wave i is not bad also la. why ppl keep mentioning R n S. wave i is the most fuel efficient. 180 to 200 km per 3 litres. depends on how u ride. 70s or 90s. if average 90, then closer to 180.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by game2605@Mar 23 2005, 10:07 AM

hi, oh because my TA200 got white smoke, but motor shop people tell me is black smoke nothing wan. from my forums, i read they say have to overhaul. and heard from Ah Koon overhaul needed about $500++.

and now wave if i m not wrong, plus everything, about $3500. den if i sell my bike to the shop, plus another few hundred dollar can have a first hand bike, which i think okie mah..

so have i reply ur question. and my question i ask about the spec and all that, how izzit??

well, wave is not that cheap, looking at it again. price on the road is about 3700. wif accessories, may end up 4k depends on what u put.

Originally posted by rocka@Mar 24 2005, 08:47 AM

wave i is not bad also la. why ppl keep mentioning R n S. wave i is the most fuel efficient. 180 to 200 km per 3 litres. depends on how u ride. 70s or 90s. if average 90, then closer to 180.

any difference between wave I, R n S?

I is for EFI. electronic fuel injection. it makes it so efficient that fuel has no way of providing less than 60km per litre. others do not have such facility. but if u care to speed at 120, it may not be feasible. it can do til 110. but 120 is likely not.

it depends on u already. u want speed or u want low fuel consumption. but cubs shouldn't go more than 100 la. so wave i is alright to me.

Originally posted by faris@Mar 22 2005, 07:33 PM

hellow wave riders. i want to buy a honda wave. What are the different between Wave R and Wave S? How much are they? Which is better? kindly reply cos i need to get a bike as soon as possible cos i'am doing despatch thank you.

wah. how many bike u want?? rxz, x-1 then suzuki donno wat... now wanna buy wave.. wave shiok2..

R - petrol gauge is analog like rxz.

s - digital

S a bit x.

Originally posted by rocka@Mar 19 2005, 12:06 PM

i'm new here and i'm now riding a wave i, discussed in the first few pages of this thread. i'm now encountering a problem of choking fuel at the speeds excess of 90. 0-90 is a cruise but after 90 i have encountered a few times of no fuel when i throttle the accelerator. any body with the knowledge, will enlighten me up? my mechanic at the first look at my bike told me that i'll have problems at 100. but i never thought i'd speed le. but now there's a problem.

R

I use only shell V-power from day 1 for my wave-i and its already more than 10000km without any problems. Take care of the fuel injector by just paying $0.30c +- compared to a '98 for a full tank. Besides, it gives u a cleaner engine too.

bro, i only use Vortex Platinum le, i dun care how much i spend on fuel. But now 12k plus, I started having them when 10k mark is over. but how fast did u try?

TO the tyre experts,

I am going to use sports rims, and need some idea for a good pair of tyres to go with it. What's the brand for recommendation below 100 bucks budget a pair, Dunlop Or IRC? or Else???

Originally posted by Bunta@Mar 23 2005, 12:20 AM

wooaaa.... hey pal, since u admit that u are a noob, it's best to let your mechanic do the job, else the wrong settings may be a lot worst than what u are experiencing now....

Maybe during your next visit to the bike shop, u can ask at the same time...

Ok, for your info, the spring knob is on the right side. It's visible thru the small openings of the plastic fairings. adjust at your own risk though...:sweat:

bro,

i guess ur bike is wave S which has the thing to adjust, my wave i doesn't come with a hole or fairing to adjust le. need to open the cover than I can do it. Anyway, now using CABSTAR semisynthetic and kinda vanished the problem.

TT900 is that good tyre? I'm going sports rims so will u recommend me to fix them?

Originally posted by rocka@Mar 24 2005, 10:04 PM

TO the tyre experts,

I am going to use sports rims, and need some idea for a good pair of tyres to go with it. What's the brand for recommendation below 100 bucks budget a pair, Dunlop Or IRC? or Else???

TT900(thai-cheap) will b gd..unless u wanna play corner den den get jap 1(same price as battlex(+-))..or battlax bt39ss(best-stick like glue):thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by rocka@Mar 24 2005, 10:04 PM

TO the tyre experts,

mertz :thumb:

Originally posted by rocka@Mar 24 2005, 09:43 PM

bro, i only use Vortex Platinum le, i dun care how much i spend on fuel. But now 12k plus, I started having them when 10k mark is over. but how fast did u try?

My top speed is 120kmh for a near 70kg guy.. now that im using sport rims + bigger tyres, my top speed can still reach 120 but a bit harder. U should try using fuel injector cleaner leh. For wave-i, the only thing u can adjust is the idling, it 1 screw on the left hand side i think(like wave s/r), must use long screwdriver to reach it. It doesnt have a air intake screw cause it electronic controlled.

i'm about 65kg. i've hit 120 and more using platinum. the only thing i love is pick up. damn fast. really nice feeling, noticed that v-power is quiet. but not much power, need more torque, like driving a diesel van. hehe.

Mertz? is that a brand? i think i'll get tt900 cos not so fancy about corners.

Yes it's a brand name like DUNLOP. It's called METZELER. Got an elephant logo. This tyre can teach one who scared of corners. Haha.

Anyone know the recommended quantity of engine oil for Wave S?

I know my mechanic always fill in 1 liters and there is no problem with my bike so far. But my Thai manual indicates a 700cc.

My point is that I can 'save' money by buying better engine oil for my wave and change it more often. Right now two liters of oil can allow me to change twice, every 2000km.

But if 700cc is sufficient, then with the same two liters of oil, I can change my engine oil three times with the same cost and maybe change it more often at every 1500km.

Anyone with comments?

u mean u "top up" 2 bottles engine oil every 2000km u travelled?

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Mar 26 2005, 12:23 PM

TT900 cost about S$70 for a pair of tubeless. Hm...maybe i try caltex for my next tank.. hehe

Hehe. Expect to pay the price equal to the price of V power! Which brand petrol u usually use?

Originally posted by kiss29@Mar 26 2005, 01:44 PM

Anyone know the recommended quantity of engine oil for Wave S?

I know my mechanic always fill in 1 liters and there is no problem with my bike so far. But my Thai manual indicates a 700cc.

My point is that I can 'save' money by buying better engine oil for my wave and change it more often. Right now two liters of oil can allow me to change twice, every 2000km.

But if 700cc is sufficient, then with the same two liters of oil, I can change my engine oil three times with the same cost and maybe change it more often at every 1500km.

Anyone with comments?

700cc is can but got risk. SInce four stroke engines design 4t to lubricate the piston and due to heat some engine oil will loss. So why risk your engine right? Maybe for race use can la. Use one time then throw away but we all use for transport purpose so it's different. It's all up to individual preference really.

Originally posted by rocka@Mar 25 2005, 10:38 PM

i'm about 65kg. i've hit 120 and more using platinum. the only thing i love is pick up. damn fast. really nice feeling, noticed that v-power is quiet. but not much power, need more torque, like driving a diesel van. hehe.

Mertz? is that a brand? i think i'll get tt900 cos not so fancy about corners.

i'm using TT900 now. I can swear by it. Corners are not scary with them on, but i don't play corners till the extreme like what I've seen some mats so...

their way of playing corners on the road, all i can say is :goodluck: to them cos if they fall, the price to pay maybe a passort to... u know where...:sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 26 2005, 03:22 PM

700cc is can but got risk. SInce four stroke engines design 4t to lubricate the piston and due to heat some engine oil will loss. So why risk your engine right? Maybe for race use can la. Use one time then throw away but we all use for transport purpose so it's different. It's all up to individual preference really.

well said. :clap: For the info of some ppl, semi-syn oil is more than enough for our bikes and unless u are whacking yr bike every moment that u are on the bike.

And, semi-syn costs less than fully-syn, and u can afford to change at a more regular interval than u can on fully-syns...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

well, my new mechanic seems to be charging me a lot then. i guess he asks for 95 for tt900 with rims 155. so that's too much huh? and Cabstar Semi synthetic also charge me 12.50, Beware of the Woodlands Loop Blk 22 shop.

Anyone with an idea of Honest Bike Service Shop? Tried the Balestier with a fren, David's one. seems ok, but too far for me. so tried woodlands one, now like so much mark up. cheating on me.