Really? When I contacted him a few weeks ago. He asked me to go down to just wheel to get it done there. hmmm...o_O

Ya hor.... then i think he need to review his price liao. We still have to do his place to do. But he still do a good job.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 2.3k

Ya hor.... then i think he need to review his price liao. We still have to do his place to do. But he still do a good job.

I think he should. I'm quite put off by his reply. Not professional. Busy can always fix an appointment to get it done. Instead, ask people to get it done by others. I know he's the only person that is doing it. Wondering if there were competition will he turn down customers like that?

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8475/cbrnaked.jpg
Ok bro can tell me roughly how much it cost and how we gonna meet up and get it ?

Cost is 1 meter $30, see can cut to how many pcs. :angel:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Stanly why not you PM them your contact so they can contact you easily.

Guys, this Stanly workman ship is very good, he really done a good job on his race shield and paste on our bike nicely. My previous bike was done by him, he can be trusted one. UPZ for you, Stan.:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Haha... Dont tell me that whit CB1R is boy boy 1. :angel:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Hmm but I still got the passion to ride...

Aiyo, come out at our next outing la. Other bike also can join, we come out just for friends. :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Hi minime.....

plse contact me at 96609374...

got some bike matters to ask u leh....

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

;5002131']Aiyo' date=' come out at our next outing la. Other bike also can join, we come out just for friends. :thumb:[/quote']

hi bro....

sori not able to join last Friday...working evening shift le...

so when is the next outing..???

my contact no : 96609374

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

;5002122']Haha... Dont tell me that whit CB1R is boy boy 1. :angel:

Yup yup bro u r rite. is mine.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
;5002110']Cost is 1 meter $30' date=' see can cut to how many pcs. :angel:[/quote']

Bro the size to cut is 35cm by 25cm .

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
;5002131']Aiyo' date=' come out at our next outing la. Other bike also can join, we come out just for friends. :thumb:[/quote']

yup yup bro u r rite . all r still 2 wheels just the shape & size different can make friends .:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Edited by ~BoY~BoY~
Stanly why not you PM them your contact so they can contact you easily.

Guys, this Stanly workman ship is very good, he really done a good job on his race shield and paste on our bike nicely. My previous bike was done by him, he can be trusted one. UPZ for you, Stan.:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Dear denverdino,

I appreciate your valuable reviews, along with the rest whom have had their new machines RACEshield'ed :shy:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by AR2 Performance

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Dear all,

We understand the requirement to have your own beloved machine RACEshield'ed as I can experience the same phenomena when I got my new back some in 2006 (where there is nothing available when the bike is first released on the road)

We have started off functioning by appointments due to some family issues. As mentioned it is a family issue, hence I don't really wish to elaborate. But since I notice the thread conversation led to a little "off" wihtin our services, here is why:-

a) We not have a shop due to starting of a SMEs & to lower the costs to end consumer.

b) My dad is handicapped (waist down) since the 90s & needs attention as he is constantly on wheelchair. That is the reason that we only function by appointment (motorcycles, end consumer & dealers), & always end by approximately 4pm as my "patient" at home need to be shower & dressing changed daily.

c) I left my full-time job as an R&D engineer due to item ©, as i often need to settle my dad's needs & affects my company's project launch/schedule. I mainly look for better flexibility so that I can still earn to feed my parents & at the same time take care of my dad as we cannot afford a maid/priv nurse.

d) We appointed a certified installer to cater to the growing RACEshield users whom I am not able to attend. Of course I still install from existing RACEshield users/theirs friend's who prefer to be installed by me via appointments.

e) We started catering to the bicycle market also from demand.

Really? When I contacted him a few weeks ago. He asked me to go down to just wheel to get it done there. hmmm...o_O

yup yup because he not free at the moment.

I think he should. I'm quite put off by his reply. Not professional. Busy can always fix an appointment to get it done. Instead, ask people to get it done by others. I know he's the only person that is doing it. Wondering if there were competition will he turn down customers like that?

Dear minime & ~BoY~BoY~,

We do apologize for the re-directing of installations. The reason is we are not able to handle a certain requests of custom jobs especially so when we do not function as a shop front, hence we recommend to go to Juzzwheelzz.

Juzzwheelz is our certified installer & we supply them RACEshield to cater to the growing demand, we do direct bikers to JuzzWheelzz if they do not insists our services or require custom services.

If there are any inconveniences caused due to turning down/re-direction of installation, I personally apologize to bikers who called recently.

I have been rotating duties with my mum to take care of my dad (hence the scheduling of appointments at my residence).

Now my mum just had a mishap a few days back & requires an operation (today) & she will not be able to walk for months. I have been shuffling between home & Tan Tock Seng Hospital to take care of both my mum & my dad for the past 3 days, which greatly reduces my ability to attend to the new CB1000R owners at this point in time.

As my mum is not able to rotate the duties with me now, I to direct installations & reduce the amount of time on sales/follow ups with my bike & bicycle dealers these few days & CNY period RACEshield demands. Along with the economic downturn, SMEs like us are also facing tremendous cash-flow issues.

To keep our faithful RACEshield users & interested parties, I believe the GSR owners had a re-scheduling of installation date when I called one of the MASS ORDER personnel while bringing back the late MAXIMA distributor (a best riding & personal friend) in the ambulance at 1am~3am kind of timing somewhere around 11th~13th August 2007.

Kindly note that the above is of no offending intention nor asking for pity, but just hope to relate our current situation to the recent thread topic. We only strive to provide premium shield products & services through us directly or our strategic partners like JuzzWheelZZ

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

If CB1000R owners are looking at RACEshield for the meter panel (similar to the one we did at ASPhoon), below is the coverage:-

http://ar2performance.com/temp/cb1000r-meter.jpg

price is S$33/- (discounted as mentioned to a CB1000R inquiry on the phone)

We understand the new design of the CB1000R meter is very prone to unwanted scratches, the CBR1000R owners may appoint a representative to do an MO for the meter shield (similar to what the FZ group did for an MO of at least 12 bikes -> http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=202689).

If payment can be done before CNY eve, the meter shield can be installed on New Year & New Year day if required as I will not be able to celebrate CNY now due to the recent mishap & family responsibilities.

Nevertheless, I believe CB1000R owner will have a wonder CNY & visiting. MO can still proceed even after CNY.

The representative can contact me at +65 9695 0802. Thank You.

I hereby take this opportunity to WISH ALL FORUMERS IN THIS THREAD A HAPPY CNY!

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

hi bro....

sori not able to join last Friday...working evening shift le...

so when is the next outing..???

my contact no : 96609374

Ok, no problem. Minime will organize soon.

My is: 82226354

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

;4998103']Just cut the correct size and put in between radiator and radiator cover. Can block the sand' date=' leaf and other thing go in radiator.[/quote']

Its not very difficult to DIY. All you need is the raw metal sheets of appropiate mesh size (I got my from a shop less than 25m away from regina, toward sim lim sq direction.).

http://ar2performance.com/temp/R6mesh01.JPG

http://ar2performance.com/temp/R6mesh02.JPG

http://ar2performance.com/temp/R6mesh03.JPG

I did my in 2006 in approximately 45mins (will definitely be less as CB1000R is a naked bike) with the following tools:-

a) measuring tape

b) small zip/cable tie (black or silver whichever deems "obscured" not to be visible)

c) proper shears if possible

1) Measure the four corners & mark on the raw mesh sheet.

2) Cut to size (slighting bigger so you can trim if necessary)

3) Zip/cable tie onto the radiator

For item 1), I found better way -> use A4 paper to put onto the radiator to get the shape, cut to size, double check on your radiator again. Then put on your mesh to mark + cut :angel:

** Note that if your radiator is curved, it is recommendable to curve your cut mesh also, touching will be best. Reason? From some fluid dynamics lesson I learned while studying, air a bad conductor of heat, especially so for still air. If your radiator is curved & your mesh is not, there is precense of still air between them.

So even when you ride, although when fluid flow (air) is high from direct frontal intake, after passing through the meshed channels (which is smaller than your radiator apertures), its velocity & flow is greatly effected, especially so when there is a "medium" after the mesh. i.e -> still air

You should not experience a slight higher reading on your temp gauge during constant speed riding (equilibrium state).

Hope the above helps :thumb:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Dear all,

We understand the requirement to have your own beloved machine RACEshield'ed as I can experience the same phenomena when I got my new back some in 2006 (where there is nothing available when the bike is first released on the road)

We have started off functioning by appointments due to some family issues. As mentioned it is a family issue, hence I don't really wish to elaborate. But since I notice the thread conversation led to a little "off" wihtin our services, here is why:-

a) We not have a shop due to starting of a SMEs & to lower the costs to end consumer.

b) My dad is handicapped (waist down) since the 90s & needs attention as he is constantly on wheelchair. That is the reason that we only function by appointment (motorcycles, end consumer & dealers), & always end by approximately 4pm as my "patient" at home need to be shower & dressing changed daily.

c) I left my full-time job as an R&D engineer due to item ©, as i often need to settle my dad's needs & affects my company's project launch/schedule. I mainly look for better flexibility so that I can still earn to feed my parents & at the same time take care of my dad as we cannot afford a maid/priv nurse.

d) We appointed a certified installer to cater to the growing RACEshield users whom I am not able to attend. Of course I still install from existing RACEshield users/theirs friend's who prefer to be installed by me via appointments.

e) We started catering to the bicycle market also from demand.

Dear minime & ~BoY~BoY~,

We do apologize for the re-directing of installations. The reason is we are not able to handle a certain requests of custom jobs especially so when we do not function as a shop front, hence we recommend to go to Juzzwheelzz.

Juzzwheelz is our certified installer & we supply them RACEshield to cater to the growing demand, we do direct bikers to JuzzWheelzz if they do not insists our services or require custom services.

If there are any inconveniences caused due to turning down/re-direction of installation, I personally apologize to bikers who called recently.

I have been rotating duties with my mum to take care of my dad (hence the scheduling of appointments at my residence).

Now my mum just had a mishap a few days back & requires an operation (today) & she will not be able to walk for months. I have been shuffling between home & Tan Tock Seng Hospital to take care of both my mum & my dad for the past 3 days, which greatly reduces my ability to attend to the new CB1000R owners at this point in time.

As my mum is not able to rotate the duties with me now, I to direct installations & reduce the amount of time on sales/follow ups with my bike & bicycle dealers these few days & CNY period RACEshield demands. Along with the economic downturn, SMEs like us are also facing tremendous cash-flow issues.

To keep our faithful RACEshield users & interested parties, I believe the GSR owners had a re-scheduling of installation date when I called one of the MASS ORDER personnel while bringing back the late MAXIMA distributor (a best riding & personal friend) in the ambulance at 1am~3am kind of timing somewhere around 11th~13th August 2007.

Kindly note that the above is of no offending intention nor asking for pity, but just hope to relate our current situation to the recent thread topic. We only strive to provide premium shield products & services through us directly or our strategic partners like JuzzWheelZZ

Dear Stanly

Regret to hear your predicament. However, with this I would still give you my support. Will book an appointment with you to do up the raceshield.

Thanks for sharing your experience on the installation of the radiator wire mesh.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8475/cbrnaked.jpg

upz for stanley!!

Double D, get a CB1K lah. ur rear hugger will b able to sit comfortably... :angel:

Dear Stanly

Regret to hear your predicament. However, with this I would still give you my support. Will book an appointment with you to do up the raceshield.

Thanks for sharing your experience on the installation of the radiator wire mesh.

Dear minime,

We deeply appreciate your kind understanding. If the shield is of urgency, kindly proceed to our certified installer/dealer (JuzzwheelZZ).

As the opreation just ended, I am heading TTSH now to settle the after operation procedures, (how to bring my mum to physio everyday as my place has no lift landing, or settle her to stay at physio place minimum S$5k :dot:). The next available schedule will be CNY week. This weekend will be havoc :cheeky:

Please do call us for scheduling.

Thank You.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Bro the size to cut is 35cm by 25cm .

Thanks your size bro, u mesh is put inside or outside?

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Its not very difficult to DIY. All you need is the raw metal sheets of appropiate mesh size (I got my from a shop less than 25m away from regina, toward sim lim sq direction.).

I did my in 2006 in approximately 45mins (will definitely be less as CB1000R is a naked bike) with the following tools:-

a) measuring tape

b) small zip/cable tie (black or silver whichever deems "obscured" not to be visible)

c) proper shears if possible

1) Measure the four corners & mark on the raw mesh sheet.

2) Cut to size (slighting bigger so you can trim if necessary)

3) Zip/cable tie onto the radiator

For item 1), I found better way -> use A4 paper to put onto the radiator to get the shape, cut to size, double check on your radiator again. Then put on your mesh to mark + cut :angel:

** Note that if your radiator is curved, it is recommendable to curve your cut mesh also, touching will be best. Reason? From some fluid dynamics lesson I learned while studying, air a bad conductor of heat, especially so for still air. If your radiator is curved & your mesh is not, there is precense of still air between them.

So even when you ride, although when fluid flow (air) is high from direct frontal intake, after passing through the meshed channels (which is smaller than your radiator apertures), its velocity & flow is greatly effected, especially so when there is a "medium" after the mesh. i.e -> still air

You should not experience a slight higher reading on your temp gauge during constant speed riding (equilibrium state).

Hope the above helps :thumb:

Thanks u inform bro, i think i get same type with u one. I plan put inside cos alloy mesh cold down faster and can help reduce radiator tempreture.

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Hi minime, i get the mesh le. Will try out for my 1 first then i cut 1 for u. :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

;5004374']Thanks your size bro' date=' u mesh is put inside or outside?[/quote']

u r welcome. i put inside is nicely fit.

If CB1000R owners are looking at RACEshield for the meter panel (similar to the one we did at ASPhoon), below is the coverage:-

http://ar2performance.com/temp/cb1000r-meter.jpg

price is S$33/- (discounted as mentioned to a CB1000R inquiry on the phone)

We understand the new design of the CB1000R meter is very prone to unwanted scratches, the CBR1000R owners may appoint a representative to do an MO for the meter shield (similar to what the FZ group did for an MO of at least 12 bikes -> http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=202689).

If payment can be done before CNY eve, the meter shield can be installed on New Year & New Year day if required as I will not be able to celebrate CNY now due to the recent mishap & family responsibilities.

Nevertheless, I believe CB1000R owner will have a wonder CNY & visiting. MO can still proceed even after CNY.

The representative can contact me at +65 9695 0802. Thank You.

I hereby take this opportunity to WISH ALL FORUMERS IN THIS THREAD A HAPPY CNY!

Bro tat is my bike 1st to do the meter panel.