Originally posted by zelot@April 27, 2007 01:29 pm

yeah loh~

now its ard --> 1 USD = 1.51629 SGD

time to go to visit the states :cheeky:

looking like it will continue to drop...

Euro still at 2+....

really regretted not changing more when i first go there at 1.72... :weep:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

Originally posted by kennethy@April 27, 2007 11:03 pm

looking like it will continue to drop...

Euro still at 2+....

really regretted not changing more when i first go there at 1.72... :weep:

hmm.. still will drop.

wow~ 1.72 when u bought.. quite a big diff.

u got buy more since its ard 1.52 nw?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@April 24, 2007 01:53 am

STX ok what... Some people in here getting BMW RT leh... Twice my soon to be STX

suan me :sian:

who knows we'll join you for STX :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v428/june10/mybikes.jpg
Originally posted by zelot@April 24, 2007 10:20 am

but its freakishly heavy to me. and i sit on it both legs tip toe-ed..

Originally posted by singrav4@April 28, 2007 03:41 am

suan me :sian:

who knows we'll join you for STX :smile:

keeping bit by bit lah... you think i have alot of money to change mah...

i riding cheap bike only... not like some people going to buy very expensive bike like STX lah or BMW one... :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@April 28, 2007 05:39 am

keeping bit by bit lah... you think i have alot of money to change mah...

i riding cheap bike only... not like some people going to buy very expensive bike like STX lah or BMW one... :cheeky:

wa... fazer cheap bike?? u sure am rich enough to say that fazer is a cheap bike... to me.. even a kup kia is an ex bike... :weep:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

kns...

ok lah... stop talking about $$$... sensitive... bottomline... we all poor people... happy... kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@April 28, 2007 07:03 pm

kns...

ok lah... stop talking about $$$... sensitive... bottomline... we all poor people... happy... kekeke...

No lor.... All no $$$, except for the 1 in middle east now.....

U know who u r la... haha

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

have $$$ i will stay at home shake balls already... still come to the freaking desert for what... :weep:

ps : dun all target me hor...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@April 29, 2007 03:16 am

have $$$ i will stay at home shake balls already... still come to the freaking desert for what... :weep:

ps : dun all target me hor...

u rich mah.. so can go desert shake balls...

hahaha...

never thought of that... can go drive big lorry... i heard the pay quite good also, count by per trip...

but then again, i want to work part-time and take a good rest from all the stress...

anyone have lobang for that? (serious, not kidding)

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@April 30, 2007 07:41 pm

hahaha...

never thought of that... can go drive big lorry... i heard the pay quite good also, count by per trip...

but then again, i want to work part-time and take a good rest from all the stress...

anyone have lobang for that? (serious, not kidding)

bro dun forget, if you really do that, you can only drive at 40km/hr :sweat:

wow! we also wan to have an early retirement leh, like you said work part time less stress but we cant afford :weep:

Originally posted by RageMyDream@April 30, 2007 08:38 pm

Recommend to mi too :sweat:

Pay must be good also :cheeky:

dunno... have not start searching... will let you know if i find one...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by singrav4@April 30, 2007 10:39 pm

bro dun forget, if you really do that, you can only drive at 40km/hr :sweat:

wow! we also wan to have an early retirement leh, like you said work part time less stress but we cant afford :weep:

my wife told me something which makes me really think again...

"whats your priorities in life?"

money maybe important... but is there something out there that is more important than money?

i maybe getting good pay in this job... but the sh*t that i have to face up with; office politics that i have to work against, bosses that only knows how to ask for results, customers that dun take ownership of the project, business partners that can never be controlled...

so what if i fly SQ business class? so what if i stay at executive floor of 5-star hotel?

in return for working average 10 hrs a day (including weekends)? in return for all the stress? in return for seeing my wife and family few days every month?

there is no entertainment there... no one to talk to other than work... face the 4 walls at the hotel room... weekend is always too tired to even go downstair and start the car for a drive...

somehow the math does not work out too well...

not going for early retirement... just want to take a step back... rest for few months (working part-time)... maybe next year go further my studies oversea...

feeling my mental health is breaking down... really need a rest...

ps : sorry for all the complains... just need to let some out...

All Must Work Hard!

:nono: u r at it again

eh.. think u r feeling lonely n homesick.

but nonetheless, u cant have everything and everything. this is life.

gotta give n take; u win some u lose some :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
Originally posted by kennethy@May 01, 2007 12:11 am

my wife told me something which makes me really think again...

"whats your priorities in life?"

money maybe important... but is there something out there that is more important than money?

i maybe getting good pay in this job... but the sh*t that i have to face up with; office politics that i have to work against, bosses that only knows how to ask for results, customers that dun take ownership of the project, business partners that can never be controlled...

so what if i fly SQ business class? so what if i stay at executive floor of 5-star hotel?

in return for working average 10 hrs a day (including weekends)? in return for all the stress? in return for seeing my wife and family few days every month?

there is no entertainment there... no one to talk to other than work... face the 4 walls at the hotel room... weekend is always too tired to even go downstair and start the car for a drive...

somehow the math does not work out too well...

not going for early retirement... just want to take a step back... rest for few months (working part-time)... maybe next year go further my studies oversea...

feeling my mental health is breaking down... really need a rest...

ps : sorry for all the complains... just need to let some out...

agree with your wife, bro!

but then I think it happens to majority that "earn as much as you can when young to have a relax and good retirement"

today one maybe earning 5k a month, one will definitely hope to earn 10k a month and the sum goes on and on - endless. we can never be satisfied. what is exactly the sum one will be contented?

it depends on one's focus at one point of their life.

for us, I think we passed that age ourselves and look at matters from a different angle.

young people have the "go" and yearn to climb the corporate ladder at certain age or even having a targetted of their monthly income at certain age.

for your case, maybe if you arent alone, you may have a different feel of dubai. how many people have hopes to be posted out of singapore and in turn earning big(ger) bucks in their pockets? "earn when you can"

nvm.. wait for him to come back.. then we can help him distress... :D

Simi tiuz????

Sianz..........................

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by HONG@May 01, 2007 01:34 am

:nono: u r at it again

hostile leh...

cannot even pour my hearts out meh... :weep:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by zelot@May 01, 2007 02:33 am

eh.. think u r feeling lonely n homesick.

but nonetheless, u cant have everything and everything. this is life.

gotta give n take; u win some u lose some :smile:

i see this your statement from different angles...

either you are encouraging me to bite the bullet and hold on to the job... cos there is always issues relating to work. no job is problem-free.

or you telling me that i should lay down my work and balance with my other aspects of my life...

either way, i guess it still comes back to the point about what is my priorities in life...

thanks for reply...

All Must Work Hard!