i brake... does this occurs to u guys?

Yes. It happens to me as well. I'm not really sure whether my tank is a local or an ori one but i suffered the same situation as yours. Heard a lot about this o-ring thingy but when i went to my bike shop, tried to explain this "o-ring" thingy to them but the mech just gave me a blank look hinting that they dun understand. :sian:

I cant really explain to them in details too as i'm not sure what is a o-ring myself. Have yet to come across it. So would very much appreciate if anyone out there can point out how does this "o-ring" looks like, how to install them and where to get them? I need to rectify this problem cuz it will be a fuel waste when it kept on flowing out when braking/riding/cornering. Thanks!

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Dec 3 2006, 03:03 PM

o-ring lookz like

:thumb: ..............

hey people...may i ask...how much is the machine price of a new first hand RX-Z?

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 3 2006, 04:24 PM

halo brother..ader baik?siap ngan gambar seh..upz to u lah!!!

amcm bro when is e next outing?

next outhing huh?ok lah since u ask already,i shall proposed to all.how abt 15 of December?its a friday..u guys cool wif it?hope u guys can give some feedback thru here..so tentatively its dis coming 15th December(Friday)..meet-up at abt 9pm..maybe u guys wanna plan sumthing for dat day.maybe go JB or juz chill at Yishun Dam or racing in front of TP HQ,etc..u decide..hehe

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 3 2006, 09:38 PM

next outhing huh?ok lah since u ask already,i shall proposed to all.how abt 15 of December?its a friday..u guys cool wif it?hope u guys can give some feedback thru here..so tentatively its dis coming 15th December(Friday)..meet-up at abt 9pm..maybe u guys wanna plan sumthing for dat day.maybe go JB or juz chill at Yishun Dam or racing in front of TP HQ,etc..u decide..hehe

why dun make it on saturdae nite 16 dec. :smile:

den we go jb wif bro adi if u wants to.he always go in saturdae nite.

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Dec 3 2006, 05:09 PM

hey people...may i ask...how much is the machine price of a new first hand RX-Z?

wa bro i told u get second hand lah......

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Dec 4 2006, 01:04 AM

can consider mine after i rebuilt it. almost totally new, and save so much more. haha... selling at less than 2K.

dun wan ride rxz liao ar? :confused:

feel its funny juggling between two bikes leh...

and there is no way the zed can compare to my little cub. or maybe i am too used to my cub. the zed still need to do up a lot. and my friend dun mind me selling it after doing up. of course need a reasonable price lah.

c'est la vie~

i forsee another $200 bucks on it. gotta make it look like new. anyway a lot of stuffs is already new.... now need new pipe and some re-spraying. and my shop tell mi can only change to RXZ's stock tyres instead of the TT900.

by the way, wads the market price for a FR plate zed?

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Dec 4 2006, 01:23 AM

feel its funny juggling between two bikes leh...

and there is no way the zed can compare to my little cub. or maybe i am too used to my cub. the zed still need to do up a lot. and my friend dun mind me selling it after doing up. of course need a reasonable price lah.

:confused: its a good bike.....gto resale valuue bro

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Dec 4 2006, 01:27 AM

i forsee another $200 bucks on it. gotta make it look like new. anyway a lot of stuffs is already new.... now need new pipe and some re-spraying. and my shop tell mi can only change to RXZ's stock tyres instead of the TT900.

by the way, wads the market price for a FR plate zed?

dun let them snook u lah bro.....ask them for TT900 and u fix yrself, tell them its yr money u paid for tyres...and its already overprice...try to be firm lah bro...:sleep: