• Replies 2.1k

Guest Jay_R1

Wat helmets are u guys using? Just wondering intending to change my helmet..high time liao... flip up? FF? using flip up now...and moment i hit 80km it slams down...unlike my others bikes...cud be due to wind shield? used to ride race bikes before changing to CB1..

Well bro. depends on your head design leh Hahaha... you used to full face then of cos get a cool full face man. i cant wear cos i specy. so i got myself a cheap flip up. Well when i save up or when im very willing to spend i will get mabbe NoLan. Heard its good. In the mean time i just sayang my current helmet haha.

yea even with bikini wind shield my visor will slam down too. :D

Guest Jay_R1

yeah but dunno FF kena for CB bikes or look obiang... scrambler type looks fierce le... maybe just get usual Flip up...

FF can never look obiang. If i have a FF i will wear it every single day. Just like the one on your AVATAR. Nice with fully black visor hahaha but sillypore dun allow :(

someone want to sell me a old police model cbx750 with coe renewed for $5k. Is it a good ride? Is the price reasonable?

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

someone want to sell me a old police model cbx750 with coe renewed for $5k. Is it a good ride? Is the price reasonable?

any photo of the bike ?

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

any photo of the bike ?

no photo - same same police model you see on the road..

with front fairing and boxes ... like the TP ?

that bike is a collector's item ... in another words - spare parts for that bike is rare :faint:

if you buy for keep; it is a vintage bike and will be a standout for occasional rides.

if you intend to buy for daily commuting; i would not recommend it.

if you have the chance, snap some photos to show us ... it is really a rare bike :)

Edited by EddyMeng

with front fairing and boxes ... like the TP ?

that bike is a collector's item ... in another words - spare parts for that bike is rare :faint:

if you buy for keep; it is a vintage bike and will be a standout for occasional rides.

if you intend to buy for daily commuting; i would not recommend it.

if you have the chance, snap some photos to show us ... it is really a rare bike :)

bro go to google type cbx750p, there are no many pics of the bike

i have seen many photos and knows how a cbx750p looks like. i am keen to see the real thing :thumb:

Guest Jay_R1

I just installed the EazzyOiler on ma CB1k...seems to work pretty well at a fraction of the Costs of a Scottoiler... anyone has this also?

No i dun. Please show some pix bro. :D Hey i think there is a meet up this saturday with Naked Bikes rite. Jay you still attending?

Guest Jay_R1

Bros here is the link for the improvised 'Scottoiler"...its called the ezzyoiler.. can either google it or see from the link. ive also attached my own pics. for $30 price is a hands down winner!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=281303&highlight=Ezzyoiler

As the oil drips when u ride, chain gets lubed and u use balance EO from ur oil change. easily can top up and 2 finger pump action. Just pump and chain is oiled bout 200km. control valve prevents spillage and even then spillage is very minimal. one or two drops only. extends chain sprocket life..so far so good werks for me..

ATT00035.jpg

ATT00041.jpg

ATT00047.jpg

Bros here is the link for the improvised 'Scottoiler"...its called the ezzyoiler.. can either google it or see from the link. ive also attached my own pics. for $30 price is a hands down winner!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=281303&highlight=Ezzyoiler

As the oil drips when u ride, chain gets lubed and u use balance EO from ur oil change. easily can top up and 2 finger pump action. Just pump and chain is oiled bout 200km. control valve prevents spillage and even then spillage is very minimal. one or two drops only. extends chain sprocket life..so far so good werks for me..

Hmmmmmmm wow. time to change to that man. Been using chain lube and dun like the stickiness of the content.

oiling the chain makes a world of difference. my last ride to Labis waterfall on Good Friday was with my chain oiled with "scottoiler oil" ... the ride was beri smooth :cheeky:

previously use chain spray grease only. it will be better to use both :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

Hahaha no prob dude. If you want to you can create a meet up here. I try to be there.

Hi Bernard,

This Friday i will be meet up for teh @ LITTLE INDIA abt 9pm ... with moto-V

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=1787&pid=41922&st=0entry41922

Place: Shafina Cuisine (Little India - Mustafa Ctr)

Date: 9th April 2010 Friday Nite

Park: At pavement Next to Shafina Teh Shop

hope to meet you for chit chat and coffee :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

Hi Bernard,

This Friday i will be meet up for teh @ LITTLE INDIA abt 9pm ... with moto-V

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=1787&pid=41922&st=0entry41922

Place: Shafina Cuisine (Little India - Mustafa Ctr)

Date: 9th April 2010 Friday Nite

Park: At pavement Next to Shafina Teh Shop

hope to meet you for chit chat and coffee :angel:

Hmmmmmmmmmm 9pm. Ok thanks for the invite. I will try my best to be there. Cos i now then see it.

met a malay guy riding a black cb750 @ jb Shell station last night and we had a great time talking ... exchanged contact number and will be going out for malaysia ride soon :thumb:

Life's Good

Ride On

Edited by EddyMeng

met a malay guy riding a black cb750 @ jb Shell station last night and we had a great time talking ... exchanged contact number and will be going out for malaysia ride soon :thumb:

Life's Good

Ride On

Sorry bro. Had to service my bike till 2am. :(

wOw ... bike service till 2am ? Did you go bike shop in Malaysia ? Ah Gua Lane there ?

if you are a frequent jb visitor for fuel ... we can go together next time mah :thumb: