Nope... Not gonna do that for the time being.......

sentimental leh...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

• Replies 2.3k

why dont u transfer the mirror over to ur current bike and test it out? lol

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

sentimental leh...

Yes bro... My s4 is really of sentimental value to me......

99 - 00 > Suzuki TXR150 Panther

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

11 - 13 > CB1000R Tricolor 2011

13 - .......

Time will come for the devil to rise again...

why dont u transfer the mirror over to ur current bike and test it out? lol

Nah... It went peacefully with my s4... Lol....

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

Alrite guys..... My Scott oiler vsystem is fixed up!! Nicely concealed with minimum exposure of the tubes...

A job very well done by the uncle from motoworld!!

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

cool~ do take some pictures to share, how much it cost including installation? $200?? or more now?

My Rides

I think I got a pretty gd deal ba... $175 inclusive of installation.... I'll try to take some pics n put it up maybe next wk...

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

alright, so where is the canister stored at? under the pillion seat?

My Rides

Yeap... Sits nicely in that compartment..

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

hmm.. this is one thing to consider for hassle free chain lubing.. lol

My Rides

Definitely worth the investment...

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

so any idea how much will it cost without discount? i remembered installation of my super4 last time was about $200.. is it the scottoiler v system? i supposed they will install it the same location and way as ur bike right? how long does the installation takes?

My Rides

I'm new here, This is my first post I think, I am from Malaysia, and I have a CB1R but very few owners here, so I hope you dont mind me joining your forum to share and get some info.

What tire pressure do you all use, I know the spec says 36 front and 42 rear, but heard from some bikers that it should be lower due to our hot climate, is this true?

I'm new here, This is my first post I think, I am from Malaysia, and I have a CB1R but very few owners here, so I hope you dont mind me joining your forum to share and get some info.

What tire pressure do you all use, I know the spec says 36 front and 42 rear, but heard from some bikers that it should be lower due to our hot climate, is this true?

Depends on individual and type of tires. I use 38psi front back on K2.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8475/cbrnaked.jpg
so any idea how much will it cost without discount? i remembered installation of my super4 last time was about $200.. is it the scottoiler v system? i supposed they will install it the same location and way as ur bike right? how long does the installation takes?

If I'm not wrong the $$ without discount is $190... Installation is pretty much based on individual mech but u can tell them how u wanna run the tube.. It takes only slightly more than 30mins. My tube was run underneath the 2 cables running on the pro arm towards the rear... N yes, I've got the v sys n it has been proven to be gd by many riders!!

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

Welcome!!

For stock tires, the recommended pressure is 34/37... For tires with softer compounds u can go as low as 32/35... Why a higher pressure for the stock cos it'll help heat up the rubbers in a shorter time..

Ride hard but safe!!

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

If I'm not wrong the $$ without discount is $190... Installation is pretty much based on individual mech but u can tell them how u wanna run the tube.. It takes only slightly more than 30mins. My tube was run underneath the 2 cables running on the pro arm towards the rear... N yes, I've got the v sys n it has been proven to be gd by many riders!!

Guess i gonna have the scottoiler fixed soon, haha.. waiting for ur pictures to tempt me more.. lol

My Rides

Guess i gonna have the scottoiler fixed soon, haha.. waiting for ur pictures to tempt me more.. lol

From my assessment, yr mind is set to fix it up already la... I dun even nid to post the pics lor... Its jus a matter of time n once u got time to ride down to motoworld!! Am I rite??

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

haha yeah, juz wanna get a rough idea where to fix it at.. haha

My Rides

haha yeah, juz wanna get a rough idea where to fix it at.. haha

PMed u bro!!

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

hey bros, interested in the CB1000R. care to share about your bike? hmmm what is the price and where did you buy it from ?

Hi bro.... Pls ref post #1900...

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......

not again...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

not again...

Lol.... Patience bro.....

00 - 02 > CBR400 L Model

02 - 11 > Super4 Spec II

13 - .......