the coolant bottle is below your seat.

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

• Replies 3.4k

Originally posted by marcopolo@Feb 6 2004, 02:00 PM

the coolant bottle is below your seat.

Ok. Thanks, found it already.

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

anyone selling a deauville of know of shops sellingdeauville?Call me at 90613619.Thanks

Originally posted by iluka@Feb 8 2004, 10:14 PM

anyone selling a deauville of know of shops sellingdeauville?Call me at 90613619.Thanks

i saw one FU plate at Heng Motors at Changi, and one at one motorshop (forgot the name) infront of the Vicom inspection centre at Yishun.....

Originally posted by BoonHean@Feb 9 2004, 08:26 AM

i saw one FU plate at Heng Motors at Changi, and one at one motorshop (forgot the name) infront of the Vicom inspection centre at Yishun.....

Sin Boon

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by bigman_185@Feb 9 2004, 07:29 PM

Sin Boon

yup, that's right. you have any experience with them ? seems like they're the biggest shops in the yishun area.....

Originally posted by BoonHean@Feb 10 2004, 09:16 AM

yup, that's right. you have any experience with them ? seems like they're the biggest shops in the yishun area.....

They just move over there abt 2 yrs ago, B4 that they will on the other side of the industries park. Use to let them service my Virago 125 last time. Their service not so bad but had not visit them since 1999 after i changed to S4. Not sure if they are still good.

Originally posted by bigman_185@Feb 10 2004, 08:41 PM

They just move over there abt 2 yrs ago, B4 that they will on the other side of the industries park. Use to let them service my Virago 125 last time. Their service not so bad but had not visit them since 1999 after i changed to S4. Not sure if they are still good.

Hi mine friend just brought a second hand deuville, I remember someone in the forum had his deuville with a undertray, (the lower fairing), making his bike a full fairing and look like a BMW. Anyone of your guys know where to get it??, pls pm me thks.:help:

Honda Deuville NT650 for sale urgently!

- FU plate

- Gold colour

- In good condition

- Accident-free

- Free for Viewing @ Choa Chu Kang

- price negotiable

Owner is willing to accept your best price to take over his bike. Jus call n quote him.

Interested parties can call (pls dun sms) 98528739 for Mr Quek or private message me for any enquiries.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by fhsook@Mar 8 2004, 03:25 PM

- FU plate

- Gold colour

- In good condition

- Accident-free

- price negotiable

Owner is willing to accept your best price to take over his bike. Jus call n quote him.

Interested parties can call (pls dun sms) 98528739 for Mr Quek or private message me for any enquiries.

Really need some URGENT help from all u guys. I intend to get a brand new NT650. Care to share ur experience with me?

Who owns a 1st hand NT650 and have been riding until now? What is the major problem u encounter? What is the mileage clock on ur bike until now? How many years have u been riding on the NT650? Where u travel to? Longest distance?

Need to ask some question here:

1) What is the fuel tank capacity for the latest NT650 04 model?

2) How much is the Insurance per year? (I'm 30 now)

3) How much is the roadtax per year?

4) Average maintence fee?

5) What is the longest distance travel after pumping full tank?

6) Ur bike ever break down in the middle of the road? What the problem?

7) What is the current resale value of a 2nd hand NT650?

8) Do u advice to purchase a NT650?

9) Pro and Cons to own a NT650?

10) What is the topspeed of this bike?

11) Is the engine hot when travelling in SG road?

:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

Pls kindly post here. I desperate to purchase the bike. Thanks Alot!!! :lovestruck

Originally posted by fhsook@Mar 8 2004, 03:40 PM

- FU plate

- Gold colour

- In good condition

- Accident-free

- price negotiable

May I know the mileage before offering him a price?

Hi, I am looking for a deuville preferbly less thn a year old. Any interested seller ple call me at 9689-7931.

Originally posted by mkl7829@Sep 27 2004, 12:28 AM

Hi, I am looking for a deuville preferbly less thn a year old. Any interested seller ple call me at 9689-7931.

There one at Looi's that slightly more than a year old that you might one to consider. :smile:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Sep 27 2004, 12:36 AM

There one at Looi's that slightly more than a year old that you might one to consider. :smile:

Yo Scarab, your signature too big lah!

Anyway I'm starting to think the Diversion is better than the Deauville after doing some research!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Sep 27 2004, 12:43 AM

Anyway I'm starting to think the Diversion is better than the Deauville after doing some research!

Paiseh, reduce liao. :cheeky:

Anyway, the NT650 at Looi's is 12K

There's a FS or FT Diversion there for 11K

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Sep 27 2004, 01:55 AM

Paiseh, reduce liao. :cheeky:

Anyway, the NT650 at Looi's is 12K

There's a FS or FT Diversion there for 11K

Still big nei..... :sweat:

If I was upgrading I'll consider the Diversion 1st...... personal opinion.

Deauville is a good bike, but Silverwing 600 got ard the same HP and weigh less....

However me looking at Majesty 400 now.....:lovestruck: If got spare cash will get it brand new!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Sep 27 2004, 12:43 AM

Hiya,

Good luck on looking for a Diversion. There's no brand new ones, and the current owners are quite hardcore Diversion lovers.

FYI, I was riding a Deauville before switching to a Diversion. Both bikes have it's own merits. At the end of the day, it is what that gives you the smile on your face when you ride it that matters.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Hi fellow guys,saw a deauville resprayed black '02 model selling for $8800.Is it a gd buy??need some advice from current deauvillers! :giddy:

thanks!! :cheeky:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

Hi guys. Heard that the Deauville has quite a few problems:

1. Clucth plate problems.

2. Fuel pump needs replacements after 30+K.

3. Gasket very expensive.

4. Internal spares very expensive.

Can any Deauville owners who use their bike for touring or normal riding comment on the above? thinking of getting this bike but seems that the problems stated are making me think twice....

Originally posted by William Tan@Jan 12 2005, 12:20 PM

Hi guys. Heard that the Deauville has quite a few problems:

1. Clucth plate problems.

2. Fuel pump needs replacements after 30+K.

3. Gasket very expensive.

4. Internal spares very expensive.

Can any Deauville owners who use their bike for touring or normal riding comment on the above? thinking of getting this bike but seems that the problems stated are making me think twice....

parts really ex :giddy: 1 slider(so call) cost 70bucks after discount frm dealers :weep: