• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by züblin@Apr 3 2005, 12:31 PM

oic...haiya even if kena tock also too late...bought 14 months ago.

but is there any way to find out izit carb/efi?

Yes there is a way.. look at your speedometer, if its a FI bike, there should be a FI indicator that will light up and blink according to an error.

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 3 2005, 10:43 PM

afaik...???????:confused:

sorry, as far as i know...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Yes there is a way.. look at your speedometer, if its a FI bike, there should be a FI indicator that will light up and blink according to an error.

on the fuel tank, it's pasted big words. PGM-FI then it's EFI lor, wait til u get the I-bug, before that Wave-I is cool.

But beware, I users may speed, but dun let someone tailgate u once over 80s and 100s, cos the bike may cough and u lose speed, then u know how dangerous it is. If the bug comes, it's time to change the electronic fuel pump already. roughly about 6-8k once.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 3 2005, 07:12 PM

Recomended in the manual says SAE40. Dat's the minumum. If wan better can get the 20W50.

20W50 is recomended for air-cooled engines such as Wave125 or TA200 Phantom.

my camp mate alway use saf SAE40 for his bike. save lot of $...

Did some finds at Caltex kiosk, theirs are not that ex. $8.75 so should be semi-synthetic I guess. Will give a try next. V Plat n Havoline should work best to my engine.

Originally posted by rocka@Apr 4 2005, 07:53 PM

on the fuel tank, it's pasted big words. PGM-FI then it's EFI lor, wait til u get the I-bug, before that Wave-I is cool.

But beware, I users may speed, but dun let someone tailgate u once over 80s and 100s, cos the bike may cough and u lose speed, then u know how dangerous it is. If the bug comes, it's time to change the electronic fuel pump already. roughly about 6-8k once.

Mine is close to 11k already and no problems at all leh.. top speed smoothly to 120+-

Cause my mech once told me the first batch had problems only and he was so confident that he gave me a year warrenty.

Ur bike how old liao?

oh is that true? then mine is kinda close to first batch then. in thailand, 30,000km warranty, but here no such thing. so sad... close to a yr n a half. but u r using wave i? wave r n s no such problems, as i have heard from frens.

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Apr 4 2005, 07:53 PM

my camp mate alway use saf SAE40 for his bike. save lot of $...

SAE40 is the cheapest grade for engine oil but need regular change leh! :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by rocka@Apr 4 2005, 08:03 PM

Did some finds at Caltex kiosk, theirs are not that ex. $8.75 so should be semi-synthetic I guess. Will give a try next. V Plat n Havoline should work best to my engine.

Havoline should be 20w50 right? Should be good then. There's no V Plat but there's only Caltex Platinum bro.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 4 2005, 11:05 PM

Havoline should be 20w50 right? Should be good then. There's no V Plat but there's only Caltex Platinum bro.

yea it's vortex platinum lor. i use to call it v plat n v power. haha. sorry to have confused ya.

Hi wavers,

Currently riding a wave s...

Notice the headlight very dim when idling and brighten upon reving.

I thought is battery weak. My multimeter read 13V for my battery when idling..

Is this normal?

Originally posted by -=HANZ=-@Apr 5 2005, 05:41 PM

Hi wavers,

Currently riding a wave s...

Notice the headlight very dim when idling and brighten upon reving.

I thought is battery weak. My multimeter read 13V for my battery when idling..

Is this normal?

don't worry, i can bet that all of us have the same "problem" as you do...

bulb connected to a dynamo, so upon revving, the light brightens up. I think most 2B bikes in Singapore have this same characteristic.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by rocka@Apr 4 2005, 09:22 PM

oh is that true? then mine is kinda close to first batch then. in thailand, 30,000km warranty, but here no such thing. so sad... close to a yr n a half. but u r using wave i? wave r n s no such problems, as i have heard from frens.

Yes im using wave-i

Originally posted by rocka@Apr 4 2005, 07:49 PM

sorry, as far as i know...

tfyiaiutsugtlm

(thanxs for yur informations and I urge to see u guys to learn more...):cheeky:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 3 2005, 07:12 PM

Recomended in the manual says SAE40. Dat's the minumum. If wan better can get the 20W50.

20W50 is recomended for air-cooled engines such as Wave125 or TA200 Phantom.

yo..bro,

i just changed my engin oil... tt really make a diff men... really smooth..

Thanxs again...:cry: :smile:

Originally posted by Bunta@Apr 5 2005, 06:10 PM

don't worry, i can bet that all of us have the same "problem" as you do...

bulb connected to a dynamo, so upon revving, the light brightens up. I think most 2B bikes in Singapore have this same characteristic.

yo..

i dont have such problem(for waveR)... I had compared with my fren(waveS) his is very dim(stationery)... :confused:

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 6 2005, 12:15 AM

yo..

i dont have such problem(for waveR)... I had compared with my fren(waveS) his is very dim(stationery)... :confused:

hur i tot all wave is like dat de...:giddy:

Originally posted by chapter1@Apr 6 2005, 12:39 AM

hur i tot all wave is like dat de...:giddy:

dont know leh.. tt puzzle.. me too...

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Apr 5 2005, 06:52 PM

Yes im using wave-i

never mind, i just got STP's fuel injection cleaner. will try to use that for a week's oil change, see any results, if not just change the fuel pump already.

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 6 2005, 12:07 AM

yo..bro,

did u change it urself or ask mechanics to do it? nowadays mechs are charging more n more, i guess i have to resort to doing it myself soon.

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 6 2005, 12:07 AM

yo..bro,

Thanxs only? NO KOPI is it? :sian:

Originally posted by rocka@Apr 6 2005, 09:18 AM

did u change it urself or ask mechanics to do it? nowadays mechs are charging more n more, i guess i have to resort to doing it myself soon.

I always change the engine oil myself since last time when i ride bikes. :smile: Buy one tool for the drain plug and u can use it for a lifetime. Very worth it.

Always remember if u give a fish to a hungry man he will finish up the fish but if u teach the man how to fish he will get to eat fish for a lifetime!

what is the tool? i might wanna try cut one plastic container by half from side like those in workshops. but any better idea would be appreciated.