If you want to raise the handlebar, you may have to replace the cables for longer ones due to the higher end-position:

1. Electrical

2. Clutch

3. Choke

4. Accelerator

Also, the front brake hydraulic hose may be affected.

Chan & Eddy,

Tks for the reminder :)

• Replies 2.1k

Hi there fellow CB750 rider. I've been looking for a K&N filter for my CB750F2X. I've searched on K&N and they only have filters for the nighthawk.

Looking at the pic, it resembles the design of the air filter for my F2x.

K&N Air filter for the NightHawk

http://www.knfilters.com/search/product.aspx?Prod=HA-7591

Air filter for the F2X.

http://www.oemmotorparts.nl/oem5.asp?M=Honda&T=CB750F2&Y=1999&L=HO-CB750F2X&O=AIR%20CLEANER&F=HO-CB750F2X-TM&L2=HO-CB750F2X-TM

I've contacted K&N and they said they aren't sure if it'll fit so they advice me against it...

Any body here have seen the air filters for the NightHawk and the F2X can tell me if they're different or the same? Thanks in advance.

i got my K&N from EverSucess for my CB750 RC42 in 2007.

CB750F2 and CB750 RC42 may use the same filter since both bikes are identical.

Try calling them:

Ever Success Auto Parts

17 Lembu Road, 208450, Singapore

p: 62925909,62970138

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

Im contemplating getting a CB1000 (93 model) bike in superb condition with new shock and everything going at gd price. less than 4k...

But...wondering if feasilble as i ride daily bout 60km at least.. FC? Problematic? High maintenance? Long run? fitted with Remus exhaust...

tell me what are the cons b4 i proceed...pros we all know...

Thanks bros...

Im contemplating getting a CB1000 (93 model) bike in superb condition with new shock and everything going at gd price. less than 4k...

But...wondering if feasilble as i ride daily bout 60km at least.. FC? Problematic? High maintenance? Long run? fitted with Remus exhaust...

tell me what are the cons b4 i proceed...pros we all know...

Thanks bros...

FC abt 15km/l No problem and low maintenance for me. I knw which bike you talking abt. Im eyeing on his remus pipe actually Hahahaha... Good power delivery. But stay away if you are not tall...

Im 1.8m and bout 80kg...so guess shud be ok...have always been a fairing biker but did love riding supa 4 so guess not much diff...seriously contemplating it...hmmmm...confused leh...handling wise? can squeeze in bumper traffic easily? or just get a supa 4 and be amongst the many......*sweat*

You 1.8? Then CB1000 is the most suitable bike for you. :) My personal opinion la. I been loving it since day one and still cant exploit the bike :D mabbe i weak Hahaha...

If you can get a bigger Rear sprocket, you will be the badass on road for sure...

Love the CB1K... Well i LOVE it i dunno abt you hahaha... try it out. Cos this CB1K is meant for guys like you bigger built. Im 1.75 and 80+kg so to me is already a very good bike. Only thing is that its old nia.

Traffic squeezing wise not any problem once you get used to it. As for handling wise depending on your compare with wat bike. To me i find its normal. But if you compare to a Sports bike which is made to handle then of cos CB1K is not there yet.

To me CB1K is an all rounder. It can do basically anything and everything fine. Touring you can have it, Sports you can still have it if you can fully mod it. Daily ride you definately can have it. I find CB1K will be good for your built.

Cos at that point of time when im searching for my Cls 2 bike i wander alot also. From VFR to Deauville. To me CB1K naked, less thing to maintain and its a honda. Till now i own it, the only things i did was change of Radiator hose, tire, EO, Oil filter, Chain Sprocket, other than these are petrol and off you go... All the way to thailand no prob :D:D:D:D Provided with a mini bikini visor :p

Edited by bernardk

ok how bout the resale value? thanks bro..and is that helmet in ya pic fer real... damn stylo... fierce...pple wanna look at u also think twice..

Resale value well... Alot of ppl stay off the bike cos they are not tall enough to handle. As for the bike you are talking abt which i saw on the thread. Its worth it provided the condition is good. Cos if a Spark 135 can sell at 10K i dun see why a CB1K cant sell at 5-6k Hahaha.... :p

Yea the helmet is for real and limited to only 50 piece only world wide, helmet name is called the ghost.

oh ya how bout the spare parts and all? easy to get? tatz most impt. as wanna have no regrets. rode a mito b4 and i cry blood le...

Hahaha you rode a Mito??? every screws for Mito counts eh :p Hahahaha...

As for CB1K hmmm let me think..... everything is still available. And i still have a OEM brand new radiator hose ups for sales :D Cos i got a Samco. Hahaha....

Other than that hmmmm wat else do you need? parts wise i haven face any prob.

watz a bullet proof engine? Test riding tonight. Any point to take note. If i buy kopi on me bro..

When ppl say bullet proof engine means that the engine is tough lor. Usually is those older gen Japanese bike are built to last like FOREVER. And CB1K is one of them. And that is why the REAL CB400F(II)N is so value still, which is the REAL Project BIG 1. But in actual fact, the CB400F(II)N is the mini Proj Big. The REAL Big Papa Proj Big is this CB1K 1993/94.

Other Japanese made bullet proof machines are like Honda Super Magna V45, Honda Saber and such. CB750 is one of the bullet proof bike also. Which in other words you can say problem free. BUT! All these is also due to owner whether he got take care or not. Bullet proof engine have that kinna raw and allow more abuse than normal bike. Like Cub C70 hahahaha...

As for any point to take note ah hmmmmm.............. Seriously i really dunno eh. Hear then engine make sure no kachiang lor. Other than that its the same as a Super 4 since you have rode it before you should knw wat to note. Other than that to me usually i will look at wat wiring has the previous owner cut. Cos i dun like wires being cut the improper way as all these will cos damage when rain.

Other than that to me my bike is pump petrol, put chain lube, pump tire, clean bike and go thailand. :D:D:D

i'll be joining e big papa clan... winkz! got meter that show fuel gauge?

Hi Guys! Anyone into CB1300 X4s? Got mine march last year but can't seam to get the best our of it! I did a custom job on the Exhaust system so the response is good. Pick up is great but somehow it gets restricted after 180kmh. I read about something to do with the speedometer restricter as it's a Jap export model. Any other possibilities?

DSC00128.JPG

DSC00007.jpg

Hi Guys! Anyone into CB1300 X4s? Got mine march last year but can't seam to get the best our of it! I did a custom job on the Exhaust system so the response is good. Pick up is great but somehow it gets restricted after 180kmh. I read about something to do with the speedometer restricter as it's a Jap export model. Any other possibilities?

OMFG................. Yoshi exhaust??? Wat THE FARG!!!!!!!!!!! Sweet sweet machine man........... Slurp...... Gundam exhaust. nice bike. Very blink. Hope to see your bike in real

i dun know abt CB1300 X4s ... i ride a CB750 RC42 JDM and with the help of my fellow riding buddy who rides the same model ... we managed to take out the restrictor :angel:

For my CB750, the restrictor is in the meter. if you plan to open your meter to check, the tricky part is remove the tripometer “turn-screw” from the meter. there is a small screw (size like spectacle screw) holding this tripometer “turn-screw” onto the meter.

After that restrictor (which is just a plate when touch another plate to send signal to cut the engine) is removed … my bike goes from 180 km/h and beyond :angel:

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

HI Bros

Looking for CB1000 meter... mine bit koyak so hard to track fuel mileage... by the way.. twist fuel gauge cap downwards is on or reserve?

Any idea if i can change the Head? Like super4 can transformers type.. and also wanna install side fairings... possible?

HI Bros

Looking for CB1000 meter... mine bit koyak so hard to track fuel mileage... by the way.. twist fuel gauge cap downwards is on or reserve?

Any idea if i can change the Head? Like super4 can transformers type.. and also wanna install side fairings... possible?

Hi Jay, Twist fuel gauge cap downwards is ON & upwards is Reserve. FC for CB1K is around 18 to 19 km/L but still depand on ur riding manner.