of cos surely it would be 2nd hand

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

• Replies 3.9k

of cos surely it would be 2nd hand

i have a friend who managed to get a 2nd hand wave110 for $1800 from bike productions. but they usually dont sell 2nd hand kup kia one.

saw b4 also in yahoo auctions got this guy selling off a silver FU plate wave110 also..selling for 1.9k if im not wrong..go look for it yrself k?

Hi Wavers,

Wats the power output and torque for this bike? I cant find it in the internet. Maybe some of the wavers here can check their manuals. Thanks!

CubKia

i have a friend who managed to get a 2nd hand wave110 for $1800 from bike productions. but they usually dont sell 2nd hand kup kia one.

saw b4 also in yahoo auctions got this guy selling off a silver FU plate wave110 also..selling for 1.9k if im not wrong..go look for it yrself k?

thks i will look for it in yahoo ;)

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

Wahahaha.......i think u haven't fully awake when u type this issit? Speeding?? We fullthrottle, n pi chia n play clutch also cannot beat the speed limit on NS highway sia~! :p :p

haha. dun u know they can input the desired speed that they deem?!??!? hahaha.

Procedure of malaysian TP:

see bike on road. snap a picture 1st.

picture send to colleagues in front.

"today kopi lui so little, aiya this one put 238km/hr how?" " ok lah!"

bike stopped by TP

TP: "encik, u speeding! 238kmh!"

Rider:"abang! I wave leh how to run 238 km/h?!?!?!"

TP: "show u the picture! Go to the nearest Police Station to pay"

Rider: " wah lau! settle here how much?"

TP: "RM$50"

Rider: "huh??? so expensive?!?!? abang. i still need to pump petrol..."

TP: "ok lah, RM$30"

Rider lan lan pay and go... cursing his luck.

thats where its useful to have extra cash with u! :D

but of cos this is purely fictional lah! its not directed at anyone! heehee

but it did happen when we go to Kulai last week. :nono: not on a wave of cos!

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

hi giys wanna ask if can get a wave for maybe ard 1800 or not??and wats the insurance like. thks alot forum mates :D

two weeks ago, GHC got a FV plate selling for 2.3k and aljunied motor got one FU plate selling for 2.5k. see how gd ur negotiation skills lah!

the FU plate abit priced out the market lah, but it was quoted to me by a new bird. maybe if ur negotiation gd can get at 1.8k. both are blue but i dunno whether they are still there or not....

BTW

can i suggest going in at an earlier time?? like meet at 6:30 or 7:00 pm?? cos i feel that if too dark its abit difficult to ride especially in our humble bikes. then somemore its easier to look out for people when its not too dark. futhermore by the time we all reach there, can eat supper liao! :lol:

its just a suggestion. what u guys think?

BTW

can i suggest going in at an earlier time?? like meet at 6:30 or 7:00 pm?? cos i feel that if too dark its abit difficult to ride especially in our humble bikes. then somemore its easier to look out for people when its not too dark. futhermore by the time we all reach there, can eat supper liao! :lol:

We never go in so early before. The traffic will be lighter in the nite. We have experience bringing ppl in. Sure will look out for ppl and all is wave mah, no one can speed away from anyone, unless ppl who duno the way wan to chiong first and go missing lor.

U go with which grp b4 who go in at abt 6.30 or 7pm one?? :confused: We sumtimes reach n eat there until 12+am 1 ah.

Ur earlier post say the tp stop u all. I m wondering u n ur grp ride wat bikes that time. U said not wave so i think is class 2 bikes ba. If i m ridin a class 2 sports bike, i wun ever tot of stopping for a tp in malaysia man, unless they block the whole road. :shades:

U all very suay, I go so many times last time blasting away also nv caught by the tp in NS highway before. :nono: :nono:

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

BTW

Er...too dark hard to ride? didn't we tell u we gonna ride without lights?!?!

wahahahaha......this is not a joke~! i'm serious~! :eek: :eek:

We've done it n been there~! On our Waves~! yeah baby~! :cheer: :cheer:

outing!!!!! KULAI!!!!

29th nov 2003

8pm at 2nd link esso

anyone interested?

all wave^r welcome... other bike model can too. if u can tarhan going at 90km+/h all the way... for more info can come to #wave after 8pm daily unless weekend for more info. pp confirm going pls give me a pm of ur contact n name.

going:

1) potato^blue wave ^rank: fat rider/cookie^pillion^ cutie

2) race^blue wave parrot fish^ rank: sound mimic

3) fhsook^blue wave Catwoman siao ang kong rank: camerager

4) fesoob ^ monkey^blue wave lao kao. ^skim but fit zai

5) fabian ^grey wave. ang kong siao

6) mysterio ^ Blue 93693631

7) pinki06^red wave nasty rascal: shortest footpegs

IMPORTANT NOTE:

1: bring alone jacket unless u not afraid of coldness.

2: bring along ard S$30 or ard RM$60 for food n cigarette n fuel n chewing gums.

3: bring ur wave n urself along....

We never go in so early before. The traffic will be lighter in the nite. We have experience bringing ppl in. Sure will look out for ppl and all is wave mah, no one can speed away from anyone, unless ppl who duno the way wan to chiong first and go missing lor.

U go with which grp b4 who go in at abt 6.30 or 7pm one?? :confused: We sumtimes reach n eat there until 12+am 1 ah.

Ur earlier post say the tp stop u all. I m wondering u n ur grp ride wat bikes that time. U said not wave so i think is class 2 bikes ba. If i m ridin a class 2 sports bike, i wun ever tot of stopping for a tp in malaysia man, unless they block the whole road. :shades:

U all very suay, I go so many times last time blasting away also nv caught by the tp in NS highway before. :nono: :nono:

yah, that day they block off all lanes except one. the one kanna is a sport bike.

anyway back to the main topic, its ok in that case, shall meet at 8pm GP esso! thinking of the "pai gu wang" liao! the best in spore, JB, and some say batam too! haha

outing!!!!! KULAI!!!!

29th nov 2003

8pm at 2nd link esso

anyone interested?

all wave^r welcome... other bike model can too. if u can tarhan going at 90km+/h all the way... for more info can come to #wave after 8pm daily unless weekend for more info. pp confirm going pls give me a pm of ur contact n name.

going:

1) potato^blue wave ^rank: fat rider/cookie^pillion^ cutie

2) race^blue wave parrot fish^ rank: sound mimic

3) fhsook^blue wave Catwoman siao ang kong rank: camerager

4) fesoob ^ monkey^blue wave lao kao. ^skim but fit zai

5) fabian ^grey wave. ang kong siao

6) mysterio ^ Blue 93693631

7) pinki06^red wave nasty rascal: shortest footpegs

IMPORTANT NOTE:

1: bring alone jacket unless u not afraid of coldness.

2: bring along ard S$30 or ard RM$60 for food n cigarette n fuel n chewing gums.

3: bring ur wave n urself along....

Me can go or not arh? i no ranking leh, how how? :sweat:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg

Me can go or not arh? i no ranking leh, how how? :sweat:

Eh cum on lah, that ranking thing is we ourslves playing n disiaoing among our own frens. :dot: U wan to join join lor. What thr to tok abt ranking. But at least let us noe wat bike u ride mah. Mus intro urslf 1st mah. :hungry:

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

hey guys

got qns to ask here

how do u guys downgear slowly huh? i tried my freind's wave...upgear was smooth and gd...simply close throttle moderately den shift up gear..but for downgear..when i close throttle and kick down...this results in heavy engine braking no matter how slow im travelling at..anyone here can give some advice? thks!

hey guys

got qns to ask here

how do u guys downgear slowly huh? i tried my freind's wave...upgear was smooth and gd...simply close throttle moderately den shift up gear..but for downgear..when i close throttle and kick down...this results in heavy engine braking no matter how slow im travelling at..anyone here can give some advice? thks!

Same like playing with ur clutch lor.......but this time round, clutch is at ur leg. after u step down gear, when bring ur foot up, bring up half, like half clutch. Dun throw. If be4 going in corner, after drop gear, be4 throw clutch, open abit of throttle. its possible to do it smoothly, but will take sometime to get used to.But if u r not riding everyday, then i think will take very long to master!hahahaha........ :p

Just my 2 cents worth! :D

Same like playing with ur clutch lor.......but this time round, clutch is at ur leg. after u step down gear, when bring ur foot up, bring up half, like half clutch. Dun throw. If be4 going in corner, after drop gear, be4 throw clutch, open abit of throttle. its possible to do it smoothly, but will take sometime to get used to.But if u r not riding everyday, then i think will take very long to master!hahahaha........ :p

OIC!! haha. i got prob with that too. so i dun kick down till i very very slow! :sweat:

anyway do u guys have prob starting ur bike in the morning? also after starting have to warm up for a while cos its like the fuel doesn't flow well....

lolz..omg..now the clutchless wave requires some technique to play with the gear lever...ahhhhhhhh!!

Yah....u'll hate the bike for this when u 1st got it. But after master liao, U'll luv the damn bike~! wahhaha........really no headache riding it.

OIC!! haha. i got prob with that too. so i dun kick down till i very very slow! :sweat:

anyway do u guys have prob starting ur bike in the morning? also after starting have to warm up for a while cos its like the fuel doesn't flow well....

Yah...this is another minor problem. no choke can say = no start~! :p either u afdjust the idling higher, if not is on choke n open throtttle to help it warm up lor. :nono: But then when u r in a rushl,..........WHO CARES ABOUT WARMING THE DAMN THING UP~!

:p :D :cheer: :p :D :cheer: :p :D :cheer:

No 1 else wanna go kulai on the coming sat?? come come come leh.....let us wavers come out n do funny n stupid things together mah....can share our idiotic experience on the bike also mah.........come come....dun shy leh......... :cry: :confused: :cry: :confused:

Yah....u'll hate the bike for this when u 1st got it. But after master liao, U'll luv the damn bike~! wahhaha........really no headache riding it.

heard you guys mention something abt this place called Lee Motors or something...anyone have the contact number for the shop? thks...

Greetingz

I was at "auntie's"( the shop selling stickers opp. Eminent Plaza) place over the weekend. The mechanic quoted me $135 for the CDI , together with both front n rear sprocket for Wave 125.Saying that with these,pick-up n top-end will be increased. Is this true ? Anyone here tried before ? Is $135 expensive ? thx alot

cheer n god bless

jem.....

Greetingz

I was at "auntie's"( the shop selling stickers opp. Eminent Plaza) place over the weekend. The mechanic quoted me $135 for the CDI , together with both front n rear sprocket for Wave 125.Saying that with these,pick-up n top-end will be increased. Is this true ? Anyone here tried before ? Is $135 expensive ? thx alot

cheer n god bless

jem.....

changing the front sprocket smaller n rear bigger? of coz will make pickup faster.. but confirm top speed will be slower... save the money..

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.