What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?  

165 members have voted

1. 1. What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?

• Below $2,000.00
    • $2,001.00 to $3,999.00
    • $4,000.00 and above

• Replies 1.1k

Results for January 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $1,989.00

Results for October 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,800.00

Results for October 2014 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,412.00

Results for November 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,290.00

Results for November 2014 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,189.00

Results for December 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,210.00

Results for December 2014 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,312.00

Results for January 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,403.00

Results for January 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,889.00

Results for February 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $5,504.00

Results for FEBRUARY 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $5,800.00

Results for MARCH 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $5,501.00

Results for MARCH 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $5,610.00

Results for APRIL 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,312.00

Results for APRIL 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,801.00

Results for May 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,512.00

Results for May 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,501.00

Results for June 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,509.00

Results for June 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,401.00

Results for July 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,508.00

Results for July 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle:$6,312.00

Results for August 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,201.00

Results for August 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,112.00

Results for September 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,512.00

Results for September 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,158.00

Info from: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/1m/coe/coeDetail.html

Since 1990: Reference on how much the COE goes up, Up, UP! http://tralvex.com/pub/cars/coe.htm

Past 2 years COE: 5 years ago COE: 10 years ago COE:

COE chart.jpg COE chart 2010.jpg COE chart 2005.jpg

View and Poll Results: What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle

Drop? Drop as significantly as it goes up? . :cool:

Aisey

Drop the coe price not the quota.

Looks like my prediction of 5% drop of coe price from previous round is almost correct.

We still have about 100 that fail to secure coe.

No pt comparing a lousy stinky product with another lousy stinky product.

I feel for the biker community and if based on certain baseless calculation is not wrong resulting in a 12k coe for motorcycle, then this thread dun even hv to continue to this stage already. Worse, the person hoping for a 5 digit motorcycle coe is discussing and hoping coe will drop?!

Bikers unite? In what way should bikers unite when one felt that motorcycle coe should be 5 digit figures when the current coe level is already hurting majority of class 2b riders who need this basic form of personal tpt.

Should i help another fellow rider with this elite mindset in the event of an accident?I rather leave someone this selfish rot to death. Oh yes, i do witness a few accident and i confess i dun even bother to render help, cos i saw the way some riders ride b4 mishap happened is just as gd as asking for trouble.

Yup i m indeed new to this forum cos i was intro to this, but didnt know threads like this hv ppl who are full of nonsensical **** that commented to reflect how smart they are.

please.... don't leave fellow riders to die on the road just because u don't agree with some prick's post on a forum. Surely u r not such a low life heartless scum? oh... perhaps u r?

Liverpool revival has started....

please.... don't leave fellow riders to die on the road just because u don't agree with some prick's post on a forum. Surely u r not such a low life heartless scum? oh... perhaps u r?

Lets cheers and toast to this statement..u finally did something so right, that is to admit u r none other than the prick! I admit and certainly do not mind being a scum in the eyes of a or some prick(s). Just like some prick spouting nonsense and if their mind or mouth rot, then why do we need to stop that natural process for them? Better save someone who is more worth the effort, right?

i knew that would make u happy... am glad to be of service.

U r far fr being qualified to be servicing another. More gd yrs to come. Go bk & whine fr ur mum's milk for a few gd more yrs. Or perhaps u dun even know where u come fr?

who's whining? I'm comfortable with COE prices now n dont even mind it goes to 12k. I recalled u r the whining weiner.

Hey bro, xjr1250 & kzone cool down!:argue: Everyone has it's point of views! Take it easy:P:P:P

thanks bro!!

12k coe, 12k coe, come come come... that way, only the rich who treat bikes a hobby can own bikes and thus more ppl will rely on public transport which is safer than bikes or that smokers will give up smoking to get a COE. either way, its the healthier n safer choice!

I hope KBW will think the same as me! I'm sure he will make some changes in the next 1-3 mths.

like the chinese saying 一种米养百种人 / It takes all kinds (of people) to make a world.

Some ppl are here to discuss or give their views or to challenge or to show off or to get attention or some are more caring and some are not, well we can't stop these ppl. Don't get :angry::angry:

Take it easy :p:P:P

It's all in the mind.

Positive thinking VS negative thinking.

Instead of complaining why not make the best out of the current situation or see what u can do to beat the system.

There alway means and way to cope with the changes

No point just sitting in front of the com/phone and complain.

Even it go to 12 k u need it then do something about it.

I'm neither for nor against the high coe however when thing had gone down this road just try your best to make it suit you or u change to blend in.

No doubt some need it for lifehood however there a lot out there whom had taken thing for granted like to own transport is a must and cannot do without. When they are just lazy to take B. M. W. GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN PPL DO NOT MIND TRAVELLING THE EXTRA MILES TO REACH THE DESINATION. SOME GO A SHORT DISTANCE ALSO NEED TO DRIVE OR RIDE.

Sit back and think again necessity or just a luxury item??

ANYWAY NOW THERE ESCOOT AND EBIKE FOR THOSE LAZY BUM WHOM ONLY KNOW HOW TO COMPLAIN BUT DOING NOTHING TO HELP THEMSELVES.

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

would we be happy if COE is allowed to be renewed on a yearly or 5 year basis fm day 1? or bid for 10 yrs but pay yearly / mthly?

with KBW taking over, there will be changes to make transportation smoother n "more affordable". quite an exciting period!

yeah remind me again to be a selfish ******* to trample on the poor people. (sic)

come let's discuss, share views n ideas leh...

fm my post above:

would we be happy if COE is allowed to be renewed on a yearly or 5 year basis fm day 1? or bid for 10 yrs but pay yearly / mthly?

Option two ?!?!

Ain't we doing that now?? Coe we paying thru installment also. No one pay one time unless renew also there way of going about for renewing also ma

I don't agree to payment of COE by installments, like road tax. It will open up a door for garmen to further increase the price since it's now "affordable", like how our HDB is now.

You mean COE can pay by installment meh?? How?

Are you talking about new biker? :p

By right for old bike it should be able to pay by installment rather then 100% cash and new bike should pay minimum 50% down payment as those who buy new bike(big CC) are those who go for high bid and can afford to pay. As for old bike (to renew COE) are those who only want a ordinary transport(200cc below) to move around as daily needs as they can't hardly come out 100% cash!

As I think I did mention b4 if LTA or bike company can't give installation, at least LTA can accept old bike COE renewal on partial cash and partial credit card where credit card company can offer 6 to 12 month 0% installment. So these people can budget and also calculate how they can still keep their bike!

Not everyone works a 9 to 5 job. There are others who work while the rest are sleeping. And at these wee hours there is no public transport. Walking? Location to go to is at the other end of the island. So how to make the best of the situation? How to beat the system? If know of any please share. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Technically it's the employer's responsibility that should solve this problem. Traditional methods are transport claims, private bus transport, stay-in facilities, subsidised personal transport, etc.

If none of these are provided, then the employer is mistreating his employee. Maybe can try call MOM for help... Sometimes these are provided, but employee is not told of it and just follow the "norm".

Not everyone works a 9 to 5 job. There are others who work while the rest are sleeping. And at these wee hours there is no public transport. Walking? Location to go to is at the other end of the island. So how to make the best of the situation? How to beat the system? If know of any please share. :cool:

With your statement I can conclude that u are a worker level and no where near a supervisory level.