What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?  

165 members have voted

1. 1. What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?

• Below $2,000.00
    • $2,001.00 to $3,999.00
    • $4,000.00 and above

Results for January 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $1,989.00

Results for October 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,800.00

Results for October 2014 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,412.00

Results for November 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,290.00

Results for November 2014 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,189.00

Results for December 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,210.00

Results for December 2014 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,312.00

Results for January 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,403.00

Results for January 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $4,889.00

Results for February 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $5,504.00

Results for FEBRUARY 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $5,800.00

Results for MARCH 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $5,501.00

Results for MARCH 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $5,610.00

Results for APRIL 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,312.00

Results for APRIL 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,801.00

Results for May 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,512.00

Results for May 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,501.00

Results for June 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,509.00

Results for June 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,401.00

Results for July 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,508.00

Results for July 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle:$6,312.00

Results for August 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,201.00

Results for August 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,112.00

Results for September 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,512.00

Results for September 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,158.00

Results for October 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,201.00

Results for October 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,302.00

Results for November 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $5,912.00 (Drop $390)

Results for November 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,502.00 (Up $590)

Info from: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/1m/coe/coeDetail.html

Since 1990: Reference on how much the COE goes up, Up, UP! http://tralvex.com/pub/cars/coe.htm

Past 2 years COE: 5 years ago COE: 10 years ago COE:

COE chart.jpg COE chart 2010.jpg COE chart 2005.jpg

View and Poll Results: What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle

COE for bike BACK TO $6K +

PQP (Renew your expired COE for Motorcycles)

PQP for Feb 2015 : $4,383.00

PQP for Mar 2015 : $4,853.00

PQP for Apr 2015 : $5,285.00

PQP for May 2015 : $5,922.00

PQP for Jun 2015 : $6,207.00

PQP for Jul 2015 : $6,506.00

PQP for Aug 2015 : $6,458.00

PQP for Sep 2015 : $6,341.00

PQP for Oct 2015 : $6,301.00

PQP for Nov 2015 : $6,248.00

PQP for Dec 2015 : $6,265.00

Edited by safe&ins
PQP
  • Replies 1.1k

By letting dealers bid for COE on behalf of buyers, there is a disparity in the motivation.

1. Buyers would want to pay as little coe as possible.

2. Dealers would want to secure the coe for the buyer as their true motivation is the sale of the bike.

If so, arent we all letting dealers act on our behalf, where they obviously would not have our best interest in heart?

As long the dealers bid for buyer, it will only go higher? What if all the COEs are bid by buyers themselves? What will the price then? Is the current price of COE truly reflects the true value of COEs the people wanted to commit, something to ponder about???

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

WHILE we OLD BIRDS know the consequence, sadly there are many, and i really mean many new riders who are very eager to try out their newly produced licences and they MAY not really be so conscious of the rising coe prices. To the them : hey beuatiful bike.!!! next question: how fast can it go?? then next : how much must i pay every month?? then they take out their calculator on their hp. press here and there gets monthly pay - eat-give parents = okay can buy. they never think much abt petrol, service, got bike must have girls to spend,insurance, etc, etc and etc.

basically , new riders are another reason why coe increase alot

WHILE we OLD BIRDS know the consequence, sadly there are many, and i really mean many new riders who are very eager to try out their newly produced licences and they MAY not really be so conscious of the rising coe prices. To the them : hey beuatiful bike.!!! next question: how fast can it go?? then next : how much must i pay every month?? then they take out their calculator on their hp. press here and there gets monthly pay - eat-give parents = okay can buy. they never think much abt petrol, service, got bike must have girls to spend,insurance, etc, etc and etc.

Times are very different now, our gov is doing a great job, considering when I first passed, I only consider LC125, RXZ is not even within reach. Mind you, that time, a brand new RXZ cost 5.5k, SP150 6.7k or so....Wonder why many still whine...Whereby nowadays any new bikes are beyond 10k.. and COEs are still well sought after?

Times had improved, I sometimes really wonder, people whine coz they are poor or they have poor financial management??

Many have no qualm in committing 500 - 800k HDB with good location, whereby there are house with no leaking roof at less than half the price?

Without car cannot have kids?

New license must have new bike?

Life is a choice...if you have made your choice, so be it.

To me most 2b bikes are rubbish especially those sport bike wannabe (scooters aside), during the 2 strokes era, a chamber or exhaust mod, can kick 2A bike's butt...

I cleared my S4 meter and my frd SP is right behind...Those were the days...

I am still looking at renewing my GSXR6 at a reasonable price around 2k...I still got 15 months to go..

Edited by hachi

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

To be frank even the bidding is not by dealer the end result might be the same .

There a lot of quite well to do ppl in Singapore so well these ppl will be enjoying and the other ppl will still had to be following them which is the same situation now.

It will not change at all imo.

In order to have the best or latest they will just do a simple math which is within the budget or not. Monthly can pay anot and that all.

Look at iPhone and the way it selling even when it so exp. ppl still snatching it till for a few months before the stock stabilize.

Singaporean poor?? Or just want more?? A lot of quite well to do ppl complaining a lot and yet u see what they are owning under their assets.

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

yar lor... a 20K bike is only $170 a month over 10 yrs, n u still can sell for some $$$ after 10 yrs... cheep cheep

Liverpool revival has started....

what to do

nowadays generation got sponsors aka parents

not only in terms of vehicle ownership

heard their wedding, their housing renovation, their kids birthday bash also can be sponsored one

I concur. Met many as described. However they started thinking deeper after telling them that there will be parts to be replaced now and then and how much it might costs. Also if they were to get into an accident (touch wood) it will costs more for this and that because with all these dumb drivers on the roads a new rider will and can get into accidents quite easily. Thinking of strictly following what the school taught them is not really safe. :sian:

Times are very different now, our gov is doing a great job, considering when I first passed, I only consider LC125, RXZ is not even within reach. Mind you, that time, a brand new RXZ cost 5.5k, SP150 6.7k or so....Wonder why many still whine...Whereby nowadays any new bikes are beyond 10k.. and COEs are still well sought after?

Times had improved, I sometimes really wonder, people whine coz they are poor or they have poor financial management??

Many have no qualm in committing 500 - 800k HDB with good location, whereby there are house with no leaking roof at less than half the price?

To me most 2b bikes are rubbish especially those sport bike wannabe (scooters aside), during the 2 strokes era, a chamber or exhaust mod, can kick 2A bike's butt...

I am still looking at renewing my GSXR6 at a reasonable price around 2k...I still got 15 months to go..

Now that you mentioned it I realised I miss riding a 2 stroke. But sure NEA target to fine for white smoke all the time. Sick of that. Abit of white smoke also fined. Should have pasted a J plate then maybe can get away. :lol: :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

After calculating, anyway I'm renewing my COE for 10 years, no point getting new bike as it will save me a lot! New bike have to pay 2 to 3 times more and again have to serve LOAN and in debt! Moreover mine the condition and cosmetic are still as good as new, with proper care and routine services, why spend unnecessary $$$$!

Don't think COE will drop by looking at the COE trend. Take care & good luck, bro & sis!

At my time RXZ is less then $2k, I remember my Honda GL145 is only $1,200 and never heard of what is COE :smile:

After calculating, anyway I'm renewing my COE for 10 years, no point getting new bike as it will save me a lot! New bike have to pay 2 to 3 times more and again have to serve LOAN and in debt! Moreover mine the condition and cosmetic are still as good as new, with proper care and routine services, why spend unnecessary $$$$!

Don't think COE will drop by looking at the COE trend. Take care & good luck, bro & sis!

Maybe 1 year later I join you.....

I guess all bikers dilemma will be whether to renew PQP of old bike or buy new or used ,all also increased price as trend of high COE seems like will stay as LTA seems quite happy not to address the two wheelers situation after quietly removing our COEs to transfer to Open cat....never return. So dealers also kena press

The next players are the dealers, and. The raw end of the stick-us bikers,some who think of the "affordable" installments not realising the powers-that-begame plan.

A brand new bike definitely feels shiok, I know the feeling, though not in the last two years of spiralling COEs have I felt the urge to buy a new bike even though I could afford to without the loan part.

Don't flame me as I'm not born into biking recently-flush with cash mid-life crisis biker or dropped/scapped car to ride - chap,(was a despatch rider before).just being sensible about the current state of COEs.just my Dec $6502 worth of opinions!

The next players are the dealers, and. The raw end of the stick-us bikers,some who think of the "affordable" installments not realising the powers-that-begame plan.

A brand new bike definitely feels shiok, I know the feeling, though not in the last two years of spiralling COEs have I felt the urge to buy a new bike even though I could afford to without the loan part.

Don't flame me as I'm not born into biking recently-flush with cash mid-life crisis biker or dropped/scapped car to ride - chap,(was a despatch rider before).just being sensible about the current state of COEs.just my Dec $6502 worth of opinions!

http://www.startrekgoodies.com/pics/Greetings/GC061.jpg

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

I think by next year or years to come COE will still goes up, if there is no major problem happening in the market, as new MRT lines is coming up, OLD MRT lines need to revamp and more.... new digital camera coming up! So where the $$$ come from?

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/11/27/72bf83b8e5315ab1ebd472698268222f.jpg

Future of Singapore bike community

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/11/27/72bf83b8e5315ab1ebd472698268222f.jpg

future of singapore bike community

sent from my iphone using tapatalk

future such bike coe : $1 > $ 100 > $ 1000 > $ 2000 > $ 5000

PS : I hope you check if the rider put parking coupon. If not better call HDB or LTA leh

future such bike coe : $1 > $ 100 > $ 1000 > $ 2000 > $ 5000

PS : I hope you check if the rider put parking coupon. If not better call HDB or LTA leh

I concur. Call HDB! :cool:

thumbs-up.jpg

KRGT-1

AWS and Bonus in the pipeline, I guess the next round will break 7k...

Gov announced 0.65+1(AWS)+1(Current mth pay). 10k COE no problem...

Edited by hachi

Predict it will break 7k today.....Huat...Ah..

Rumours has that there are some big player manipulating the COE.

It was say that they want to dominate the local bike market.

What they are doing is bidding super high for COE.

Motorcycle COE is not transferable. Meaning. U cannot transfer from 1person to another under LTA.

But the trick is as follows.

Bid super high for coe. Causing the price to be 6k+.

U have 6 months to register the coe to bike.

Using FIFO method. The nego during selling to new buyers is. Current COE price is 6.5K. But I have 1 that is 5K.

I can register to bike and then trasnfer ownership to u. The log card will show u are second owner. But bike is brand new.

U just need to pay 5.2K for COE. Instead of current 6.5K

Bidding process. U need to pay 200. U only need to pay the full coe amount only when U register. IF no buyer. U can just let it expire and forfiet the 200.

Unless Government come out new laws and plug up loop hole.

But base on the pattern. There's no way government can control.

Only way to solve it. Unless all bikers unite. That is don't buy new bike with COE from shop for 1.5 years.

Only buy new bike when individual self have successfully obtain COE on his own.

But know us singaporean. It will not happen.

Agreed, we like to shoot ourselves..