Hey guys. Did a search on this particular motortiam and didn't find anything much. I went bike-hunting not too long ago and paid Leong Seng a visit. Boss seemed friendly albeit a little weird and clumsy(he almost tripped and fell when he walked hurriedly to attend to me). Has anyone had any experiences with this particular motortiam?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

• Replies 43

A friend of mine got a bike from this shop last year ... they quoted him details like OTR price, downpayment and interest rate .... but in the monthly instalments, they factored in an "agreement fee" without informing him ... when confronted, they claimed that since the purchase was not in cash, they needed to charge an admin fee ...

Of course my friend was partially at fault as he should have done some calculations on the monthly instalments to verify that there were no hidden costs. But still, I dislike the way they levied the charges without informing.

If you are getting a bike from there, just verify all the computations before signing on the dotted line :goodluck:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

My experience wif them is quite ok. Got my bike there recently. Did a complete breakdown of the price of wat is being costed. Quite ok i would say. Cheers!!!:thumb:

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg
Originally posted by kawi71@Sep 24 2005, 12:41 PM

My experience wif them is quite ok. Got my bike there recently. Did a complete breakdown of the price of wat is being costed. Quite ok i would say. Cheers!!!:thumb:

my experience with them was good..i bought my 1st bike(SP) there..they attend to me patiently,make me understand e procedures of buying a bike,cos i 1st timer at tt point of time..n most importantly,e attitude n service after sales was indeed good..so far so good for me..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Thanks for the comments guys. There's a strong likelihood of me getting a bike from them. Keep the comments coming.

Btw, are they in any way related to De Xing? :giddy:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

I got my SP from them also the boss are ok, and as what misterbean mention take note of those hidden charges. I have to say certain parts service they charge are quite high. They are one of the few who use a chart where all the charges are being written on it when U request and made payment.

Another time is the apprentices which they have be there to watch them how they do your bikes. Not much confident with their workmanship when I was there the other time.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

Where is this place by the way?

Do they specialise in anything?

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

They located at alexandra village. Dun have the address. But i think they at the old southern motors previously. They dun really specialize in anything in particular just tat the boss quite nice. His sales person bryan very helpful. Will breakdown all the cost if you need. :thumb:

Well, uncle ah yong was a nice chap, bought my bike from him.:smile:

well, i dunno abt u all...

but i went there to survey phantoms... they quoted me 1.9 machine price for ta150...

however after i calculated, whole payment, including installments, amount up to 3.3k...

now thats chopping...

Is that his name? The old man wearing specs. He's the boss right?

He gave me his namecard and written on it was "C.S Teo"

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by bugger@Sep 26 2005, 02:22 PM

well, i dunno abt u all...

but i went there to survey phantoms... they quoted me 1.9 machine price for ta150...

however after i calculated, whole payment, including installments, amount up to 3.3k...

now thats chopping...

He quoted me an FT plate SP for 2.4k machine price. He calculated everything on the computer right in front of me and after adding everything in, the OTR price was 3k. He didn't factor in any agreement fees. Luckily my friend asked him about the agreement fees and he said it was $250 and said that it can be added into the OTR price. After adding that in, the price of the FT plate SP was $3250. Still reasonable compared to other shops. I guess it's their practice not to include agreement fees into the OTR price.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by legend07speed@Sep 26 2005, 01:08 PM

Where is this place by the way?

Do they specialise in anything?

Urm..they specialise in selling bikes I guess. They're located just next to Old Southern Motor.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by chipmunk@Sep 26 2005, 02:28 PM

Urm..they specialise in selling bikes I guess. They're located just next to Old Southern Motor.

I see. Thanks for the info.

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

i have this way of dealing with bike shops.

go in, tell them how much dp i intend to put. tell them which bike u want, get the total bike price with everything added in, and ask for how much u gotta pay per mth. so from the amount u gotta pay per mth, u actually get the total amount. and calculating the interest etc will be easy.

Originally posted by wX@Sep 26 2005, 06:12 PM

i have this way of dealing with bike shops.

go in, tell them how much dp i intend to put. tell them which bike u want, get the total bike price with everything added in, and ask for how much u gotta pay per mth. so from the amount u gotta pay per mth, u actually get the total amount. and calculating the interest etc will be easy.

Tats wat i did also. Hehehehe..... How much down ah???? oh....... every month how much??? oh....... Interest of the balance??? ohhh........ I write cheque for u ok???? When take bike??? ok!!! :thumb:

I bought all my bikes from tis shop . Service is good . But servicing wise , if riding big bike , best dun go there cos they dun have proper tools to service some big bikes .

The boss is very nice in fact . He was the onli person who impressed me wif his attitude when i 1st bought my TZM from them . No airs abt him , even tried his best to find the new millenium model for me when it was very rare liao .

Mechs there very friendly too . There used to be a guy named Ah Kang there oso not bad , n oso a babe at the payment counter above . :cheeky:

The guy wif golden fringe oso very good , but long time nvr c him liao .

Originally posted by chipmunk@Sep 24 2005, 04:53 AM

Hey guys. Did a search on this particular motortiam and didn't find anything much. I went bike-hunting not too long ago and paid Leong Seng a visit. Boss seemed friendly albeit a little weird and clumsy(he almost tripped and fell when he walked hurriedly to attend to me). Has anyone had any experiences with this particular motortiam?

Yah , the boss is blur . But he is reasonable . :cheeky:

Agree wif u bro! Anyways, boss told me to go back to agent although he say he can do the servicing. But cannot make myself do it if u know wat i mean. :help:

Originally posted by kawi71@Sep 27 2005, 12:03 PM

Agree wif u bro! Anyways, boss told me to go back to agent although he say he can do the servicing. But cannot make myself do it if u know wat i mean. :help:

Yup , price confirm btr then agent .

Oooopz..... Let me re phrase it. Cannot make myself let em do the service. So go agent. Hehehehe..... :thumb:

Dun think they have the tools to do my bike la bro. BTW... aint many around for them to practice also. Slightly higher in price but for the peace of mind...... priceless dude. :thumb:

Originally posted by kawi71@Sep 27 2005, 12:16 PM

Oooopz..... Let me re phrase it. Cannot make myself let em do the service. So go agent. Hehehehe..... :thumb:

Dun think they have the tools to do my bike la bro. BTW... aint many around for them to practice also. Slightly higher in price but for the peace of mind...... worthless dude. :thumb:

Oic , u got wat bike from them ? :confused:

Got the 05 kawa6 from em. As it is very rare liow. They sold me their only one. hehehehe..... Or rather i bought their only 1. 1 step faster than a ang moh. Throw deposit first. Chup liow!!!! lol :thumb:

Hehehe.... btw, check wif the sales person. Never sold the bike b4. So safe to say never service b4 also la??? o_O

Originally posted by kawi71@Sep 27 2005, 12:24 PM

Got the 05 kawa6 from em. As it is very rare liow. They sold me their only one. hehehehe..... Or rather i bought their only 1. 1 step faster than a ang moh. Throw deposit first. Chup liow!!!! lol :thumb:

The green one rite ? Actualli i wanted to buy it . even took pics of it . :cheeky: