btw for FTC, is there study rooms there? is there a decent library that is like a library and not like a mama-shop(i.e SAA's)?

are the study rooms/library always full during the day?

and anyone know how FTMS is, in the context of above questions?

nov04 - oct05: TA200

dec05 - feb07: CB400SF4V3

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Only after the last tree has been cut down

Only after the last river has been poisoned

Only after the last fish has been caught

Only then will you find that money cannot be eaten

Taken from An old Cree Indian saying

• Replies 619

Originally posted by Zandon@April 15, 2007 01:13 am

btw for FTC, is there study rooms there? is there a decent library that is like a library and not like a mama-shop(i.e SAA's)?

From the exterior, the library seems quite decent coz there are quite alot of books and a few desks for studying.

I think its open full day till 8pm if i am not wrong.

Visor Down , Full Throttle

so do u use it often? i mean like how's the occupancy rate?

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Originally posted by Zandon@April 15, 2007 04:23 pm

so do u use it often? i mean like how's the occupancy rate?

Never used it to be honest. The desks always seem occupied at evening time. I never pass there in the morning or afternoon so cant say how it is then. :smile:

hmmm ok. last qn, there got lots of foreigner students there??

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Originally posted by Zandon@April 15, 2007 08:08 pm

hmmm ok. last qn, there got lots of foreigner students there??

LOADS!! :giddy: Chinese + Indian got loads!! I even seen seen Vietnamese / Cambodian there.. cant tell the difference.. its one or the other. :sweat:

Originally posted by Shawn--@April 16, 2007 03:00 am

China students are very GOOD :cry:

I know. When I was taking my 2.4 first attempt, the China girl beside me dont use calculator also can get answer so fast. I have a calculator and i was struggling like mad. No wonder I failed first time. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Zandon@April 15, 2007 01:13 am

there are study rooms available when FTC is open.

the library is quite small.

i love dividends.

Originally posted by Zandon@April 13, 2007 11:33 pm

btw is FTC's prices for the new syllabus out?

i'm thinking of going ftc. saa getting bad these days.

maybe u shld check out the whole place over the weekend.

hehe. i one week nv go sch liao. very sian. exams nearing and dont like teaching method of these 3 modules i'm taking now. first 2 was alot better. probably cos these 3 modules i'm taking now more essay based. depend more on self study rather than understanding and application like 1.1, 1.2 papers.

i love dividends.

wow SAA so bad ar?

was thinking of enrolling ACCA so what do you guys recommend?

FTC KAPLAN or SAA

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@April 27, 2007 03:01 am

wow SAA so bad ar?

was thinking of enrolling ACCA so what do you guys recommend?

FTC KAPLAN or SAA

You enrolling module 2.1 ?

From my point of view, the lecturer at FTC is excellent in explaining his concepts , very helpful and most of all, he spot questions damn accurate!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by angel22@April 27, 2007 01:28 pm

From my point of view, the lecturer at FTC is excellent in explaining his concepts , very helpful and most of all, he spot questions damn accurate!!! :cheeky:

Edwin Ee?

i love dividends.

Originally posted by angel22@April 27, 2007 01:28 pm

no la..

i newbie le..

but now waiting for reply from SIM RMIT.

was thinking to chong two together..

whack myself until chai la chai la..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

I need an opinion. It's bad enough I am feeling stressed out over exams. Got so much to memorise... and practice! To add to that, I still got a TP test hanging over my head. I feel like shredding my 2A book seriously.

I got revision class for paper 3.1 from 11 to 13 May. My 3rd attempt TP test is on 15 May. Shall I just cancel the TP test? I cant even find time to go for RC.. thats the worse part. BTW I think my riding is generally ok coz I failed my last 2 tests coz of immediate failures at plank not becoz i got alot of points or anything else. What will u guys do?

just go for it. nothing to lose anyway.

do ur best and u will be good. really.

btw my 2a tp in dec05, a few days b4 exams, wad i do is focus on my studies. come to tp, go there and do ur best. i was lucky. i'm sure u will do better.

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Ok so u know how i feel since your test was few days before exam. Then did u go for any RC before the test or not? :smile:

Thanks for the advice btw ! appreciate it !

Originally posted by IDevil@May 02, 2007 08:08 pm

No point doing Accounting at SIM RMIT and doing ACCA together.

They are both the same.

dun think they are the same..

ACCA is much better and cheaper!

but i believe it harder to pass..

RMIT should be easier much more expensive as compare to ACCA

not that prestige then ACCA.

upon graduation you still need to take some papers at ICPAS then can work toward your CPA title.

RMIT more expensive but easier

ACCA much cheaper but harder

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 04, 2007 01:08 am

dun think they are the same..

ACCA is much better and cheaper!

but i believe it harder to pass..

RMIT should be easier much more expensive as compare to ACCA

not that prestige then ACCA.

upon graduation you still need to take some papers at ICPAS then can work toward your CPA title.

RMIT more expensive but easier

ACCA much cheaper but harder

Both is Accounting qualification.

ACCA is equivilant to a degree.

So why do both ACCA and an accounting degree at the same time?

I sugguest you stick to one and put all your effort into it.

All the best. :smile:

the problem is not whether ACCA is it equivalent to a degree.

if i will to choose once certification i will defiantly choose ACCA instead of RMIT degree.

the problem is i heard from people mostly working in accounting side that ACCA is very tough.especially the level 3..

i'm afraid that if i do ACCA ended up having nothing..

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 07, 2007 01:59 am

the problem is not whether ACCA is it equivalent to a degree.

if i will to choose once certification i will defiantly choose ACCA instead of RMIT degree.

the problem is i heard from people mostly working in accounting side that ACCA is very tough.especially the level 3..

i'm afraid that if i do ACCA ended up having nothing..

You will pass Level 3. Have confidence in yourself! It would be easier though if you had relevant practical experience though. Like 3.1 audit, my friend doing audit finds it so easy but I am struggling with it. sighs!

You should give ACCA a try. Level 2 is quite ok to go through if you did an accounting diploma in Poly (not sure about private) as its quite similar.

i see thanks...

hahah

still deciding..