the auntie shop beside lab cost $15 for a single color rewrap...

ani 1 gt even cheaper deals? jb oso can , as long as its cheap.:sweat: paiseh la... very budget leh..

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

• Replies 93

i think it's best to go chiap lee and wrap ah... better quality... nicer then the shop beside LAB... u wouldn't wanna waste money wrapping again right? might as well get it done good and proper... BUT... rewrapping at chiaplee costs around $75 for a 2 peice seat + backrest.. top and side material different and can print whatever u want at the back of the seat also.. :cheer:

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

I will only recommend one shop. At the corner of Syed Alwi Rd. Used to be an old man, but he passed away. Now, a young guy took over. He's one of the old's man relative. Why do i recommend it? Its not really that cheap. I re-wraped my CB 750 seat there using the best cloth and it costs me $45. Before that, i also did my super 4 seat there. So why do i go there even tho it is not that cheap.

Simple.

Quality of workmanship and Customer service.

I went there over a period of 2 days.

1st day..........

I requested to add some cushion and lenghten my seat area (big ass). I took out my seat. He actually recommended me not to do it as the feeling would be different. But i insisted anyway. So i went for lunch.

When i came back, the additional cushion was on, but the cloth not wrapped yet. I was shocked! the additional cushion flushed perfectly with my original seat! You can see the colour difference but the workmanship was amazing. I was told to test it. I felt funny. He then tested it. Did some modifications. Shave off a little more and soon, i found it comfortable enough. I spent almost 2 hrs there.

After riding for a day, i discovered that a raised seat is not what i wanted. It's funny, the position is weird. Did not like it at all so...

2nd Day..................

I went down again and explained what i felt. I requested to remove the cushion, but maintain the length of my seating area. This means cutting into my original cushion. But i decided to take the risk. It also means a new chage of cloth as a bigger one would be required as now, my seat will be slightly like a cup (to cup the big ol ass of mine!).

After more cutting and shaving, i finally got the perfect shape. He then wrapped it up with a new cloth. Man the feeling was damn good. My whole ass is supported comfortably. I paid him an additional for the additional cloth. The old cloth can now only be used again for much smaller bikes or single seaters.

The customer service was excellent. By describing to him vaguely what you want, he gets the picture and will explain to you what he will do. He then recommends you to ride the bike for a few days and come back again to fine tune the seat. First class service!

His workmanship is also very good. I had a chance to look at his "potfolio". I was amazed by the numerous types of design and outlooks a motorcycle seat can take. You knows made-in-thailand corbine seats? He can do it too. But much more expensive than thai of course.

For excellent service and workmanship in re-wrapping/modifying of seats i definitely recommend him.

My seat was slightly more expensive because i chose the better quality anti-slip and not-so-hot-under-the-sun cloth.

Trust me, you won't regret it.

Remember, at the corner of Syed Alwi Rd, diagonally opp Regina.

i found tat the prices r abt the same in afew places,

2 color $45,

got some type glued 2gather not stiched,

i change my at bendemeer,

91xr250r, 97cb750euro,

OK y'll.... This is where it is.......

http://img196.echo.cx/img196/8438/newpicture2bd.jpg

2 Colour seat re-wrap cost about $40 at 219. Gud workmanship + got d brand label summore. Honda la, suzuki la..bla..bla..

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h268/chic_gal/bfce9dd7.gif

1 can survive everything, nowadays, except death, and live down everything except a good reputation..

Real treasure lies not in what can be seen, but what cannot be seen.

Real love lies not in what is done and known, but in what that is done but not known.

Guest jaho
Originally posted by William Tan@May 19 2005, 04:13 PM

I will only recommend one shop. At the corner of Syed Alwi Rd. Used to be an old man, but he passed away. Now, a young guy took over. He's one of the old's man relative. Why do i recommend it? Its not really that cheap. I re-wraped my CB 750 seat there using the best cloth and it costs me $45. Before that, i also did my super 4 seat there. So why do i go there even tho it is not that cheap.

Simple.

1st day..........

I requested to add some cushion and lenghten my seat area (big ass). I took out my seat. He actually recommended me not to do it as the feeling would be different. But i insisted anyway. So i went for lunch.

When i came back, the additional cushion was on, but the cloth not wrapped yet. I was shocked! the additional cushion flushed perfectly with my original seat! You can see the colour difference but the workmanship was amazing. I was told to test it. I felt funny. He then tested it. Did some modifications. Shave off a little more and soon, i found it comfortable enough. I spent almost 2 hrs there.

After riding for a day, i discovered that a raised seat is not what i wanted. It's funny, the position is weird. Did not like it at all so...

I went down again and explained what i felt. I requested to remove the cushion, but maintain the length of my seating area. This means cutting into my original cushion. But i decided to take the risk. It also means a new chage of cloth as a bigger one would be required as now, my seat will be slightly like a cup (to cup the big ol ass of mine!).

After more cutting and shaving, i finally got the perfect shape. He then wrapped it up with a new cloth. Man the feeling was damn good. My whole ass is supported comfortably. I paid him an additional for the additional cloth. The old cloth can now only be used again for much smaller bikes or single seaters.

The customer service was excellent. By describing to him vaguely what you want, he gets the picture and will explain to you what he will do. He then recommends you to ride the bike for a few days and come back again to fine tune the seat. First class service!

His workmanship is also very good. I had a chance to look at his "potfolio". I was amazed by the numerous types of design and outlooks a motorcycle seat can take. You knows made-in-thailand corbine seats? He can do it too. But much more expensive than thai of course.

For excellent service and workmanship in re-wrapping/modifying of seats i definitely recommend him.

My seat was slightly more expensive because i chose the better quality anti-slip and not-so-hot-under-the-sun cloth.

Yes, I once did my deauville NT650 at that shop too. The young chap name is Eugene Kong. I have a small chit chat session with him . He started out as a part-time seat wrapper in the 90's. He graduted from a local poly and his family initially did not really support him doing handy work. However, Eugene did not give up but strike to serve his customers better and give his best workmanship any other can provide. Today he has his own business.:cheer:

Originally posted by jaho@May 25 2005, 03:31 PM

Yes, I once did my deauville NT650 at that shop too. The young chap name is Eugene Kong. I have a small chit chat session with him . He started out as a part-time seat wrapper in the 90's. He graduted from a local poly and his family initially did not really support him doing handy work. However, Eugene did not give up but strike to serve his customers better and give his best workmanship any other can provide. Today he has his own business.:cheer:

How much did you paid for it? I'm also riding a deauville and also thinking of rewrapping my seat.:confused:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Guest jaho
Originally posted by bigman_185@May 25 2005, 04:43 PM

How much did you paid for it? I'm also riding a deauville and also thinking of rewrapping my seat.:confused:

I paid $50.. I have a honda wing underneath the outer layer of the seat. That means there is actually two layer of PVCs. I also have reflective stripes along the rim of the seat. Eugene has a album of those bikes he designed before.

Originally posted by jaho@May 26 2005, 03:21 PM

I paid $50.. I have a honda wing underneath the outer layer of the seat. That means there is actually two layer of PVCs. I also have reflective stripes along the rim of the seat. Eugene has a album of those bikes he designed before.

Ok. Thanks. The cats alway climb onto my bike & my seat ......:cry:

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

how about one single seat rewrap 2 colours? front ½ one colour, back ½ one colour?

Guest XBOX80
:cheer: koon eng hin is the name of the shop ....think koon and hin is correct eng dun know correct anot......anyway....wah this guy is young to be doing all these lor....but he impressed me with the skills n workmanship......price is not cheap like those auntie shop......but wont be sky high also......workmanship v gd.... :cheer:
Originally posted by XBOX80@May 27 2005, 10:38 PM

:cheer: koon eng hin is the name of the shop ....think koon and hin is correct eng dun know correct anot......anyway....wah this guy is young to be doing all these lor....but he impressed me with the skills n workmanship......price is not cheap like those auntie shop......but wont be sky high also......workmanship v gd.... :cheer:

Originally posted by William Tan@May 19 2005, 04:13 PM

Simple.

1st day..........

yup i agree.. really excellent wrapping... just did it today... pics would speak for themselves i think.. so lemme post up some pics...

can see the rear seat is higher coz i added some padding.. look at them studdsssss

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

the well stiched design of the seat... figured out with the help of pics on the net... it's a brazilian triban design from the amazon...

these are the studs and how well the colour was chosen... btw he was the one who choose the colour combi... not me.. i only choosed the pattern...

here's the details...

Eugene Saddlery

195 Jalan Besar 207733

(opp new world center $ jln berser food ctr)

tel: 62933613

opening hrs: mon-sat, 10.30am - 7.30pm

give him a call before u go down if u have a complicated design in mind like mine as he needs a very long time to do it... make an advanced booking with him in the morning or something :thumb:

as for normal rewrap, can just go down and ask him to do... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by shiraz@Jun 18 2005, 08:33 PM

these are the studs and how well the colour was chosen... btw he was the one who choose the colour combi... not me.. i only choosed the pattern...

here's the details...

Eugene Saddlery

195 Jalan Besar 207733

give him a call before u go down if u have a complicated design in mind like mine as he needs a very long time to do it... make an advanced booking with him in the morning or something :thumb:

as for normal rewrap, can just go down and ask him to do... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Eugene's place gd..

did my seat there oso..

:sweat: designs accoeding to ur bike..

most of his designs r veri original...

:sweat: :thumb:

2004-2005 NSR SP/Daystar

2005-2006 Daystar/WR200/ Integra

2006-2009 Bajaj/Daystar/WR200/ Integra

2009-2011 Bajaj/B-bone/WR200/ Integra

2011-Current Bajaj/B-bone/Integra

Originally posted by shiraz@Jun 18 2005, 08:33 PM

here's the details...

Eugene Saddlery

195 Jalan Besar 207733

how much was it? any other description with price? wanna noe roughly the price then can do argauration

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/488/mybikesib1.jpg

hmm ok regarding the price, better if i don't say the exact price here la because if he quote u differently or what then it'll be difficult...

but..

i can do a comparison.. harley davidson seat... with the designed wrap, and studs would cost nicely above $300... Eugene can do it for less than half price..

thats what i paid for for my whole set, more than $100, less then $160.. it's not as cheap as aunty or 219 or whatever but if u want quality, then go to his shop :thumb:

if you're on a damn tight budget, then maybe u can go aunty.. but dunno lasting or not... my old bike i wrapped there, after 2 weeks the staple come out... ask them why.. they say i always rub the seat with my butt then the cloth move.. my fault or their fault this one? o_O i always rub my butt on the seat anyway.. :hungry: :offtopic:

Originally posted by bigman_185@May 26 2005, 04:24 PM

Ok. Thanks. The cats alway climb onto my bike & my seat ......:cry:

Put a design of a dog lo!!

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg