Thinking of changing my rear shox... wat you guys think?

Rims and tyres have been changed already...

http://www.gresiniracing.com/img/bik03.b.jpg

No.15 Sete Gibernau (Spanish Hitman)

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Bunta@Feb 5 2004, 02:46 PM

my milage also somewhere around there, but it's bcos I always like to open throttle more for faster acceleration, and always travel on expressway way around 100km/h.. there are many factors affecting fuel consumption..:sweat:

Pump petrol till full tank should give u an indicator of 6 bars, which is full... i think yr indicator something wrong liao... just a question, did u buy first hand or 2nd hand? :bouncefire:

got it 2nd hand, but when i riding the first 2months, the indicator was ok. everytime i pump full tank, the indicator show six bar, just last 2weeks started to show only 5bar.

this weekend going motortiam to change oil and maybe ask about it also.

have you tried finish the whole tank n how many klicks it covers? or how many klicks have you tried before top up the patrol?

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 5 2004, 06:19 PM

got it 2nd hand, but when i riding the first 2months, the indicator was ok. everytime i pump full tank, the indicator show six bar, just last 2weeks started to show only 5bar.

have you tried finish the whole tank n how many klicks it covers? or how many klicks have you tried before top up the patrol?

yoz

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 5 2004, 05:19 PM

:D dare not try to use till really empty, scared wait have to push bike to petrol; kiosk...:sweat: my max milage is around 140++km, last bar started to flash already...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by FR3E@Feb 5 2004, 05:21 PM

yoz

hello, didnt know you still frequent here leh!

hows things?

Originally posted by Bunta@Feb 5 2004, 05:34 PM

:D dare not try to use till really empty, scared wait have to push bike to petrol; kiosk...:sweat: my max milage is around 140++km, last bar started to flash already...

ha..i nvr tried, usually is about 2 bar i top up liao, as i only frequent the patrol kiosk near my work place or home. other places, where got patrol kiosk, actually im quite bad at it. (dont know where are they at all.)

maybe next round i try 140km before i top up.

anyone going SuperBike Eunos this saturday? i plan to go change engine oil and get my brake and chain fixed, also see if they can check out whats wrong with my indicator.

any waver want to go togather?

Guest rogerng
Originally posted by toofast@Feb 5 2004, 05:11 PM

where did you change the rim/tyres? how much is it?

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 5 2004, 09:01 PM

ha..i nvr tried, usually is about 2 bar i top up liao, as i only frequent the patrol kiosk near my work place or home. other places, where got patrol kiosk, actually im quite bad at it. (dont know where are they at all.)

anyone going SuperBike Eunos this saturday? i plan to go change engine oil and get my brake and chain fixed, also see if they can check out whats wrong with my indicator.

hehe, i don't know where's the location of that place.... i always frequet Mah motors at jln besar..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 5 2004, 09:01 PM

I tried 180km a few times but my heart pounding one lah...scared kena push ma bike to petrol kiosk! :cheeky:

Maybe its bcos of ma riding....cruising at 60-80km n frequent e expressways...open throtle also bit by bit always kena flash from behind til :giddy:

godmach may i ask wats wrong w ur brake n chain?

Originally posted by apiz666@Feb 6 2004, 10:53 AM

I tried 180km a few times but my heart pounding one lah...scared kena push ma bike to petrol kiosk! :cheeky:

Maybe its bcos of ma riding....cruising at 60-80km n frequent e expressways...open throtle also bit by bit always kena flash from behind til :giddy:

godmach may i ask wats wrong w ur brake n chain?

nothing much, just the chain abit losen i think. cos whenever i ride, it start to have this clocking sound, as for the brake, whenever i tap on the rear brake, it makes this eeching sound also.

anyway since i going to change my engine oil, might as well get them check out also.

any idea which engine oil should i get?! the last round they change it using the Esso 4t Gold, how long should i change it? since the last changed, i travel about 1700km liao.

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 5 2004, 09:57 PM

hello, didnt know you still frequent here leh!

hows things?

fine..

seems like firebalde2003 is gone..

ur brand of 4t can last u up to 3000km

Originally posted by FR3E@Feb 6 2004, 12:57 PM

fine..

seems like firebalde2003 is gone..

ur brand of 4t can last u up to 3000km

last 3000km, that good huh?!

how about if i use those full syn/half syn 2T? is it the same?

or you think i shd stick to 4T which cost $15.00

next week he is taking prac1 again, hope he can make it thru.

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 5 2004, 11:29 AM

guys, just a quick question.

our wave S125, full tank is how many litres and usually how long does it last?

i usually top up patrol after about 130km, never more than that for a full tank.

but usually the indicator still reflect 2 bar.

also, recently when i pump full tank, my indicator bar only reflect 5 bar?! do you guys think my indicator spoil liao? (like some nokia handphone signal bar like that)

u sure u got top up fully? :confused:

dont sekali the bar never show 6bars cause u dint pump enough :faint:

Originally posted by toofast@Feb 5 2004, 05:11 PM

gd idea

i also planning to change rear shocks

wait till can get pple to bring me over to jb motordiam lor

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 10 2004, 08:14 PM

u sure u got top up fully? :confused:

dont sekali the bar never show 6bars cause u dint pump enough :faint:

i pump until the the patrol reaches the edge liao. but i dont care liao lah, as long as everytime i pump full, i know it can last me about 130-140km, im ok liao.

Originally posted by SamPoerNa@Feb 11 2004, 07:10 AM

recently my wave backfire.. wat happen ?? tis morning also..

Time to change yr spark plug:smile:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 10 2004, 10:50 PM

i pump until the the patrol reaches the edge liao. but i dont care liao lah, as long as everytime i pump full, i know it can last me about 130-140km, im ok liao.

godmach i tot u went to workshop last week?mechanic cannot rectify e prob ah? :confused:

Originally posted by apiz666@Feb 12 2004, 10:56 AM

godmach i tot u went to workshop last week?mechanic cannot rectify e prob ah? :confused:

sigh...i go there, change the rear suspender (is that what they call it), get the brake plate clean, end up forget about my indicator thing. nvr mind, next month go change the engine oil, i ask again.

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 10 2004, 10:50 PM

dat sounds like a gd idea

no point spending extra money

=P

as long as it can show u when petrol level is low

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 12 2004, 02:17 PM

sigh...i go there, change the rear suspender (is that what they call it), get the brake plate clean, end up forget about my indicator thing. nvr mind, next month go change the engine oil, i ask again.

rear suspender??

what type u changed to??

price?

color?

place?

Originally posted by SamPoerNa@Feb 11 2004, 07:10 AM

recently my wave backfire.. wat happen ?? tis morning also..

same here

mine so far backfire couple of times liao

usually is when i travel fast then suddenly slow down...then will kena the backfire one

so since it's not really so frequent...so i bo chup lor

i also sometimes experience this sudden slow down in speed..machiam engine brake like that...when im travelling at 90-100kmph even thou i maintain throttle + never press brake nor step on any brake or gear lever leh

weird prob.....

Originally posted by IST@Feb 11 2004, 08:51 AM

Time to change yr spark plug:smile:

so is the problem i mentioned in my previous post also due to spark plug??

havent changed the spark plug so far since i got my bike 2nd hand

so not sure whether the spark plug is of the correct joule one or not

Guest rogerng

is it better to change to a denso iridium spark plug?

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 13 2004, 07:08 PM

rear suspender??

what type u changed to??

price?

color?

place?

i went Eunos Super Bike Center, behind paya lebar MRT.

cost $50 bucks, installation n workmanship included.

not too bad lah, at least now not so bouncy liao.

they got blue/red and titanium. i got the titanium one as my wave is silver in color.

p/s: so wave back fire means when we riding at normal speed or going 80-90km on highway...suddenly the bikee will go boommmmmmm and it kinda like stuck or suddenly drop speed like that, even when we didnt do anything.

i experience 3 times liao...recent time was on wednesday morning.

so what u advise?