Before u ride, try to picture the route dat u gonna take.

its ok to ride slow juz as long u stick to the left lane and do not road hog on the rite lane.

and keep a lookout for the signboards too.

if u get lost, always ask people for directions. paisey to ask, the longer u'll b stranded.

Or find a riding companion to accompany you. At most treat him/her makan lor.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

• Replies 12.9k

• jonathanlim

• jamesgoh13

• manowar

• whisk

Bro zamani...i tink u should also the brief the guys here on the proper way to move in a convoy.....the other day after LPS i can see the guys move macam wan to go racing ...u know the SUzuka 8 hrs...?

Past rides:-

Cagiva Mito, Hexagon 150, KTM 125EXC,

Shadow 400, Ducati Monster 400, CBR 400RL,

Yamaha R1, Honda Goldwing1500

Present ride:-

Honda Deauville NT700

:gun: :bouncefire:

I was at left lane all the while.. Like I said, I easily get lost.. People say AYE, BKE... I also go la AYE, BKE.. I also enter la BKE (Woodlands) then all the signboards said BUKIT TIMAH/BUKIT PANJANG and another says JOHOR.. Lost liao.. Where to go? Then one big white sign board says WOODLANDS ROAD.. Go straight ahead.. again signboard says BUKIT PANJANG and JOHOR...

So I went back to BKE > PIE and home.. muahaha.. Very the tired.. My hands went numb..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Bro zamani...i tink u should also the brief the guys here on the proper way to move in a convoy.....the other day after LPS i can see the guys move macam wan to go racing ...u know the SUzuka 8 hrs...?

Conduct Convoy Training??

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

when i collect my bike and went to LPS, all of u were gone liao, so dun really noe wat happen. But rejoin a couple of riders lah along the way as they were searching for gal.

aniwez, it is advisable to ride in zig-zag forrmation if the convoy is large.

but its up to individual and organizer. :)

I was at left lane all the while.. Like I said, I easily get lost.. People say AYE, BKE... I also go la AYE, BKE.. I also enter la BKE (Woodlands) then all the signboards said BUKIT TIMAH/BUKIT PANJANG and another says JOHOR.. Lost liao.. Where to go? Then one big white sign board says WOODLANDS ROAD.. Go straight ahead.. again signboard says BUKIT PANJANG and JOHOR...

So I went back to BKE > PIE and home.. muahaha.. Very the tired.. My hands went numb..

wif lotsa travelling, u'll memorise the route one day.

but for me, i'm bad wif directions, dats y i can't lead. before i ride, i will visualize the route dat i'm gonna take, esp if its someware wic i've never been to.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Before u ride, try to picture the route dat u gonna take.

its ok to ride slow juz as long u stick to the left lane and do not road hog on the rite lane.

and keep a lookout for the signboards too.

if u get lost, always ask people for directions. paisey to ask, the longer u'll b stranded.

Or find a riding companion to accompany you. At most treat him/her makan lor.

Very hard to ask ppl lah. I tried asking quite a few times and they look at u like u some terrorist. Some even lock the door when i waving at them. (Car) Some even keep saying "No No NO" WTF like i look like someone who will wanna do something bad. Wait maybe its because i wearing FF helmet....

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Conduct Convoy Training??

Not to be call training but we can share some tips on proper convoy riding...who knows, maybe we decide to go a bit further like malacca or KL for a start then tis will be useful....the way we ride theother day will only cos acccident among ourselves...so guys...safety always come first.....:cheeky:

Honda Deauville NT700

alamak u sway lah flareon. so far when i ask for directions, nobody turn me down. at most they say not very sure or dunnoe.

except at times i get this response which i hate. "Its there." as he point his finger someware.

There is ware lah? At least tell mi go wic road, exit wic road. :faint:

The Road less Travelled

Very hard to ask ppl lah. I tried asking quite a few times and they look at u like u some terrorist. Some even lock the door when i waving at them. (Car) Some even keep saying "No No NO" WTF like i look like someone who will wanna do something bad. Wait maybe its because i wearing FF helmet....

Maybe can learn from blast3girl...get a gps...hehehehe....will never get lost with it....:)

Honda Deauville NT700

I no hap GPS as of now hor... I go all over singapore without knowing where I going.... Haha then will end up heading back home to start all over again... Aiyo, bro, I also bad with directions one, I usually know the direction home, so will always head back home and start all over again after a phone call.. It's either i head home, AMK or BBDC.. muahahahha..

Most ppl install GPS all for touring lei.. to go M'sia/Thailand... Most ppl tell me, "Haiya Singapore wont get lost la.. Learn la.." Wah they say like damn easy wor....

Everyone gimme me direction like all sounded so easy.. but when I otr trying to figure out which junction they meant uh.. suddenly so many junctions that confuse me..

Just like how I'm suppose to go Woodlands, ppl say "Haiya AYE BKE woodlands liao lor.." Hmm.. How?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I no hap GPS as of now hor... I go all over singapore without knowing where I going.... Haha then will end up heading back home to start all over again... Aiyo, bro, I also bad with directions one, I usually know the direction home, so will always head back home and start all over again after a phone call.. It's either i head home, AMK or BBDC.. muahahahha..

Most ppl install GPS all for touring lei.. to go M'sia/Thailand... Most ppl tell me, "Haiya Singapore wont get lost la.. Learn la.." Wah they say like damn easy wor....

Everyone gimme me direction like all sounded so easy.. but when I otr trying to figure out which junction they meant uh.. suddenly so many junctions that confuse me..

Just like how I'm suppose to go Woodlands, ppl say "Haiya AYE BKE woodlands liao lor.." Hmm.. How?

Slowly la sis, u still new on the road ma...go rounding more often then u should be ok liao...carry a street directory along just in case...there is those small size SD so u can put below ur pillion seat...:)

Honda Deauville NT700

when i collect my bike and went to LPS, all of u were gone liao, so dun really noe wat happen. But rejoin a couple of riders lah along the way as they were searching for gal.

aniwez, it is advisable to ride in zig-zag forrmation if the convoy is large.

but its up to individual and organizer. :)

wif lotsa travelling, u'll memorise the route one day.

but for me, i'm bad wif directions, dats y i can't lead. before i ride, i will visualize the route dat i'm gonna take, esp if its someware wic i've never been to.

She ar . blur blur 1 so must train hard. Well convoy there many types and need individual cooperation to work it well. And being a marshall in it need extra self - discipline and experience to assist . Not any1 can be 1 . zig zag version is still the easier but once there a joker in it.. it can spolit or effect more or less.

To me if u try to be a joker in a convoy i ask u to F off . That my style

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

gal, i tink for now u need a riding buddy.

Hence, ur frens need to really help u alot.

When gg out, one of them have to meet someware near ur place and bring you to dat location. ON your part, try to memorize or familiarize with the route.

Keep doing this more often and i believe u will b quite independent in future.

ur onli investment is to treat ur riding buddy. :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

i agree with bro zamani....

Honda Deauville NT700

I wish I can put the map on my tank, so if lost I can scan thru at traffic light.. Maybe I should wrap my tank with the map to where I am going... Haha.. Sure ppl will look at me weird..

Yesterday rounding until my hand numb, my fingers cramp... my back aching... and I'm only rounding within singapore.. if go m'sia how sia..

As for convoy thingy.. I think we lacked communication before moving off.. We merely turn to each other and say ok next destination Big Splash. We didnt tell like, stick to middle lane, who lead, who sweep? How to overtake if need to... How to signal if need help...

I dunno I guess we should do a briefing be we move off, because previously we merely turn around and say, "Next destination ECP - Big Splash" Everyone move to their bike and move....

We should do a briefing as to who to look out for if in doubt on where to head next, what to do if you're left behind (cant see anyone in front or behind u)... How to tell the one leading to slow down or to speed up a little? When leader should stop at the side to wait? Who to lead if leader cannot stop to wait? So next outing we can be safer as a group.

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Actually, to safely ride in a convoy, u need 4 main players.

1. Lead Bike

2. Marker

3. Sweeper.

4. Rest of convoy

If everybody does their job well, alls well will end well. It onli takes a joker from the convoy to pull off a stunt, and the rest will follow suit.

Pointer / Lead Bike

* Pointer will be the 1st bike that lead, usually an experience rider who 'must' know where to go and when to stop.

Markers

* Usually more than a rider.

* They will be the 2nd,3rd and forth bike closes to the Lead bike.

* During a turn, he will station his bike 'before' the turning point make know to the convoy (main body), until he saw the Sweeper (last bike), then he will proceed to close up with the Pointer again.

* Usually, it required the best powered bike and a skillful rider to become a Marker.

Main Body, The Convoy

* The happy group of riders, their role is to regulate their travel speed and stay in between the Pointer & Sweeper.

Sweeper / Last Bike - Accompany by his Buddy

* 'No one will be left behind' will be his Motto.

* One of the toughest job he got because he had to ensure the entire riders have arrived at the designated place.

* 'Buddy' to accompany Sweeper and at the same time, help Sweeper during emergency to inform the front convoy group

The Road less Travelled

Actually, to safely ride in a convoy, u need 4 main players.

1. Lead Bike

2. Marker

3. Sweeper.

4. Rest of convoy

If everybody does their job well, alls well will end well. It onli takes a joker from the convoy to pull off a stunt, and the rest will follow suit.

Pointer / Lead Bike

* Pointer will be the 1st bike that lead, usually an experience rider who 'must' know where to go and when to stop.

Markers

* Usually more than a rider.

* They will be the 2nd,3rd and forth bike closes to the Lead bike.

* During a turn, he will station his bike 'before' the turning point make know to the convoy (main body), until he saw the Sweeper (last bike), then he will proceed to close up with the Pointer again.

* Usually, it required the best powered bike and a skillful rider to become a Marker.

Main Body, The Convoy

* The happy group of riders, their role is to regulate their travel speed and stay in between the Pointer & Sweeper.

Sweeper / Last Bike - Accompany by his Buddy

* 'No one will be left behind' will be his Motto.

* One of the toughest job he got because he had to ensure the entire riders have arrived at the designated place.

* 'Buddy' to accompany Sweeper and at the same time, help Sweeper during emergency to inform the front convoy group

Tat wat i meant...good job bro zamani....experience rider like urself really make a difference....

Honda Deauville NT700

juz for the record, this info is provided by another touring buddy.

i copy+paste here for ur info.

He listed these info when both of us co-organize a Melaka Outing quite recently.

The Road less Travelled

Yesterday rounding until my hand numb, my fingers cramp... my back aching... and I'm only rounding within singapore.. if go m'sia how sia..

U need to ride more then slowly conditioned urself for longer riding experience...

Honda Deauville NT700

juz for the record, this info is provided by another touring buddy.

i copy+paste here for ur info.

He listed these info when both of us co-organize a Melaka Outing quite recently.

Anyway..dun forget the marshall...he is suppose to ride up and down to check the riders if they r doing ok....:cool:

Honda Deauville NT700

Zanami will be the future leader in newbies thread:)

This i got to agree......zamani the man.....cheers!!!!:cheeky:

Honda Deauville NT700

Zanami will be the future leader in newbies thread:)

u more gungho & experienced wor.

still remember u accompanied me by the side of the road, while i take smoke break due to fatigue and sleepy at Thailand!

The Road less Travelled

u more gungho & experienced wor.

still remember u accompanied me by the side of the road, while i take smoke break due to fatigue and sleepy at Thailand!

Both of u can take turn to become the leader.....hehehehe....

Honda Deauville NT700

Anyway..dun forget the marshall...he is suppose to ride up and down to check the riders if they r doing ok....:cool:

OH yea Sweeper and marshall the most shag.

Ask zamani and he can share with alot more on this

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.