just curious, is wave-i also aka ANF125? :confused:

<u>Women drivers:</u>

Earth's dumbest category of drivers

any time, any car, any place,

worldwide.

• Replies 3.9k

Guest Twowheeler

hello guys

just got my wave 125r

don't know much about the bike engine lei...and the owner manual is in thail

don't know much about thail also..

does anyone of you guys got an english owner manual i can borrow ????:help: :help:

Originally posted by Twowheeler@Apr 2 2005, 03:45 PM

hello guys

just got my wave 125r

does anyone of you guys got an english owner manual i can borrow ????:help: :help:

yo bro..u look under SingaporeBikes.com forum under Bikes & Bytes..look under "@@ WAVE COMMUNITY?

WAVE Riders ALERT! @@

welcome to our forum ..

Originally posted by Twowheeler@Apr 2 2005, 03:45 PM

hello guys

just got my wave 125r

i just got my Wave R too... know nothing abt e bike and got e same problem on e manual :confused: ... wat yur color...?

guys,

Im running in my wave . today while I ridding home sped ard 60 to 70km/h i feel vibration and haft way through both of my hands feel hitch and pain.

isit normal before running in e engin??? :confused:

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Apr 2 2005, 04:41 PM

NF125MS

thanks,

argh...means innova is carb model too? since its anf125...

all along thought it was efi bike

worldwide.

Originally posted by züblin@Apr 3 2005, 04:21 AM

thanks,

argh...means innova is carb model too? since its anf125...

all along thought it was efi bike

Yes the Innova is a carb bike. But few days ago at boon siew, i saw a innova display set with a blue wave-i paint work. ZZZzzzz copy cats lol.

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Apr 3 2005, 10:24 AM

Yes the Innova is a carb bike. But few days ago at boon siew, i saw a innova display set with a blue wave-i paint work. ZZZzzzz copy cats lol.

wah lau...think i tio tock liao...the machine price i bought for $3650 thats y i thought was efi all along...

anyway seldom see innovas in sg...dunno y also :giddy:

worldwide.

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 3 2005, 12:21 AM

guys,

Im running in my wave . today while I ridding home sped ard 60 to 70km/h i feel vibration and haft way through both of my hands feel hitch and pain.

isit normal before running in e engin??? :confused:

Try changing engine oil and u will feel smoother...........

Originally posted by züblin@Apr 3 2005, 10:28 AM

wah lau...think i tio tock liao...the machine price i bought for $3650 thats y i thought was efi all along...

It depends, if u bought the bike with the wave-i paintwork, it might be fuel injection.

Originally posted by züblin@Apr 3 2005, 10:28 AM

Because Innova design r UGLY. Normal Wave S, R or I r more chio.

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Apr 3 2005, 11:40 AM

It depends, if u bought the bike with the wave-i paintwork, it might be fuel injection.

oic...haiya even if kena tock also too late...bought 14 months ago.

but is there any way to find out izit carb/efi?

worldwide.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 3 2005, 12:25 PM

ya u hv a point there...esp the location of the front signal lights...yucks

and then my rear signal lights bengkok cos dropped the bike a few times liao....won't happen if it was normal wave

worldwide.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 3 2005, 12:25 PM

Totally... i agreed:thumb: :smile:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 3 2005, 11:31 AM

Try changing engine oil and u will feel smoother...........

but i havent hit 1k... only 30 km... hehe:cheeky:

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 3 2005, 06:10 PM

but i havent hit 1k... only 30 km... hehe:cheeky:

Never mind if u have not reach 1000km. Still can change. I personally think it's like an investment to invest on good engine oil. Stock engine oil are damn f**king lousy. Mine at 400km i throw away already the stock engine oil dat came from the factory. Then after changing how i wish i could have change earlier. Very smooth. Engine oil mineral one cheap only mah? Not even reach $10 in singapore. Try la. :goodluck: on your trying. May the force be wif u and add more power to your Wave. :cheeky:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 3 2005, 06:20 PM

Never mind if u have not reach 1000km. Still can change. I personally think it's like an investment to invest on good engine oil. Stock engine oil are damn f**king lousy. Mine at 400km i throw away already the stock engine oil dat came from the factory. Then after changing how i wish i could have change earlier. Very smooth. Engine oil mineral one cheap only mah? Not even reach $10 in singapore. Try la. :goodluck: on your trying. May the force be wif u and add more power to your Wave. :cheeky:

wah... really have to thank u men.. i know nothing abt bike hehe..

yeah i will change it. for singapore temp. which oil are u using?

how to buy e oil tt indicate 15w-50..? I read e manual it stated temp and... dont know in thai language...:smile:

Recomended in the manual says SAE40. Dat's the minumum. If wan better can get the 20W50.

20W50 is recomended for air-cooled engines such as Wave125 or TA200 Phantom.

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 3 2005, 06:26 PM

wah... really have to thank u men.. i know nothing abt bike hehe..

yeah i will change it. for singapore temp. which oil are u using?

how to buy e oil tt indicate 15w-50..? I read e manual it stated temp and... dont know in thai language...:smile:

afaik,

the range is the key, the bigger the range is, the better it is.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 3 2005, 07:12 PM

Recomended in the manual says SAE40. Dat's the minumum. If wan better can get the 20W50.

20W50 is recomended for air-cooled engines such as Wave125 or TA200 Phantom.

koolz...

thanxs... I better meet u guys one day to learn from u...

Originally posted by rocka@Apr 3 2005, 09:31 PM

afaik,

the range is the key, the bigger the range is, the better it is.

afaik...???????:confused:

... i think u may check out e forum classified, moto diam at Alexandra village,serrangoon,Ubi......etc it too many la...