Originally posted by sumydear@March 21, 2007 11:26 pm

haha... if tired of flying can become a trainer... cute Mr Chong.... :cheeky: .. wonder if he still around.. :confused:

Peter Chong?

• Replies 647

Originally posted by Lass@March 24, 2007 10:08 pm

i travel quite often as well and noticed tat quite a lot these days really CMI.

Did SIA state that being pretty is part of their requirement?

Originally posted by newbie@March 25, 2007 12:53 am

Did SIA state that being pretty is part of their requirement?

implied lah, some things cannot state.

if state, SIA may be shot down for discrimination.....

Originally posted by Throttle@March 25, 2007 02:37 am

implied lah, some things cannot state.

if state, SIA may be shot down for discrimination.....

but u also should know that they are more concerned with someone being more service-oriented than looking good.

Lots of head-turners being rejected anyway.

Originally posted by newbie@March 25, 2007 12:41 pm

but u also should know that they are more concerned with someone being more service-oriented than looking good.

agree!!!! those bimbos.... :smile:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by newbie@March 25, 2007 12:41 pm

of course, look good cannot work, how can???

Originally posted by Throttle@March 25, 2007 12:09 am

Peter Chong?

yup.... :smile:

things happen for a reason..but must there be a reason for things to happen...????she came to me one morning one lonely sunday morning her long hair flowing in the mid winter wind i know not how she found me for in darkness i was walking and destruction lay around me from a fight i could not win...

guys , i am juz curious , when a stewardess / steward juz started flying

what will be the amount can earn ? ...i mean salary

all i hear is basic very low but allowance many many, depend where u fly oso

BUT wad is an estimate ( everything in ..wat amount can earn ?

Assume AVERAGE !

Originally posted by Throttle@March 26, 2007 04:44 pm

of course, look good cannot work, how can???

vase .. put flower can

Originally posted by YEN96@April 07, 2007 12:11 am

Assume AVERAGE !

roughly $4000 up (including allowance) and like you say depends on where you fly.

what's more important when one starts work is not how much one gets currently but how much one can get in future.

Originally posted by Throttle@April 07, 2007 12:57 am

roughly $4000 up (including allowance) and like you say depends on where you fly.

i concur.

For the regular N level O level person, this is quite good money, i guess.

But the career advancements are not as plenty as 20 years ago so many people who have a higher education tend to quit after 2 years.

Problem is that if you do if for more than 5 years, it will be quite difficult to quit to start a new job which pays much lesser.

Pros and Cons as usual

Originally posted by Throttle@April 07, 2007 01:12 am

For the regular N level O level person, this is quite good money, i guess.

But the career advancements are not as plenty as 20 years ago so many people who have a higher education tend to quit after 2 years.

Problem is that if you do if for more than 5 years, it will be quite difficult to quit to start a new job which pays much lesser.

Pros and Cons as usual

yup..agreeeeeeee

Stewardesses/ Stewards

We will be conducting a recruitment exercise for Flight Stewardess/ Steward in Singapore. If you meet the following standards, we will be pleased to meet you at our walk-in interview.

Requirements

* Singapore or Malaysian citizenship

* Females who are at least 1.58m; males who are at least 1.65m in height

* At least 2 GCE ‘A’-level credits and 2 ‘O’-level credits including General Paper in the GCE ‘A’-level examination; or a Diploma from a local Polytechnic.

(Those with at least 5 GCE ‘O’-level credits, including English, and relevant working experience may also apply).

* For Malaysian qualifications, a minimum grade of B4 in English at SPM level is required for the above.

* Completed, are exempted from, or are not liable for National Service. Those in the process of completing NS may also apply.

Preference will be given to candidates who are able to speak foreign languages or are experienced in customer service.

Training

If you make it through our rigorous selection process, you will undergo about 4 months of training. On successful completion of training you will commence flying duties.

Remuneration & Service Benefits

Apart from the opportunity to experience various cultures and meet new people from around the world, you can look forward to a total income of about S$3,500 a month, including fixed salary and variable incentive allowances. Plus an annual wage supplement of one month’s basic salary and profit-sharing bonus. You will also be entitled to free travel to any SIA destination once a year and enjoy discounted travel at other times.

APPLICATION DETAILS

If you measure up to our requirements and are interested to apply, please download and complete this application form.

Please bring the following documents for registration between 9.30am and 1pm.

* Completed application form

* Passport-sized photograph

* Original(s) and a photocopy each of:

a) your birth certificate

b) all educational certificates

c) identity card

Interviews will be conducted on 15 July 2007 at:

Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

2nd Level – Ballroom 2

39 Scotts Road

Singapore 228230

why sia hire malaysian and singapore?

other country people cannot ?

if so why malaysian then ?

Guest NPNT

Who say cannot? Got indian, hongkie, jap, china and korean crew what.

Sorry , i need some help.

not sure if its the correct place to ask.

i will be going overseas in a few day but if im not wrong now there is a new rule for bring certain amount of liquid ( shampoo , soap bla bla bla ) into the plane.

can i have the amt or is there any number i can call to check it out?

Sorry , i need some help.

not sure if its the correct place to ask.

i will be going overseas in a few day but if im not wrong now there is a new rule for bring certain amount of liquid ( shampoo , soap bla bla bla ) into the plane.

can i have the amt or is there any number i can call to check it out?

Its 100ml. My half-empty 200ml shampoo got dumped into the bin. They are very by-the-book.

I'd recommend you check in all your liquids.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Assume AVERAGE !

my fren juz started in SIA, got basic 1.2+k...allowances varies...heard in europe, breakfast provided by hotels but they still get SGD40++ for breakfast allowance, lunch and dinner SGD100++ for each...(not provided by hotels)

the rest of the allowances i dunno liao...

2007 - ??? Yamaha R1

Its 100ml. My half-empty 200ml shampoo got dumped into the bin. They are very by-the-book.

I'd recommend you check in all your liquids.

i think the rule is based on the capacity of the liquid container and not the actual amount of the liquid itself. Meaning, A 1L container containing 10ml of liquid will fail the check. But im not too sure abt this...my prfume cleared the check in taiwan when coming back sg...think taiwan customs close 1 eye...haha...but I do agree with checking in all liquids...just to avoid any hassles...

2007 - ??? Yamaha R1

My fren just got into SIA air steward undergoing training now...he said got alot of jap...

wat a lot of jap? japanese gals ??? come come

buaya sia.