• Replies 11

Popular Days

Is it a must to display the RFID season ticket ? cos i heard that now if dun display they will summon irregardlesss u got buy season parking or not

hrd from who? my dad never displayed the RFID tag, so many mths liao, nothing happen leh... The auntie juz key in the bike number, then they can check from their handheld device one... no season parking and no coupon, tiiktiktiktiiktiik...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Why they need to change to this kind of tag, go TC to pay and they gave you a receipt no diff from the old paper type. Some more is much easier to remember since the expire date is printed on the old type paper tag...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Why they need to change to this kind of tag, go TC to pay and they gave you a receipt no diff from the old paper type. Some more is much easier to remember since the expire date is printed on the old type paper tag...

with RFID tag,u dun need to replace the label...with paper u need to replace everytime u renew...for cars easy lor...but bikes very troublesome,take out screw and all...

Is it a must to display the RFID season ticket ? cos i heard that now if dun display they will summon irregardlesss u got buy season parking or not

maybe true...maybe when u dun place the tag,they check on the system that u were given the label,maybe they summon...but i dunno lor....

but i think with the new tag better,no need replace...last time i never put the paper...now i just put the tag and no need to worry liao...just renew when expire...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

no need to display also can.. :thumb:

i think they can warn u lor....cos with the new RFID tag u dun have to replace it anymore...so after warning they can summon u....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

i think they can warn u lor....cos with the new RFID tag u dun have to replace it anymore...so after warning they can summon u....

No way la. u paid for the bloody season parking already. the gadget they use for issuing summons is always up to date. they update before they leave for work. It won't allow them to summon a seqason parking holder. Basically, with everything going paperless, that RFID crap is waste of money and resources only.

it's summon for not displaying the RFID tag when u're already given...

other season parking users may complain to them saying they can't park their bike cos all parking space are full and they can see some *people* without any parking coupons or RFID have their bike parked in the carpark...

maybe that won't happen now but sooner or later it would...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

whatever.. which jus follow whatever they say...

so thr RFID tag think is out?? the whole system cost a bomb.. millions..

With the RFID, a scanner is use to scan for the tag even under your bike cover. Need not uncover the bike. Saw them use the scanner as like doing body check at the airport.

So once place on the bike season holder need not bother to replace it till you cancel season parking. Suppose to help parking attendant in checking season ticket vehicle number without reading the actual plate number.

But bikers here mentioned even they dont display, nothin happened. Since the system update, i dont see why a bike number cannot be used instead. No need to scan, just key in the number.....Simple as tht.

Old tag still better since its showed the expire date...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7