SingaporeBikes.com Telegram Now LIVE! Join NOW for the Last Reviews, News, Promotions & Offers in Singapore! ×
  • Join SingaporeBikes.com today! Where Singapore Bikers Unite!

Thank you for visiting SingaporeBikes.com - the largest website in Singapore dedicated to all things related to motorcycles and biking in general.

Join us today as a member to enjoy all the features of the website for FREE such as:

Registering is free and takes less than 30 seconds! Join us today to share information, discuss about your modifications, and ask questions about your bike in general.

Thank you for being a part of SingaporeBikes.com!

MY riding experience in SSDC

Birks

Hi,

I'm posting this to share my experience to all those newbies who intend to take their class 2b lesson at SSDC

Because as a newbie myself and without friends to go with me, it can be quite scary. looking like a lost child lol.

and this will also serve as a form of diary for me next time haha

i work in a camp and the nearest driving center was at ssdc hence the choice even though i stay at little India. i stay-in on the days i need to have lessons

Hearing my friends talk about the Pract lesson got my blood boiling again to try riding again

( i enrolled at BBDC before i enlist at 2011 dec,i passed my RTT just before the rules for mandatory BTT for bikers.so i was like the unlucky batch and because i have minor Colour blind i was really afraid to take the PDL eye sight test - at that time i was staying at cck)

SO on this crazy day after work Jul 11 i went to SSDC AMK branch and registered for 2b.

i paid in total $102.30 which includes enrollment fee +defensive theory 5-7+2b theory lesson +i booked my BTT on 5 Sept .

close to 2 months, yeap thats how long it took.

You will be issued a log book, basically a report book which states which lesson you have taken. When u first go to SSDC proceed straight to lvl 3 to get your insurance slip before going for any lessons.