Originally posted by Lmodel@Jan 20 2005, 03:39 PM

HI Bro

Relax... I think they doesnt mean any harm...

Anyway the market price for a wave is ard $2k to $2.5k for a 1 to 2 yrs old bike. If you are planning to ride for long, you can always go for a brand new bike which costs ard $3.5k OTR. They are 3 models basically S model, R model and I model, first 2 being the carb version and last being the injector version.

It'd be better if go for "look look see see" before making any purchase as its always good to view more.

You are free to ask any questions here and we'll gladly try to help you much as possible.

OK,,,ok,I'm cool now, thank you. What is OTR sir?

SHUT UP & SQUAT!!

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by bacaaku@Jan 20 2005, 03:46 PM

OK,,,ok,I'm cool now, thank you. What is OTR sir?

I see,, I'd figured it out already, OTR means On the Road,,ok. Heard that Carb version is cheaper?

SHUT UP & SQUAT!!

true.. get a wave R version.. gudy2.. :)

Sorry to trouble u guys....wanna noe wats e diff bet S, R n I version???which is better???which 1 gt e sports rims???e OTR for new wave is 3.5k but if e rider is an experienced rider, will e price b cheaper????if getting a 2nd wave wats e price of e insurance???thx 4 answering my ignorance questions...

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

*ignorant

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Jan 24 2005, 01:24 AM

Sorry to trouble u guys....wanna noe wats e diff bet S, R n I version???which is better???which 1 gt e sports rims???e OTR for new wave is 3.5k but if e rider is an experienced rider, will e price b cheaper????if getting a 2nd wave wats e price of e insurance???thx 4 answering my ignorance questions...

Wave-R --- Cheapest among the wave series.. it is the most basic bike which nice paintwork in all sorts of colours. No digital odometer/fuel gauge. Matrix-look analog meters. Using carb fuel system. Suspension in yellow colour but just as sucky as the other waves stock suspension. Fuel tank capacity:4l

Wave-S --- Middle in price among wave series.. Comes with Digital Odometer/fuel gauge. Uses carb fuel system. Fuel tank capacity:4l

Wave-I --- Most expensive among wave series.. Comes with Digital Odometer/fuel gauge. Uses a fuel injection system. Fuel tank capacity:3.7l

*Please take note. The first batch of Wave-I comes with problems with the ECU. I bought my wave about more than half a year ago(second batch) and is serving me very well averaging 60+Km per liter.

*Please take note, certain Wave-S do have carb problems for reasons my friends are also note sure of. It Might just be a particular shipment. But overall the Wave-S/R is a bike that is easy and cheap to maintain.

If ur budget is low, i suggest you get the Wave-R. But if u are just willing to squeeze abit more dough out, get the Wave-S cause of the digital thingy. If u are a techno-slave like me, get the Wave-I for the very best in technology. Each has it's own risk. Take your pick.

For insurance, im paying 280+ for a TPFT under my dad's name. Abit ex..

how much u bought ur Wave-I??is it e most fuel saving among Wave???does it cms wth sports rim or izzit that all Wave series dont cm with sports rim??lastly y do u say Wave-I not as easily maintain as other 2 series???

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Yo !!

Anyone has extra set of Honda Original Sport Rims to exchange with my original spoke rims ??

I'm willing to top up $$$ to you. Please contact 96329446, Lim to discuss further. Thanks !!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Jan 24 2005, 07:06 PM

how much u bought ur Wave-I??is it e most fuel saving among Wave???does it cms wth sports rim or izzit that all Wave series dont cm with sports rim??lastly y do u say Wave-I not as easily maintain as other 2 series???

I bought my Wave-I for 4K+ which includes my loan interest, IU, insurance, road tax and agreement fee.

Yes its the most fuel saving among all waves. The worst mileage i ever got was 57Km per liter and that was when i keep on tua top speed lol. Mileage also depends alot on the rider and how you take care of the bike.

Yes u are right, all Wave dont come with sport rims.

Im not saying Wave-I not easy to maintain, its the usual 2000-3000km servicing of engine oil and spark plug, since there is no carb, no need to service it. I pump only Shell V-power. I knows its abit overkill for a small bike, but hey its only 0.30c or so more for a full tank compared to a 98.

Get a Wave-I only if u are serious about it, else try getting the S or the R cos alot of motortiam don't know how to repair a EFI bike, if for some reasons your EFI something wrong, they would ask you to change the whole EFI unit unlike bigger bike shops that can repair it.

any idea wats e price for a 2nd hand Wave I??? is bike production selling cheaper than other shop??? u mentioned abt e carb thing. so if spoiled nid to go bigger shop to repair izzit?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

anyone know where can get the cheapest color nuts for wave? keke..i went today looking for something like copper color..but was out of stock..being quoted for RM45..wow...ex sia

wow,ur wave-i so save petrol ah?mine max. can onli hit 150km.dun know y...maybe due to sport rims???wats ur normal riding speed??care toshare more?

seems like not much wave-i here man...

abt the colour nuts,what colour u need?me got blue and not using....sell u cheap...

Guest BikeFreak

Hi all, recently I bought a 1st hand honda wave "R" and have been riding about 2mths now and already have 3000km on it already. I pump shell 98 should be ok right ? I jus wana ask which engine oil and spark plug is the best for honda wave ? and also how frequently must i change the engine oil and spark plug ? I have oredi change my engine oil 2 times already. The 1st time i change engine oil was 800km and the 2nd time i change was 2000km. Both times i use silkolene semi synthetic engine oil ... any good brands to recommend for wave ?? Anyone use fully synthetic engine oil for their wave ? So now i have already "run-in" finish liao so my mechanic recommends that i change engine oil every 2000km. Until now i have not change spark plug yet .... wat type of spark plug good for wave ? and also last question anyone knows got any shops in singapore other than ah boy sells spare parts and accessories exclusively for honda wave ???? My fren told me got a few shops that sells accessories specially for honda wave but dunnoo where is it anyone can help ?

Originally posted by BikeFreak@Jan 25 2005, 01:48 AM

Hi all, recently I bought a 1st hand honda wave "R" and have been riding about 2mths now and already have 3000km on it already. I pump shell 98 should be ok right ? I jus wana ask which engine oil and spark plug is the best for honda wave ? and also how frequently must i change the engine oil and spark plug ? I have oredi change my engine oil 2 times already. The 1st time i change engine oil was 800km and the 2nd time i change was 2000km. Both times i use silkolene semi synthetic engine oil ... any good brands to recommend for wave ?? Anyone use fully synthetic engine oil for their wave ? So now i have already "run-in" finish liao so my mechanic recommends that i change engine oil every 2000km. Until now i have not change spark plug yet .... wat type of spark plug good for wave ? and also last question anyone knows got any shops in singapore other than ah boy sells spare parts and accessories exclusively for honda wave ???? My fren told me got a few shops that sells accessories specially for honda wave but dunnoo where is it anyone can help ?

u can try B-Plus if u gt spare cash..lol...if u r lookin 4 swing arm or racing footrest N rims den i can help cos i sellin mine..cheers

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Jan 24 2005, 10:17 PM

any idea wats e price for a 2nd hand Wave I??? is bike production selling cheaper than other shop??? u mentioned abt e carb thing. so if spoiled nid to go bigger shop to repair izzit?

No idea for the price for a second hand one.. but if i were u, i'll get a brand new Wave-I if u want to get one. If get second hand, go for a Wave-S/R. FI bike no carb, if the FI unit spoilt must go bigger shop to repair.. but sometimes bigger shop only repair the bike they sold.. etc. Lee Motor. So ask around before buying it.. also get a warrenty in black and white from the bike shop that covers the FI unit for at least a year. This only applies when u buy a Wave-I.

Originally posted by zzzz13@Jan 25 2005, 12:31 AM

wow,ur wave-i so save petrol ah?mine max. can onli hit 150km.dun know y...maybe due to sport rims???wats ur normal riding speed??care toshare more?

seems like not much wave-i here man...

abt the colour nuts,what colour u need?me got blue and not using....sell u cheap...

I ride around at about 80-100 on expressway.. i can do a full review on wave-i if more ppl are interested about it.

Originally posted by bacaaku@Jan 20 2005, 03:52 PM

I see,, I'd figured it out already, OTR means On the Road,,ok. Heard that Carb version is cheaper?

Good to know you r learning fast =)

Carb is indeed cheaper as compared to the Fi model, but I'd say only for brand new bike. For second hand, the market price stays ard the same ranging from $2k to $2.5k. If you are looking for easy maintain bike, I'd suggest that you go for the carb version as most motorshops will be able to service and repair or you can either choose to DIY (Do-It-Yourself). Try meddling around with the bike and you'll realise how much you can save by servicing it yourself as it is relatively easy to dismantle and dismount the bike.

Originally posted by Lmodel@Jan 25 2005, 04:45 PM

Good to know you r learning fast =)

Carb is indeed cheaper as compared to the Fi model, but I'd say only for brand new bike. For second hand, the market price stays ard the same ranging from $2k to $2.5k. If you are looking for easy maintain bike, I'd suggest that you go for the carb version as most motorshops will be able to service and repair or you can either choose to DIY (Do-It-Yourself). Try meddling around with the bike and you'll realise how much you can save by servicing it yourself as it is relatively easy to dismantle and dismount the bike.

Thats y i only advise ppl to buy a Wave-I only if they really love the bike and not going to upgrade for a long long time. The carb model of the Waves are definately reliable.

Guest BikeFreak
Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Jan 25 2005, 03:23 PM

u can try B-Plus if u gt spare cash..lol...if u r lookin 4 swing arm or racing footrest N rims den i can help cos i sellin mine..cheers

Btw whats a B-plus ??? and also where to find shop in singapore other than ah boy that sells spare parts or accessories specially for honda wave only ?

Originally posted by BikeFreak@Jan 25 2005, 05:50 PM

Btw whats a B-plus ??? and also where to find shop in singapore other than ah boy that sells spare parts or accessories specially for honda wave only ?

B-Plus is e name of e shop..it is located besides chiap lee( e 1 tat sell arai helmet..)..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Hi all...

Just registered myself with this forum.

Hope to have lot of fun here and of course, know more friends

thx 4 all e help!!!Time 2 save up liao..heehee

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Guest BikeFreak
Originally posted by BikeFreak@Jan 25 2005, 01:48 AM

Anyone out there ? care to give some useful feedback or suggestion ? thanks as im new to the honda wave ....

hi all, guys...chekc out the wave community post in bike and bytes....we are organizing [/b]all wave and cub riders....so pls login and join in the family...the more the merrier!!

we will be printing polo tee for the members as well and form a offical bike community within the SG bike forum....

:cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125