• Replies 3.9k

Guest rogerng

does $3530 include a box and erp unit?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 26 2004, 01:16 PM

Just bought a Blue walve125 fews days ago. Now waiting to be on d road.... Now then I know a lot of ppl r riding walve n in West side also. So got kaikis liao...

yeh man....when free can go for a spin also.....i'm also a newbie so got a lot of things to learn from all wavers.....please enlighten haha....:smile:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 26 2004, 01:43 PM

I brought at New southen motor at Bukit Merah for $3530 on d road, First hand blue colour Walve125. Izzit too expensive?

ok lar price is around there lor....not much and not less also....hope u enjoy this bike.....although it lack of speed and power but maintenence wise is damn cheap....

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Originally posted by SamPoerNa@Jan 25 2004, 03:17 AM

anyone ever bought gold suspension at ah boy.. know what's the price range ?

hmmz

how do they look like?

got pics?

im super interested to go change my rear suspension coils as well leh

tinking of adding in the bracket to kind of jack up the butt of the bike as well :bouncefire:

Originally posted by D@zed@Jan 25 2004, 02:27 PM

i bought my wave from my friend at about 2500....FW plate....quite worth it as it comes with accessories.....if buy first hand about 3500 like that.....also not too sure about first hand.....

FW plate?

so i assume it's a carburettor model lah?

2.5k sounds steep for carburettor model

but if it's a FI model..then it would be ultra cheap liao

when i bought my wave 2-3mths ago the price for 2nd hand carburettor model was abt 2.2-2.3k

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 26 2004, 01:16 PM

Just bought a Blue walve125 fews days ago. Now waiting to be on d road.... Now then I know a lot of ppl r riding walve n in West side also. So got kaikis liao...

ai seh

so where in west side do u stay??

i stay teck whye...CCK area

and we've got mysterio who's in bkt panjang as well

but yet to bump into his bike on the road so far

Originally posted by SamPoerNa@Jan 26 2004, 05:26 PM

help.. just open up my dipstick and seems to me like there is no engine oil inside.. even if i look inside its like all the way down... Should the engine oil at least be 3/4 full or it should be full to the top ? dun want anything to happen to my wave.. should i go and change engine oil ??

for my bike

even thou when the engine oil level is at dipstick maximum level

i also cant c the oil frm the hole one

so i guess by the time when u can see the oil 3/4 or full think yr engine drowning liaoz :giddy:

I brought at New southen motor at Bukit Merah for $3530 on d road, First hand blue colour Walve125. Izzit too expensive?

by the way

is yrs a FI model?

im very interested to find out more abt difference in feel of the bike between FI & normal carb model

Originally posted by fabian7897@Jan 26 2004, 10:28 PM

hey new wavers wanna meet up go jb jalan jalan call ah. wahaha,.

i wan to go~~~

but havent been to JB on bike before yet so dont know the roads there

+ im only free on wkends

Originally posted by Bunta@Jan 26 2004, 05:40 PM

dude, read from other threads....thought u riding CBR400???

Temp downgrade to walve since it can help me save a lot cos I'm going for studies. Maybe 1 year later then upgrade to Class 2. But still, will keep this bike.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by rogerng@Jan 26 2004, 07:15 PM

does $3530 include a box and erp unit?

No... It's does not include this 2 items. Tat y i ask if it is too ex?

Originally posted by D@zed@Jan 26 2004, 07:39 PM

ok lar price is around there lor....not much and not less also....hope u enjoy this bike.....although it lack of speed and power but maintenence wise is damn cheap....

Sure not problem. But i will be gettingmy walve next Tuesday which is on d 2 Feb 04. Anyway, I stay at Jurong West.

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 27 2004, 12:28 AM

by the way

is yrs a FI model?

im very interested to find out more abt difference in feel of the bike between FI & normal carb model

the shop offer me FI model but I dun wan. I still prefer carb model. Cos, hw many mech in s'pore know hw to do setting for FI in s'pore n plus this is a small bike leh. This bike dun have Power commander rather then big bike, so no point getting FI model.

Just my points of view.

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 27 2004, 12:23 AM

FW plate?

so i assume it's a carburettor model lah?

2.5k sounds steep for carburettor model

but if it's a FI model..then it would be ultra cheap liao

when i bought my wave 2-3mths ago the price for 2nd hand carburettor model was abt 2.2-2.3k

but then he used the bike for like only half a year and condition wise is good...if i buy a new wave then still must change tires and suspensions and put box....so end up a first hand can cost up to 4plus k liao....but then again i heard rumors saying that FI long term will have problem one right....forget wat's the problem liao....hee....:bouncefire:

does $3530 include insurance also??? if have u got urself a super deal!!! but if not, its normal lah! My wave adds up to be about the same but i think i kanna chop by the shop next door liao.

btw u be taking 2 years to clear ur installments i supposed??? Cos i taking 3 yrs and the interst rate is 4,5 and 9% respectively....... shd not go for the 3rd yr... sianz..

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 27 2004, 12:24 AM

ai seh

so where in west side do u stay??

i stay teck whye...CCK area

and we've got mysterio who's in bkt panjang as well

but yet to bump into his bike on the road so far

heyhey!!!

yah come to think of it.. we really never met even thou we live so near. 2 of them live in CCK and one live in Bt Batok. but i know someone in this gp living in Pasir Ris :giddy: :giddy:

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Guest rogerng

is it possible to ride the bike everyday and still have a scratch free bike?

my friends told me that if i want it to be perfect without scratches, then i should not ride it at all. i might as well wrap up the bike in a cover everyday.

what are your views?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 27 2004, 11:20 AM

Sure not problem. But i will be gettingmy walve next Tuesday which is on d 2 Feb 04. Anyway, I stay at Jurong West.

i see~

my camp in that area also

nxt time c a P plate silver wave w/ partial checked tail remember to horn

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 27 2004, 11:24 AM

the shop offer me FI model but I dun wan. I still prefer carb model. Cos, hw many mech in s'pore know hw to do setting for FI in s'pore n plus this is a small bike leh. This bike dun have Power commander rather then big bike, so no point getting FI model.

Just my points of view.

get the point abt difficulty to find motordiam for servicing FI bikes

but still wondering how much more petrol does the FI model actually help to save?

and how's the thorttle response like

anyone here owns a FI model??

Originally posted by D@zed@Jan 27 2004, 04:42 PM

but then he used the bike for like only half a year and condition wise is good...if i buy a new wave then still must change tires and suspensions and put box....so end up a first hand can cost up to 4plus k liao....but then again i heard rumors saying that FI long term will have problem one right....forget wat's the problem liao....hee....:bouncefire:

i see i see~

so it comes w/ some mods on it already huh?

sounds more worth it that way

heh

anyway u happen to know what suspension he changed to? where? price etc?

Originally posted by mysterio@Jan 27 2004, 04:57 PM

heyhey!!!

yah come to think of it.. we really never met even thou we live so near. 2 of them live in CCK and one live in Bt Batok. but i know someone in this gp living in Pasir Ris :giddy: :giddy:

yah lor

no fate~

so when then yr butt will itch to go jb ah boy??

haaha

Originally posted by rogerng@Jan 27 2004, 08:08 PM

is it possible to ride the bike everyday and still have a scratch free bike?

my friends told me that if i want it to be perfect without scratches, then i should not ride it at all. i might as well wrap up the bike in a cover everyday.

what are your views?

somehow i agree w/ them

if u wan to use something...how u expect it to still remain in tip top condition?

anyway scratches on bike isnt that unacceptable lah...

see long liao will get used to it liao lor

but tink one way to make scratches less obvious would be to wax + polish the bike bah? but...wax + polish a wave...........:confused:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 27 2004, 08:22 PM

i see i see~

so it comes w/ some mods on it already huh?

sounds more worth it that way

heh

anyway u happen to know what suspension he changed to? where? price etc?

the suspension brand is MAKIDA and i think it's roughly around 60 plus......can try ah boy there if not mean my friend bought it from malaysia then......quite good man.....can absorb shock well...not very bouncy and not very hard...just nice...

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 27 2004, 11:16 AM

Temp downgrade to walve since it can help me save a lot cos I'm going for studies. Maybe 1 year later then upgrade to Class 2. But still, will keep this bike.

Why u keep spelling Wave as Walve?

Is Walve another type of model? Faster, fiercer *whahahaha* or all along we have been spelling it wrong as Wave???:confused::sian: :sian:

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!