Recently i had a minor accident and my brake lever broke. i'm thinking of replacing it by myself by am afraid of any complications as you know, one better don't play-play with brakes. So i decided to ask the experienced ones here for help.

1. Is it just unscrew the lever then can change already? Need to adjust anything?

2. If buying levers, does it come in a pair (with the clutch side as well?)

3. How do one change the clutch lever since there's the clutch cable involved?

Btw i'm riding an rxz. Thanks for viewing my thread =]

• Replies 5

Recently i had a minor accident and my brake lever broke. i'm thinking of replacing it by myself by am afraid of any complications as you know, one better don't play-play with brakes. So i decided to ask the experienced ones here for help.

1. Is it just unscrew the lever then can change already? Need to adjust anything?

go shop lah dude....otherwise find frends who know how 2 hand on

"Ride at best when my spirit is free"

"what doesnt die off gets better"

"Passions are energy"

bro go shop everything sum up to less then 20 buck. dun risk your life.. brake play a very impt role.

ans2) u can jus buy one side of the lever. not nessary in a pair.

It's not about the money. the thing is that my bike is at my house carpark, and the brake lever is broken! How do i ride there without a brake lever? This is why i'm asking whether there's part i need to be carful about...

Thanks for all the replies anyway =]

It's not about the money. the thing is that my bike is at my house carpark, and the brake lever is broken! How do i ride there without a brake lever? This is why i'm asking whether there's part i need to be carful about...

Thanks for all the replies anyway =]

Brake lever just take out then fix it back..Loosen screw..Remove broken lever..Fix new lever and tighten screw..

Clutch lever..Also the same but you must put your cable in it as you would a bicycle brake cable..

lol.. Where u stay.. See got any biker here stay near to ur place willing to help u anot lor..