• Replies 116

Guest rookie517

was from 23SA, bravo bty

if u guys still rem the NZ explosion back in 8 mar 97

my gun was suppose to be firing tat morning

after preparing all the round

cancel last order

become the gun beside to fire (sometimes i wonder it could be fate..)

and the no. 7 shot exploded

layer and commander was kill instantly :weep:

the scene still vivdly in my mind

our unit now is 257sa

just completed our 8th in camp liao

2 more hi- key

can relax liao

Originally posted by R.C@May 20 2005, 01:08 PM

160 SA? is it a reservist unit? i'm now in 284SA... wah.. that means you quite lao jiao ar? :cheeky:

this unit is no more call 160sa liao... 160sa is the first ada bn... now this unit is under the command of the air defence system div liao..

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Originally posted by rookie517@May 21 2005, 09:01 PM

was from 23SA, bravo bty

if u guys still rem the NZ explosion back in 8 mar 97

my gun was suppose to be firing tat morning

after preparing all the round

cancel last order

become the gun beside to fire (sometimes i wonder it could be fate..)

and the no. 7 shot exploded

layer and commander was kill instantly :weep:

the scene still vivdly in my mind

our unit now is 257sa

just completed our 8th in camp liao

2 more hi- key

can relax liao

oh yes... i heard that the whole detachment died or something... but it could be just rumours...

anyway, i was there at the site where the explosion was... we held a minute of silence there as a memorial to those who died there...

i must say that NZ is a beautiful place for training man... thailand on the other hand is hell... :giddy:

Guest rookie517

no lah, not whole detachment died

only 2

the rest badly burnt and injured.

it could be my detachment died "if"

that day, were my gun firing.

anyway, wat over is over

both of them live in the heart of bravo bty

of 257sa now...

NZ is indeed a beautiful place for training

i saw wild horses, hares, etc

RC, u no. wat man?

me no. 4 man

Originally posted by rookie517@May 25 2005, 03:59 PM

no lah, not whole detachment died

only 2

the rest badly burnt and injured.

it could be my detachment died "if"

that day, were my gun firing.

anyway, wat over is over

both of them live in the heart of bravo bty

of 257sa now...

NZ is indeed a beautiful place for training

i saw wild horses, hares, etc

RC, u no. wat man?

me no. 4 man

yupe... i guess it was exaggerated by the people in arty... what happened in that explosion actually? chamber explosion? then why would it affect your detachment if you guys shot that round?

actually, i'm a BQMS.. :smile: yeah... NZ's got to be the best training ground for SAF man... :thumb: i went as advance party so i got to enjoy one week of NZ before the main party arrive... :cheeky:

Guest rookie517

wah, not bad leh u

it is the faulty fuse that causes the explosion

which every gun have them

if our gun were to fire, 1 of the round will go off in

the chamber after ram in.

it wasnt easy for us, as we just completed our live firing last year in july in thai..

Guest max_nhk

20SA 9th mono Charlie

That fuse was armed whenrammed in, so it exploded inside the chamber. The batch of fuse was brought from the US. They later found out that the US actually got it from China!!!

"China man cheat China man, so China man dies", that's what they said then. :sian:

Another one is 20SA 8th mono, shot some rounds too high in thailand and killed quite some cows... :hungry:

Guest rookie517

cool, u know some details

and tats gd for u!

i was from 23sa, 7th mono intake

from my time, we have killed cows in thai

cause forest fire in NZ and thai

broke farmers legs in taiwan

3 div arty hq can join? my unit take care of artillery reservist unit ....wohooo

amoy quee camp...neone from there?

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Guest max_nhk
Originally posted by R.C@May 25 2005, 07:31 PM

actually, i'm a BQMS.. :smile: yeah... NZ's got to be the best training ground for SAF man... :thumb: i went as advance party so i got to enjoy one week of NZ before the main party arrive... :cheeky:

NZ is really great!

Get to see s+rip show. :cheeky:

That time I had two NZ soliders attached to my gun. See their full pack sibeh dua liap like twice of ours. Open up, knn all prono mag inside. :faint: My men see liao all 'high' moral :cheer:

Guest max_nhk
Originally posted by 2wheels@May 26 2005, 05:52 PM

3 div arty hq can join? my unit take care of artillery reservist unit ....wohooo

amoy quee camp...neone from there?

That stupid camp is why I got my 2b! :sian:

Sibeh far!

But 3 div is futher inside... :giddy:

Guest max_nhk
Originally posted by rookie517@May 26 2005, 05:25 PM

cool, u know some details

and tats gd for u!

i was from 23sa, 7th mono intake

from my time, we have killed cows in thai

cause forest fire in NZ and thai

broke farmers legs in taiwan

lol, my time not so happening as yours. And I'd prefer not. :smile:

Originally posted by max_nhk@May 26 2005, 06:26 PM

That stupid camp is why I got my 2b! :sian:

Sibeh far!

But 3 div is futher inside... :giddy:

sama2...damn far. got my 2b while i was there too.

ex rolling thunder anyone? thailand was fun :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@May 26 2005, 06:59 PM

sama2...damn far. got my 2b while i was there too.

ex rolling thunder anyone? thailand was fun :D

oh man... thats why i got my 2B licence too!!! haha... seems like we're all on the same boat and now i'm hooked to this biking thingy.. haha...

i was from 20sa too... 10th mono intake... Max, you from charlie ar? then you must have heard of TAy kah Keng lah.. haha.. my BSM... i'm from alpha!!! he's one cranky BSM man... he sleeps in the same bunk as us...

oh.. yeah.. those stupid cows.. i heard of them from my BSM before... my unit caused a forest fire too in NZ and some men have to help to put out the fire man...

and yeah... those NZ soldiers damn good lah... haha.. cos my ration tonner is a NZ vehicle and driven by a NZ driver.. he drove us around and race with the other 2 ration tonner lah.. haha..damn shiok... all in the fields where the roads were bumpy. and he drove us up this really steep slope and came down on the other side... like roller coaster boy!!! haha.. by the time we reach the guns, the food were all over the place.. the night snack is the best there lah.. :thumb:

3rd Div ar? haha... i was from amoy quee too... i was kinda of shock when i got there... it looks really run down but i guess i got used to it over the 2 years...

Guest rookie517

amoy quee, we always used to go back there for reservist, recall exercise

lucky i ride, i know the stupid road is so damn far in!!

and i oso rem the NZ food, we got a damn long sausage + a boiled potato just for lunch!

or a drum stick and a boiled potato just for dinner!!

my batch was the 1st batch to go NZ tat time

to show off our fh2000, but end up, shiit happen

anyway, gd to see fellow gunner here

always rem the motto

"once u kana, always kana!!"

hahaa

Originally posted by rookie517@May 27 2005, 10:30 AM

and i oso rem the NZ food, we got a damn long sausage + a boiled potato just for lunch!

always rem the motto

hahaa

haha... things have changed... when i went there.. they started to cook like chinese food for us... and its self service.. so you can get as much as you want.. buffet style... and sometimes they'll cook western meals.. haha.. best is the freeflow drinks and deserts man... :lovestruck:

once you kana always kana? haha... never knew such motto man.. cos i'm sai kang warrior all the way... :cheeky:

always rem the motto

my motto diff leh....

On time, On target

but change to own time own target....wakakaka

Thai food still the best lah...me advance party there. everyday eat tomyam :hungry:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Guest max_nhk
Originally posted by R.C@May 26 2005, 11:44 PM

i was from 20sa too... 10th mono intake... Max, you from charlie ar? then you must have heard of TAy kah Keng lah.. haha.. my BSM... i'm from alpha!!! he's one cranky BSM man... he sleeps in the same bunk as us...

oh.. yeah.. those stupid cows.. i heard of them from my BSM before... my unit caused a forest fire too in NZ and some men have to help to put out the fire man...

and yeah... those NZ soldiers damn good lah... haha.. cos my ration tonner is a NZ vehicle and driven by a NZ driver.. he drove us around and race with the other 2 ration tonner lah.. haha..damn shiok... all in the fields where the roads were bumpy. and he drove us up this really steep slope and came down on the other side... like roller coaster boy!!! haha.. by the time we reach the guns, the food were all over the place.. the night snack is the best there lah.. :thumb:

Yeah, he's one cool dude. Best BSM among the 3 batteries. Now married with children last I know.

I believed the NZ soldiers attached to us are their best (cannot lose face mah). Those boys go and learn vulgarities from us and started screaming at each other across tonner. "Gun 2, knnbccb!!!", "Gun 1, you *&^%", "Gun 4, 1234567", :giddy:

But they're real soldiers, their specialist's rank take 6 years to obtain. Ours is 6 months...

Guest max_nhk

always rem the motto

hahaa

NZ food was the best! :thumb:

Cereals with free flow milk. Waaaaaa

But we got tired of it near the end of the exercise. The NS soldiers were very happy to exchange their ration with ours. Our sh*t food is their cusine while their's is ours.

Never heard of that motto, maybe that's why your unit got so many happening...

Our unit got one "Your safety, our responsibility", we change it to "Your safety, your tai chi!". :cheeky:

Guest rookie517

oh ya

if u guys went to khatib camp b4

be4 u leave the gate

u will see a sentence

"once a gunner, always a gunner"

thus we change to

"once u kana, always kana"

hahaa