Aiyoyo. Nvm lah. If ppl chope already then should find a new one lah. Wakaka. Anyway was thinking of changing to sotong uh. But for dispatch and long distance travelling... -Any pros and cons there? eg like wear and tear when compared to other tyres...

sotong not bad.. nice to use.. but how sotong u want to go? untill the stage of viva tyres 60/90?? ever used it before and it totally sucks during rainy weather... long distance travelling will heat up the tube and end up with flat tyre bro.. dispatch wise (totally not advisable bro)

a 80/80 on union cycle spoke rim just seems to be the right size.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

• Replies 29.7k

Rxz rider here to join chat...

U guys shud organize some rxz outing jus lyke some other bike outing here cos i saw their thread...

hope 2 join if there's any outing so dat cn c different mods and looks on other rxz...

pls dun fight if there's an outing jus bcos of deferent design or many more...

best to wear plain helmet if there's an outing organise???

ups any1???

btw mine is jus standard jus for crk mkn(work) only...

hahahaha...

Rxz rider here to join chat...

U guys shud organize some rxz outing jus lyke some other bike outing here cos i saw their thread...

hope 2 join if there's any outing so dat cn c different mods and looks on other rxz...

pls dun fight if there's an outing jus bcos of deferent design or many more...

best to wear plain helmet if there's an outing organise???

ups any1???

btw mine is jus standard jus for crk mkn(work) only...

hahahaha...

yup2... tats ryte...

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

Apai46, tried to PM u but u apparently don't accept PMs. Anyway, the tyre dah di ambik org alrdy. Kau lambat seminit ah. Hahahaiii!!!:p

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Hi.

Yes it is possible but involves a bit of work and is, as far as i know, illegal to do in Singapore.

Please see the pictures of my two RXZ. The black one (named "Bulldozer") has a rear disc set made of a VRR rear hub, oversized shaped brake disc, home-made adaptor, additional aluminium adaptor, fake "Brembo" caliper, Kawasaki brake pump on home-made bracket and modified adaptor to stock foot pedal. I bought these parts second-hand from a forum member in Singapore, it was "bolt on" as was previously used on an RXZ.

The red bike (named "Destiny") incorporates exclusively parts from Yamaha VRR, there are rear hub, disc, caliper, bracket for caliper (modified to be used upside-down), brake pump, foot pedal and footrest set (slightly nodified to fit to RXZ's frame). The only home-made part in this setup is the "arm" that takes care for the caliper not being able to rotate when braking, this uses stock RXZ's swing arm mount.

If you have ready access to VRR's parts this is the easiest way to do it - no fabrication of parts needed, just some small modifications to make the parts fit.

Braking power on both bikes is much better than with stock drum brakes, also there is no need to ever adjust the brake, however initial setup is made complicated on both due to the caliper being upside-down, very hard to bleed the brake.

Oh, and here in Thailand nobody cares for such modification, i.e. it can be considered "legal".

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Photo121.jpg

Photo049.jpg

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

helo, nice 2 mt u guys. hope u guys r well. wana ask something. where did guys change ur rear suspension wif damper in jb? is it in AGL aboy? if so, how much is it? thnxs!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi.

Yes it is possible but involves a bit of work and is, as far as i know, illegal to do in Singapore.

Please see the pictures of my two RXZ. The black one (named "Bulldozer") has a rear disc set made of a VRR rear hub, oversized shaped brake disc, home-made adaptor, additional aluminium adaptor, fake "Brembo" caliper, Kawasaki brake pump on home-made bracket and modified adaptor to stock foot pedal. I bought these parts second-hand from a forum member in Singapore, it was "bolt on" as was previously used on an RXZ.

The red bike (named "Destiny") incorporates exclusively parts from Yamaha VRR, there are rear hub, disc, caliper, bracket for caliper (modified to be used upside-down), brake pump, foot pedal and footrest set (slightly nodified to fit to RXZ's frame). The only home-made part in this setup is the "arm" that takes care for the caliper not being able to rotate when braking, this uses stock RXZ's swing arm mount.

If you have ready access to VRR's parts this is the easiest way to do it - no fabrication of parts needed, just some small modifications to make the parts fit.

Braking power on both bikes is much better than with stock drum brakes, also there is no need to ever adjust the brake, however initial setup is made complicated on both due to the caliper being upside-down, very hard to bleed the brake.

Oh, and here in Thailand nobody cares for such modification, i.e. it can be considered "legal".

Kind regards.....

Thanh

tks for d great info n explaination...

i read till i :confused:

if i wanna DIY myself, i tink d brake wun work.. :cheeky:

Hi.. which shop do you all recommend to recon rxz engine. rebore block, changing new piston, new conrod, new bearing. all original, and roughly how much does each cost.?

wow! like tat haf to overhaul already bro... the last time i did all that it cost me around RM 860.. did it at double H opposite lorong bapok..

i am worry that they are not using stock parts in malaysia.. how is the feeling after you overhaul? how long they took?

wow! like tat haf to overhaul already bro... the last time i did all that it cost me around RM 860.. did it at double H opposite lorong bapok..

hi can i ask something regarding electrical issues for my rxz?

how can you tell whether the electrical problem is because of a weak battery or a spoiled rectifier or coil without the use of the volt measuring meter because i dont have one :cheeky:?

well, see, i have installed this loud car horn like horn and it has been doing well and scaring the hell out of a whole load of ignorant drivers.. :)

but recently, if i press the horn, it wont honk anymore.instead it just give a puny croak just like a sick tired frog..seriously.. and when i press the horn i noticed the neutral lights also momentarily fade off everytime i pressed the horn.. so i thought the battery was weak and thus i rode ard at a constant 6 to 7k rpm to charge it up.. and amazingly it worked.. my horn was working once again..

however, the very next day, i rode a short dist and i realised the battery was weak once again as the horn croaked again and whenever the signal lights was on, the neutral light was fading too like its going to die like that..

Im so sorry for the grandfather story but i just want to seek advice, whether should i just buy a new battery and fix it up myself or just go to my workshop to get it check and pay extra labour charge :cheeky:?

the output of the electric from rxz cannot support loud horn.. your situation is the same as my rxz last time.. my brother change back to stock horn and it work well..

hi can i ask something regarding electrical issues for my rxz?

how can you tell whether the electrical problem is because of a weak battery or a spoiled rectifier or coil without the use of the volt measuring meter because i dont have one :cheeky:?

well, see, i have installed this loud car horn like horn and it has been doing well and scaring the hell out of a whole load of ignorant drivers.. :)

but recently, if i press the horn, it wont honk anymore.instead it just give a puny croak just like a sick tired frog..seriously.. and when i press the horn i noticed the neutral lights also momentarily fade off everytime i pressed the horn.. so i thought the battery was weak and thus i rode ard at a constant 6 to 7k rpm to charge it up.. and amazingly it worked.. my horn was working once again..

however, the very next day, i rode a short dist and i realised the battery was weak once again as the horn croaked again and whenever the signal lights was on, the neutral light was fading too like its going to die like that..

Im so sorry for the grandfather story but i just want to seek advice, whether should i just buy a new battery and fix it up myself or just go to my workshop to get it check and pay extra labour charge :cheeky:?

RXZ Y4 block with piston size 1.00 for quick sale...ORIGINAL 55G NOT LOCAL ONE

sms me 9875-9408 to grab it...

ya..give your offer price...will sell to highest bidder.

HOT item!!!

one thing good.. rxz can be ridden without battery. hehehe..

Yeah.

But if you have LED lighting and it is not made with individual voltage regulating circuitry "riding without battery" is a sure way to kill the LED's.

I know because i just did that last week. My battery died and the voltage from the rectifier (no load as the battery didn't take charge) spiked to 24 Volts.

The rectifier didn't like that, either, it died a few days later.

Best regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

the output of the electric from rxz cannot support loud horn.. your situation is the same as my rxz last time.. my brother change back to stock horn and it work well..

oh i see..i loved the horn.. saved me quite a few times..

so sad if i couldnt use it anymore..:cry:

So theres rly nth i can do to increase the electric output like using a better battery or relay or what nots?

Yeah.

But if you have LED lighting and it is not made with individual voltage regulating circuitry "riding without battery" is a sure way to kill the LED's.

I know because i just did that last week. My battery died and the voltage from the rectifier (no load as the battery didn't take charge) spiked to 24 Volts.

The rectifier didn't like that, either, it died a few days later.

Best regards.....

Thanh

thanks Thanh.. will take note about it.. =)

i am worry that they are not using stock parts in malaysia.. how is the feeling after you overhaul? how long they took?

u have to go to a trustable mechanic bro. for me i know that they used original parts. as after i went to another shop after tat to do up modification, the mechanic didnt say tat my stuff are local. of cos ur bike feels so smooth... they can do it less then 12 hours.

scared to push in any bike shop to try.. i got experience that i push in, overhual already, my block is still very loud.. thats why i come and ask people who know any shop that can do a good job..

another option would be accompanied by someone who knows the mech. shouldnt be a problem. or worst comes to worst, go early, wait till finish. but super sian la.:cheeky:

most importantly need a mechanic with skillz..