I think is around 65 per pcs and you have to bring your bike down to reset the immobilier chip

Hi Bro Janbbnur

Pls do let me know how much it cost to make a duplicate. I think, I have misplaced (lost) my spare.

Better to make one before I lose the only one I have , haha

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

• Replies 3.4k

Farewell to my beloved Honda Deauville NT700 ABS :cry:

I am going to miss my Deauville ...............:cry::cry::cry:

and welcome my new baby Honda sliver wing SWT400:cheeky:

Edited by hippo

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

I thought you were going to get a Honda DN-01? Why the change of heart?

Farewell to my beloved Honda Deauville NT700 ABS :cry:

I am going to miss my Deauville ...............:cry::cry::cry:

and welcome my new baby Honda sliver wing SWT400:cheeky:

:)One can have some really good reasons to change "mistress". But cannot change wife, am I right?:cheeky:

Honestly, even I did think of it. But For now, whenever I look at her - my "mistress" - again, I held back - that is, decide to keep her. It happens when u dun have time to ride or u have to change battery each time when it went "dead". Heheeeee :) :) :)

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

:)One can have some really good reasons to change "mistress". But cannot change wife, am I right?:cheeky:

Honestly, even I did think of it. But For now, whenever I look at her - my "mistress" - again, I held back - that is, decide to keep her. It happens when u dun have time to ride or u have to change battery each time when it went "dead". Heheeeee :) :) :)

yes brother, you are right, but sad to say, I have to let her go for good.

Why I didn't go for DN-01, Why I change my heart,

After viewing both bike, I give up DN-01, main reason is the bike to X ($28000 new & Re-con $20000). pay so much just to use in local riding max 100km, I feel this is a waste of time and no storage place, if I add side box it will look very ugly,

so I go for Sliver wing SWT400, cost is low, after trade in I only pay $20 to get this scooter. Ha Ha

Edited by hippo

Hi, Hippo.

Congrats on the good deal. $20 for new Silver Wing. I also want. You'll probable spend more on doing up your new bike.

Hi, Hippo.

Congrats on the good deal. $20 for new Silver Wing. I also want. You'll probable spend more on doing up your new bike.

May be just add abit, but this time I will not do it so much, as I did for my Deauville. Ha Ha Ha

Planet motor at ubi charge $50 for duplicate & hiss coding look for ah chong...

Bro hippo: congrats on gettin ur new scoot, seriously auto bikes seems to be è in thing now esp. with so many new models in market now, so tempted to get 1 for myself too... Was at boon siew d other day, saw this cute little white scooter PCX125 with auto start/stop function. Wow really impress with honda innovation even on a small bike.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Hi bro Pizzaboy

if u dun mind or dun need the performance of big bike, the PCX125 with extra start & go ignition feature is unequalled! Though I love my DV, I can't be blind or help admiring the futuristic improvements of the scooters.

I was admiring a 700cc scooter recently - I thought that it might not "grunt" when u rev, compared to big bikes. But I was wrong . It " grunted " somewhat when I rev it.

Thanks for price and where to get info on key duplicate with chip!

Planet motor at ubi charge $50 for duplicate & hiss coding look for ah chong...

Bro hippo: congrats on gettin ur new scoot, seriously auto bikes seems to be è in thing now esp. with so many new models in market now, so tempted to get 1 for myself too... Was at boon siew d other day, saw this cute little white scooter PCX125 with auto start/stop function. Wow really impress with honda innovation even on a small bike.

Happy Riding and Ride Safe, brothers !!!

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

No prob bro resilence, i love my deauville for its smooth engine, comfy seat/ridin posture & shaft driven. But i hardly got the chance to ride it as my workplace does not allows parkin of motorcycles. Therefore i find it a waste to keep a big bike at home, seems more feasible to hv a smaller bike like tis can oso save abit on operatin cost... Heez

Edited by Pizzaboy

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Resilence: I think u r tokin abt kymco Myroad 700i? (correct me if i'm wrong)

I've read abt è reviews on tis bike at MCA, indeed it looks beefy & wif 55bhp horses weighin 265kg wif a 15l fuel tank it sure makes a wonderful maxiauto tourer...

My bro-in-law juz a downtown 300i recently, i muz admit dat those taiwanese & koreans do produce nice scoots givin è japs a run for their penny.

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Pizzaboy: Yes, its Kymco MyRoad 700i. There is a forum started

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/332296-KYMCO-MYROAD-700i

Quite tempting or shall I say, tantalising . However, I Havn't fall out of love wif my DV yet, hehee:p

Resilence: I think u r tokin abt kymco Myroad 700i? (correct me if i'm wrong)

I've read abt è reviews on tis bike at MCA, indeed it looks beefy & wif 55bhp horses weighin 265kg wif a 15l fuel tank it sure makes a wonderful maxiauto tourer...

My bro-in-law juz a downtown 300i recently, i muz admit dat those taiwanese & koreans do produce nice scoots givin è japs a run for their penny.

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

passed by your place today and saw both your ride :)

that night i was enjoying the nice moon with my family at top floor of my house, i heard deauville sound at out of my house, while i looked down, u was turning out to main road.

Bought my deauville... :)

Thinking of buying the powerbronze bellypan, front fenders extenders and the flipup windscreen. Anyone has this? Any reviews and comments of the items?

Welcome Bro ed7sg !!!!

Do join us whenever we meet up for cameraderie over kopeeee .... ! We wud love to enjoy your presence, lah. If u dun mind, pm me your hp contact so one of us will sms u when we gather or like to make some trips.

Btw, care to share abt your bike? - Year, model , DOR. Post a pic, can?

I dun know what model u ride. anyway, your idea in considering fixing the 3 items is an excellent one:

1. The bellypan helps to keep my feet and shoes dry. You may like to customize it with holes for some air to rush through for cooling the engine.

2. The Fenda extenza I have means less splashing and dirtying my bike's "bottom" as I ride through puddles of water or during rain.

3. I still have my original windscreen, with ADJUSTMENT - The windscreen is manually fixed to highest possible position, leaving the top hole on each side unscrewed. There are OEM higher screens which can give me a better look and less wind blast but I will trade off for feeling more crosswind. Do I want to see through the screen ( raindrops) or above the screen?

Happy Riding and Ride Safe!!! You will certainly enjoy every minute with this DV beauty, bro !!!! :)

Thinking of buying the powerbronze bellypan, front fenders extenders and the flipup windscreen. Anyone has this? Any reviews and comments of the items?

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

I'm thinking of changing my tires for my NT650V1. Any recommendation for brand and workshop?

Found this in the forum:

Unique Motorsport:

Bridgestone BT45 120/70-17 150/70-17 $265.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT023 120/70-17 150/70-17 $450.00

Continental Conti Road Attack 120/70-17 150/70-17 $350.00

Dunlop Arrowmax GT501 120/70-17 150/70-17 $270.00

I'm currently on BT45, so may just go back to it. Good balance between price and performance so far.

All of my riding is for commuting in Singapore. Never been touring out of Singapore.

Welcome to Club DV...:thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/lavitared/avatar/P1020874a.jpg
Welcome Bro ed7sg !!!!

Do join us whenever we meet up for cameraderie over kopeeee .... ! We wud love to enjoy your presence, lah. If u dun mind, pm me your hp contact so one of us will sms u when we gather or like to make some trips.

Btw, care to share abt your bike? - Year, model , DOR. Post a pic, can?

I dun know what model u ride. anyway, your idea in considering fixing the 3 items is an excellent one:

1. The bellypan helps to keep my feet and shoes dry. You may like to customize it with holes for some air to rush through for cooling the engine.

2. The Fenda extenza I have means less splashing and dirtying my bike's "bottom" as I ride through puddles of water or during rain.

3. I still have my original windscreen, with ADJUSTMENT - The windscreen is manually fixed to highest possible position, leaving the top hole on each side unscrewed. There are OEM higher screens which can give me a better look and less wind blast but I will trade off for feeling more crosswind. Do I want to see through the screen ( raindrops) or above the screen?

Happy Riding and Ride Safe!!! You will certainly enjoy every minute with this DV beauty, bro !!!! :)

I bought the Green Deauville stated in my previous link. It's a NT650 V1 with brembo brakes. I am thinking of souping it up with the bellypan, windshield and the fender extenders all from Powerbronze...

There's a locking problem with my side boxes.. I cant seem to get then lock. Any bros there know where could I get this fixed?

Currently my bike in in the workshop doing a gasket change and also servicing the front shocks.... :)

Hope to meet up with u guys soon

Hi I am new to the forum and I would like to know wher I can buy a Honda Deauville 650 windscreen. My is starting to crack

Welcome to Club DV :thumb:

I am planning to get from powerbronze. I also think GIVI has it too

Powerbronze can be ordered at Biketech No. 45 Dunlop St

Check out this website : http://www.powerbronzesingapore.com/

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/lavitared/avatar/P1020874a.jpg

Hi All Bros,

The following Quote was posted by Honda Rider. It shud be evergreen. I love his experience shared for our wanderlust, hehee ...

It should be amongst the many helps that Deauville bros offered eg mantenance tips and useful information. Maybe we can start another thread where all the past information can be compiled. This thread can then be ready REFERENCE or TECHNICAL SECTION.

To all bros, What do u think? This is to help all esp new owners as it cud be very difficult for all to look into all many past pages for their questions which probably had been answered before.

I had travelled several times to Thailand, perhaps is good to leave this information on the refilling points if you guys intend to make a trip up.

Singapore to Hatyai Refill Points.

(Rest & refill areas: Depart route)

1.2nd link ESSO kisok to Ayer Keroh RSA.

(212km,refill @ Petronas kiosk.N 2-21-51 E 102-14-43.7).

* 18 Litres fuel tank reserve warning light ON.

2.Ayer Keroh RSA to Rawang RSA.

Exit 214 Nilai(N 2-50-46.6 E 101-47-14.3),KLIA,Sg Buloh,Rawang,Ipoh.

(162km,refill @ Petronas kisok.N 3-19-53 E 101-33-30.5).

3.Rawang RSA to Bt Gatang LB.

(215.3km,refill @ Caltex kiosk.N 4-46-21.9 E 100-45-40.9).

4.Bt Gatang LB to Gurun RSA.

(145 km,refill @ Caltex kiosk& purchase Thai 3rd party insur).

(N 5-50-1.5 E 100-29-12.8)

5.Gurun RSA to Changlun RSA(Optional).

(80km,refill @ Shell,Petronas kisok.)

Hatyai to Singapore Refill Points.

(Rest & refill areas:Return route )

1.Hatyai town to Changlun RSA.(Optional).

(60km,refill @ Bhp kiosk N 6-29-24.5 E 100-25-27.2).

2.Changlun RSA to G. Semanggul RSA.

(195km,refill @ ESSO kisok. N 4-59-17.1 E 100-39-55.9).

3.G. Semanggul RSA to Ulu Bernam RSA.

(207km,refill @ Petronas kiosk. N 3-39-46.5 E 101-31-15.3).

4.Ulu Bernam RSA to Ayer Keroh RSA.

Exit aft Sg. Buloh Rsa,KLIA,Seremban,JB.

(198.5km,refill @ Caltex kisok.N 2-23-42.4 E 102-13-25.7).

5.Ayer Keroh RSA to 2nd link ESSO Kisok.

(219km,refill & 20 mins break:Esso kisok.)

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp