just a wild thought http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Happy/happy-102.gif

suspected it could be too small too

may all be well and happy

• Replies 3.4k

Fix a connected and keep yr IU in side pannier. And stick Velcro tape on both IU and front glove box. Use it when u needs it. Haha so nice. like no IU. but if u need to enter ERP or EPS carpark every day, drop my idea and fix a bracket.

If one day i won't be able to take care of you...

I will be an angel to bless you...

My DV700 came with ABS. It still depend on individual liking. So far I had not encounter any hard or jam braking that really activate the ABS.

FC for cruising as around 22.5kmpl and for city travelling u get abt 19kmpl with all those stop and go traffic conditions.

Manouvering between tight traffic is not a problem as previously I owned a PC800 which was very much broader. In the end it is still up to each and every individual skill.

Both side panniers are unable to accomodate helmets unless u order bigger panniers from oversea, but it can easily squeeze in 2 medium bags with 2 set of raincoats.

Shaft drive maintenace is easy, compared to chain drive where u need to lubricat and tighten. For a bottle of Putoline synthetic racing GP80 gear oil ( $15 ) gave me about 7 changes which I change the gear oil in every 6 months.

So far I had not encountered any major repairs except changing both tyres, both brake pads, spark plugs, and a blown headlight bulb. Changing of the rear tyre is not easy as u need to dismantle the exhaust system. So it is best to leave it to the shop that has an elevated bike ramp. There is not much place for your hand to get into for changing plugs too ( 2 pieces ) There are limited movements due to the design.

Overall, the ride is good , handling is excellent and very responsive. Acceleration is excellent for this 236kg with a 680cc which I considered it as a little bit heavy by its class.

Where do you sent your bike to servicing? expecially when dismantling the exhaust is concern? I think there are not many bike shop in singapore that is skilled with the deauville...was thinking of senting it back to boon siew but I think I will have to pay a premium for their servicing.

Change E-oil all that normal bike shop still can but change Air filter and spark plugs? tires? by the way, is the air filter common? pardon me cos I have not change my air filter yet but planning to do soon.

Riding can be a safe, fun filled activity for everyone :thumb:

For spark plugs, I change it on my own cos I do not want them to damage the engine block thread. As for engine oil , anybike shop can do it as it is quite simple. I send the bike to Mah Pte Ltd for tires changing especially the rear. For the front, not a problem with other shops. Remember , do not use other types of disc brakes except the originals cos it won't give u a good grip and it wears of within 6 months of normal riding cos I had one bad experience when they can't get the originals.

Ooops ..missed out on the air-filter. Changing of the air filter is quite easy as it lays beneath the petrol tank. I had mine checked and cleaned after a trip from Thailand.

How many formers riding deauville, whether it is the 650 or 700?

We can learn from one another about this wonderful bike =o)

1) Honda Rider (NT700VA, I presume)

2) Icewater (NT700VA)

Riding can be a safe, fun filled activity for everyone :thumb:

hi guys, i'm looking to buy a deuville 650. decided to go for something more comfortable. had enough fun on my R6 already, time to go more practical and steady!! :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hi guys, i'm looking to buy a deuville 650. decided to go for something more comfortable. had enough fun on my R6 already, time to go more practical and steady!! :smile: :smile:

wow after one ride and you sure looking for something difference ar.....

just a wild thought

http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Happy/happy-102.gif

suspected it could be too small too

hello, long time no talk, been ridding d bike (fazer6) for some time lao... and just been to genting, now finding d bike is OK la not really that height, just need to get use to it

Mine is a silver NT650v (2002 FU plate). I am looking to upgrade to NT700V next year. I was also thinking on the FJR1300 but I believe it will be an overkill for me. Cost a lot more to buy and maintain.

BTW, Honda Rider, how much did you have to pay for insurance?

Better And Better

the bike has 2 pocket compartments (1 lockable) on its front cowl, was wondering if i can fix the iu inside one of them so it stays totally out of sight :thumb:

I have put the IU in the left glove compartment before. The problem was some ERP gates could not detect the IU so I moved it back to the handlebar.

Better And Better

I'm also riding a NTV 650 for 5 years. i went to SANFU , Dexing , BAN HON and UNIQUE motor to service my bike all these years and have no issues at all. I believe most of the motor diam in local can handle the servicing.

hello, long time no talk, been ridding d bike (fazer6) for some time lao... and just been to genting, now finding d bike is OK la not really that height, just need to get use to it

hi patrick, i've been really busy lately. my fellow phantom rider osfar mentioned that he was really well taken cared of during last weekend's genting trip, was actually worried about whether he can keep up. btw, have also asked him to send my regards to you :p

i've put my upgrade plans on hold till i end my job search (hopefully soon). on the meantime, sticking to the low cost phantom makes more dollars n cents :angel:

anyway, still undecided about which. would definitely love to ride the NT700V but a silverwing would be just as great. its about 10k less and keeps office wear cleaner/dry in after rain wet floor riding :cool:

oh, one of my friends downgraded to S4 after owning a FZ1 for just a few weeks. feedback is that he couldn't get use to the riding height n road handing.

still undecided about which. would definitely love to ride the NT700V but a silverwing

what a fren you have , great spirit, having to chase us all d way but end up he's d first one to reach top genting

NT700V or silverwing, both are equelly good bike , but aren't their seat as high as fazer ???

S4 is a very good and easy to ride bike , maybe is be-cos he change to Fz1,

if Fz6 maybe still can get use to lor.....

not exactly, been thinking of a bike with box after i rode my R6 for a few months. missed my super 4. :cry:

however, i dun feel like buying back the same bike, hence now looking at the deuville. it's within my budget too. if not i'll love to get a fazer 6 or african twin. :smile:

wow after one ride and you sure looking for something difference ar.....

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

I'm also riding a NTV 650 for 5 years. i went to SANFU , Dexing , BAN HON and UNIQUE motor to service my bike all these years and have no issues at all. I believe most of the motor diam in local can handle the servicing.

that's really good to hear, i was still afraid parts will be hard to find since this is not a honda japan bike, heard it's made by Honda Spain. :smile: :smile:

what a fren you have , great spirit, having to chase us all d way but end up he's d first one to reach top genting

NT700V or silverwing, both are equelly good bike , but aren't their seat as high as fazer ???

S4 is a very good and easy to ride bike , maybe is be-cos he change to Fz1,

if Fz6 maybe still can get use to lor.....

wah! you mean he chiong all the way up and crossed the finishing line first? wow... engine must have been really hot and consumed lots of EO o_O

back to the Deauville...

went up all 3... SW & S4 are similar and both are lower than Deauville :p S4 is an indisputable good bike but i prefer wind protection. SW has huge storage space below the seat (can fit 2 FF n still got space), big windscreen against wind blast and floorboard against wet floor. performance and looks wise (coolest among the 3), NT700 is definitely much better.

factors that held me back... NT is 22k, SW is scooter :giddy:

also becoz still in-between jobs

NT is 22k, SW is scooter :giddy:

go for the Non ABS NT700 understand it is going ard 18k at Loois

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

wah! you mean he chiong all the way up and crossed the finishing line first? wow... engine must have been really hot and consumed lots of EO o_O

ya lo, just be-cos he miss d turn we did to makan and he chiong straight up, coming back his engine really got no EO and have to top up lo.

to me la if deauville cost abt 18-22K, i think i'll go for VFR 800, is almost d same price , but sure got A LOT of power

maybe u want to think abt d fazer6 again, now than i have o-ready got use to it, find it ok once u got use to having one led down, but space compartment u can forget abt it

ya lo, just be-cos he miss d turn we did to makan and he chiong straight up, coming back his engine really got no EO and have to top up lo.

to me la if deauville cost abt 18-22K, i think i'll go for VFR 800, is almost d same price , but sure got A LOT of power

maybe u want to think abt d fazer6 again, now than i have o-ready got use to it, find it ok once u got use to having one led down, but space compartment u can forget abt it

wow, luckily his piston never jam. if not then gone case liao. :faint: :faint:

ya lo ya lo, :giddy: :giddy: heng ar........

so you ridding your R6 this time hor....... than you will be the marker ok

ya lo ya lo, :giddy: :giddy: heng ar........

so you ridding your R6 this time hor....... than you will be the marker ok

for the melacca trip ha?

should be gg, gf been bugging me to bring her go melacca for a while liao. since now u leading the way and i dun know the way i can follow.

yup should be on R6 this time, 1 day trip mah.

in January i might be on my next ride le. :cheeky: maybe a deuville!! :cheer:

for the melacca trip ha?

should be gg, gf been bugging me to bring her go melacca for a while liao. since now u leading the way and i dun know the way i can follow.

yup should be on R6 this time, 1 day trip mah.

in January i might be on my next ride le. :cheeky: maybe a deuville!! :cheer:

woooooow, deauville !!! good bike for touring, comfeeee

malacca , very easy la , i'll brief u guy on that day no worry haha

like so pro hor

woooooow, deauville !!! good bike for touring, comfeeee

malacca , very easy la , i'll brief u guy on that day no worry haha

like so pro hor

hee, do a few more times will be pro le, like uncle angmokia. :smile: gotta get used to the huge loss in power compared to my R6, but then again, deuville is about style and comfort. :smile:

VFR800 lar..... comfort and power.....full too, but pokect less power lor...

like angmokia ???????????????? wait till i change to a bigger bike first lar

you still have GF bugging you go ridding, so hard to find girls willing to ride long distance nowaday, for my age lar... hehe

VFR800 lar..... comfort and power.....full too, but pokect less power lor...

like angmokia ???????????????? wait till i change to a bigger bike first lar

you still have GF bugging you go ridding, so hard to find girls willing to ride long distance nowaday, for my age lar... hehe

i trying to find something cheaper ba, i'm still a student, dun wan throw all my money on bikes. since i had wanted to ride a class 2 sports bike and i already done that, it's time to get somethign more practical le. :smile:

wanted to buy super 4 but my gf says i shouldn't buy back a bike i rode before hence i looking at the deuville lor. within my budget and alright for light touring also. :smile: