Originally posted by ketten hunde@Oct 23 2005, 05:33 PM

wats new... :sian:

Its been a long time since this happens (Ever since we move to Invision Power Board) :sian:

• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

Guest bomerman81

aiya techonlogy is like that 1 lah.....

dany u not working meh???

2day off ah.....:cheer: :cheer:

Guest bomerman81

anyway planning a 1 day trip to kl for shopping anyone wana go most likely is @ end nov or early dec...

will b parking de bike @ hard rock den take mrt in the town area.....

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Oct 23 2005, 11:54 AM

Hmmm.....think you are right....

I need to re-tune the Air fuel mixture as well as the carburator?

Guess I need a full servicng, change sparks plugs and check tires plus brake pads.

These days......ride too fast, brake too hard.....sigh.......no $$$$$ :weep:

It should be the air/fuel mixture and the carbs... i did that to my Version S last time due to high fuel consumption and was solved liao...service the carbs and ask ur mech to adjust the air/fuel mixture for u.. make sure the C.O level is not above 2.0... change to a K&N air filter.. have ur tyres pressure checked regularly.. and do bear in mind that Version S fuel gauge is not accurate one... :cool:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 23 2005, 11:43 PM

yeah.. the forum is up again... :cheer:

issit down the whole day?? :confused:

anyone hungry now?? :sweat:

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Oct 23 2005, 05:12 AM

nope. they quote me 175 bucks. sama as Motoworld.

but i can get it cheaper den dat.

Bomer's gettin a 2nd hand one today.

thought the oiler is only $160?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 23 2005, 11:56 PM

thought the oiler is only $160?

nope.. $175 is the retail price.. $160 could be after bargain with one of the salesman there..

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Oct 23 2005, 04:39 AM

Thats why I always wanna go last... Just incase anything happens mah... :smile:

its good to always have a rear man... but the ideally.. the real man should not be alone... in case the rear bike also get into trouble then no one will know...

it is best to have a pair of rear men... currently S4 not good to serve a rear bike cos anything... want to catch up the front to inform also very difficult.. next time i upgrade already then be rear man no2.. kekeke...

plus if my gf is back... cant be riding too fast with a pillion... kekeke..

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 24 2005, 12:03 AM

its good to always have a rear man... but the ideally.. the real man should not be alone... in case the rear bike also get into trouble then no one will know...

it is best to have a pair of rear men... currently S4 not good to serve a rear bike cos anything... want to catch up the front to inform also very difficult.. next time i upgrade already then be rear man no2.. kekeke...

plus if my gf is back... cant be riding too fast with a pillion... kekeke..

no problem.. cos i am always the rear man alongside Danny.. :smile: my bike shld be fast enough bah?? :sweat:

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 23 2005, 11:47 PM

issit down the whole day?? :confused:

was down in the late afternoon...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 23 2005, 11:58 PM

nope.. $175 is the retail price.. $160 could be after bargain with one of the salesman there..

its $175 regardless of bike model and make right?

since there is a few of us thats interested... how about doing a MO?

I long wanted to install.. but cos my gear oil still have alot... but since danny is saving up and KF wants to finish the lub first.. then we should be looking at maybe next year after CNY??? ONz bo?

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 24 2005, 12:14 AM

since there is a few of us thats interested... how about doing a MO?

I long wanted to install.. but cos my gear oil still have alot... but since danny is saving up and KF wants to finish the lub first.. then we should be looking at maybe next year after CNY??? ONz bo?

err.. dunno.. cos i not very keen actually...

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 24 2005, 12:09 AM

no problem.. cos i am always the rear man alongside Danny.. :smile: my bike shld be fast enough bah?? :sweat:

so we have our formation raymond and lewis in front... danny and hong rear... everyone else in between...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 24 2005, 12:18 AM

so we have our formation raymond and lewis in front... danny and hong rear... everyone else in between...

no problem.. with benjamin in front of me cos i wan to high beam him.. hahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 24 2005, 12:16 AM

err.. dunno.. cos i not very keen actually...

so far already 3 or us; KF, danny and myself... so maybe can get a few more for the forum and there you have it... a MO for scottoiler...

but frankly.. i prefer to oil myself but when laziness kicks in... kekeke.. oiler is the choice... install and forget... hahaha...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 24 2005, 12:20 AM

no problem.. with benjamin in front of me cos i wan to high beam him.. hahaha :cheeky:

ben can be the sweeper... since busa can chong... kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

ben can be marker... hmm.. seems like everyone is asleep liao..

so quiet... :weep:

Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 24 2005, 12:20 AM

so far already 3 or us; KF, danny and myself... so maybe can get a few more for the forum and there you have it... a MO for scottoiler...

but frankly.. i prefer to oil myself but when laziness kicks in... kekeke.. oiler is the choice... install and forget... hahaha...

MO! :cheer:

mayb we can lower the price below 160 bucks if we get more peeps... :deal:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 24 2005, 12:14 AM

yup. 175 bucks(universal kit for all bikes) is their selling price. includes installation. :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg