• Replies 129

Any luck finding one? Any idea whether the agent is still selling new bike? How much huh?

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Hi Chung

No luck here for me, searching CB750k0, GB500 and W650..

Will be popping into Evershine tomorrow hopefully, bz werk schedule myside.

Anyway saw an AR plate CB 550 at Tanjong Pagar, nice.

How is your hunt thenz?

vennz

Do you guys know what happened to Zoom In, the shop that rebuilt many CB750s and GL1000s?

did it move somewhere or closed shop. used to be opposite Performance Motors / Ikea.

I went there in the early 90s to look at all the nicely rebuilt CBs, GSs, GLs

I believe the shop is still there, I've seen the various big bikes, like Katana 750 parked at the pavement awaiting makeovers!

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg

i knew of 1 bike onwer (AM 1111), no. very swee, right, working near TP Ubi area.

he brought this new bike few yrs ago, est 15.5K, so far NO problem.

he claimed bike is very reliable :cheer:

plain n simple bike, spoke rims, no side or back boxes, ea time i see, my saliva :sorry:

last mth, i passed by Evershine auto, there was one 2nd hand for sale.

aiyoooo, i went there late :sorry:

Evershine told me that this bike is no longer in prodn.so po bien,

wait lor :sweat:

rgds,

philip siew

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 12 2005, 10:46 PM

no longer in production, ????? ahhahahah, what an excuse from Evershine. W650 sells like hotcakes in Japan due to the ease in city riding and also interstate riding.

as displayed at the 39th Tokyo Motorshow 2005

http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/131/imgp39825lq.jpg[/img][/url]

i thot i saw some new color on the web oso

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

i knew of 1 bike onwer (AM 1111), no. very swee, right, working near TP Ubi area.

he brought this new bike few yrs ago, est 15.5K, so far NO problem.

he claimed bike is very reliable :cheer:

plain n simple bike, spoke rims, no side or back boxes, ea time i see, my saliva :sorry:

last mth, i passed by Evershine auto, there was one 2nd hand for sale.

aiyoooo, i went there late :sorry:

Evershine told me that this bike is no longer in prodn.so po bien,

wait lor :sweat:

rgds,

philip siew

hiya,

yup, there is 1 at kawasaki agent. I got the bike and it is very reliable companion.

hope ya find 1 soon, whereas took me 1 to 2 years to find the rite 1.

any possibility to import?

although paperwork must be crazy, at least it is ROV approved already.

I got it at Kawasaki agent (Evershine)..., pretty steep for $9k FV plate.

Well, at least its low mileage and in good condition without any wear for used 2yr old bike. Many frds say I krazy, I said ya I krazy for tiz bike ever since I came back from Japan.

Hopefully can form a classic group here since there r enthusiastic. :)

vennz

aiyo, most imp. U riding shiok shiok on this classic bike.

seller happy.:smile:

somebody advertised same model last sat, 5yr old bike for $11.5K,

now, who is lagi more krazy!!

bike in reasonable good cond, mileage 11,000km,buyer waiting for 1 genius

who can afford, heheeeee.:sweat:

Originally posted by philip_siew@Nov 23 2005, 01:23 PM

somebody advertised same model last sat, 5yr old bike for $11.5K,

now, who is lagi more krazy!!

bike in reasonable good cond, mileage 11,000km,buyer waiting for 1 genius

who can afford, heheeeee.:sweat:

I saw the advertisement too but no time to check it out.

Asking price is crazy if its $11.5k.

I once came across a almost three year old bike.

Condition so-so, not very well taken care.

Seller asking for $10k.

I offered $8k.

No deal...

i know this a way off topic, but...

does anyone know how much would a 5 year old bonneville cost?

Originally posted by vennz@Nov 21 2005, 05:22 PM

Well, at least its low mileage and in good condition without any wear for used 2yr old bike. Many frds say I krazy, I said ya I krazy for tiz bike ever since I came back from Japan.

vennz

i happen to know one guy which bought it at around 12-13k.but is new..:smile:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Originally posted by vennz@Nov 21 2005, 05:22 PM

vennz

classic group? very cool idea there, vennz:thumb:

Originally posted by chung@Nov 23 2005, 01:36 PM

i know this a way off topic, but...

does anyone know how much would a 5 year old bonneville cost?

Bonneville?? S'pore gotta order for Mah for new. Saw on yahoo auction Triumph T120 S$16k and ES350 Norton S$13.5K.

saw a rider on a w650 around pasir ris, changi, loyang area....

nice...

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 6 2005, 10:17 PM

nice...

wat color isit? might be me as i live ard east..

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 6 2005, 10:17 PM

nice...

I live ard east area, cld be or not be me ... usually i luv to take a spin at nite with my wife.

no pillion, it was night time but i thought i saw blue color.

rider was wearing a white helmet with graphics i think......

was that you?