Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 6 2004, 02:48 PM

yea just got back. i always eat and pump one. today SGD 5 gets me 2 horlick ice, nasi goreng ikan billis add rice, chewing gum and petrol. hehehee..

so where u normally go and makan??? i used to go to the long kang there but now closed liao. so like not much place to eat except for taman tebrau. so nowadays my frens always to thru 2nd link.

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

• Replies 3.9k

I just go JB just now. got back already! ..

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 5 2004, 11:20 PM

for me wobbling occurs when cornering bends at abt 60kmph and onwards lor

using stock rear suspension and front fork

till got pple can bring me over to Jb ah boy...will be using the stock parts in the meantime lar...getting used to the wobbling liao actually..haha

wobbling? check on your tyres pressure. maybe not enough that's why wobble. I tried mine. After pump at petrol kiosk no more wobbling!

Folks,

What is your travelling range? Also your fuel capacity is?

Thanx.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by mysterio@Mar 6 2004, 02:54 PM

hi anyone knows how much michelin pilot sport cost??

btw i might be going next wed to change some of the things. anyone wants to know any price of anything?

asked at eunos superbike b4 they told me its abt 34 buckz. How abt calling them n ask? Can ask e exact price 4 tt900 also if u 1.

They r a friendly bunch even when u call them 2 ask about simple thingz...

Do keep us update yah!!

Originally posted by OMD@Mar 7 2004, 09:32 AM

Folks,

Thanx.

From,

OMD

i tink it all dependz on how much u open throtle. If everytime whack then can b around 120km full tank. If do internal modz can b as worst as 100km full tank. :cry:

But 4 a stock wave n u ride constantly(opening throtle slowly n not whackin e bike till 100km/h!!) it can range from 140km to even 180 km full tank.

Im using vpower full tank range from 4.30 - 4.80 buckz. Always go along bukit timah area there pump kos at least save a few centz~~ khehehe

Jus ma 2 centz worth~~ :angel:

Originally posted by apiz666@Mar 7 2004, 01:22 PM

i tink it all dependz on how much u open throtle. If everytime whack then can b around 120km full tank. If do internal modz can b as worst as 100km full tank. :cry:

But 4 a stock wave n u ride constantly(opening throtle slowly n not whackin e bike till 100km/h!!) it can range from 140km to even 180 km full tank.

Im using vpower full tank range from 4.30 - 4.80 buckz. Always go along bukit timah area there pump kos at least save a few centz~~ khehehe

Jus ma 2 centz worth~~ :angel:

i dont mod my wave at all, i use mostly Ron92 mostly, constantly using SPC, as got 10% discount, must save abit lah..too poor liao, but i nvr try empty the tank, my last top up was after 144km, still got 2bars left. neext full tank will try pass 150km and see how, even if i dont get to go SPC, i use mostly Esso92 also.

Originally posted by OMD@Mar 7 2004, 09:32 AM

Folks,

Thanx.

From,

OMD

Mine ab 150+ km on ab 3 litres, i mostly pump shell 95

Originally posted by apiz666@Mar 7 2004, 01:12 PM

asked at eunos superbike b4 they told me its abt 34 buckz. How abt calling them n ask? Can ask e exact price 4 tt900 also if u 1.

They r a friendly bunch even when u call them 2 ask about simple thingz...

Do keep us update yah!!

hey thnx! i roughly wanna know the price so that when i go JB i wun kanna chop!

but i read from somewhere here tt900 is tubeless one ijit????

Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 6 2004, 09:24 PM

hi msyterio, i always go jalan wong ah fook there... the back lane between going back sg and going shell.. sadly after i come back go out. kenna accident. haiz.

U ok??? kanna accient where? in spore or JB?

Originally posted by mysterio@Mar 7 2004, 03:46 PM

Mine ab 150+ km on ab 3 litres, i mostly pump shell 95

HaHa mine can go 160km++ with that 3 litres. At first I thought my wave eat more petrol but then seeing this thread make me believe that my wave is much savings than i ever think! I pump MOBIL RON95.

Originally posted by GodMachine@Mar 7 2004, 03:41 PM

i dont mod my wave at all, i use mostly Ron92 mostly, constantly using SPC, as got 10% discount, must save abit lah..too poor liao, but i nvr try empty the tank, my last top up was after 144km, still got 2bars left. neext full tank will try pass 150km and see how, even if i dont get to go SPC, i use mostly Esso92 also.

RON92? Wah so slow acceleration leh? U know or not? If i were to use RON92, I will mix some balance RON95 from inside tank then pump in with RON92 or else no power la.

My preference of RON92 will be SHELL or MOBIL but not others!

Originally posted by ooniq@Mar 6 2004, 01:26 AM

btw, where u guys stay?

me from the east, tamp

me in cck~

westside teenager

Originally posted by GodMachine@Mar 6 2004, 11:00 AM

i oso havnt decided to go or not....how about Bunta?

my wave got no mod no nothing at all, its the same condition as i first got it...go out will feel pai seh leh...everyone also got abit of mod here and there...:sweat:

lolz

my bike also 99% stock

but im not going...cant makeit...went over to JB w/ friend for the 1st time...:bouncefire:

Originally posted by FiNNiE@Mar 6 2004, 01:21 PM

I'm using Shell super 98...so does it affect my pickup???

hmmmz

to me..it seems pickup for wave is really quite standard lar

what petrol u use also abt the same

currently using mobil 5000

tried before v-power...not much difference leh~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 6 2004, 02:48 PM

yea just got back. i always eat and pump one. today SGD 5 gets me 2 horlick ice, nasi goreng ikan billis add rice, chewing gum and petrol. hehehee..

seems like u really having a great time over in JB huh

u very familiar w/ the roads over there huh?

haiz...followed some friends in tdy

sekali come back jam like siao

use leg push bike all the way...sian 1/2 :sleep:

Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 6 2004, 09:24 PM

hi msyterio, i always go jalan wong ah fook there... the back lane between going back sg and going shell.. sadly after i come back go out. kenna accident. haiz.

hmmz....sounds like the place where i went tdy...it's at a small row of shops located juz before the SHELL which is very near the customs

the uncle super friendly

Originally posted by GodMachine@Mar 7 2004, 03:41 PM

wahh

die die......

tink my wave is quite thristy

full tank so far travelled before only 130km only

does my half tong pipe really affect fuelconsumption that much??? :weep:

Originally posted by ooniq@Mar 7 2004, 12:15 AM

anyone noes how to remove the side "ferring"... i want to respray lah... dono where're the screws

hmmz

side = which ones?

so far only tried removing the main piece in front + the 2 main side pieces which are colored...(excluding the black side rear fairings)

when u take out the 2 main side pieces...the 2 protruding side ones will come out together w/ it also.....

what i took out

1. screws x 03 frm the front triangular fairing

2. screws x 02 frm side fairing

3. screws x 02 frm front bottom fairing

4. screws x 02 located at slightly above front bottom fairing..u need to see frm the front to find these 2

5. screws x 02 frm fairing located ard ignition key area

6. screw x 01 frm the black color centre fairing

7. try to jerk the centre black fairing frm the 2 main side fairings to remove black fairing

8. jerk the 2 main side fairings frm the front triangular fairing...

took me ard 45min to 1hr to do it e 1st time...^#&%^75&%

Originally posted by mysterio@Mar 7 2004, 03:48 PM

hmm

according to the uncle at the motordiam my friend brought me to juz now

the one located juz before the SHELL station

he sayz tt900 the material not as good

he recommended me tt500 or tt100..or smth like that..haha cant really remember the exact model number

he say the quality of the rubber is better

and he is selling RM$30+ for single tyre

sounds really :thumb:

Originally posted by mysterio@Mar 7 2004, 03:48 PM

for ur information, my tt900 is tube type, but made in thailand, i don't know is it ok or not. by the way, i am having a kriss II. but i think the spec should be almost the same bah.. i changed it at JB not far away from custom. cost me RM45. not bad but don't know what happened to the tyre, now it's like kena bite by worms haha.. like got hole but still can use lah. lately i was quoted with another tt900 from another shop, it was Rm42 but this one is bigger i think, thicker. didn't ask if it's a tubeless one or not. all i mention is for front tyre. rear tyre from that shop is around RM52 for tt900. now im using dunlop tt500 for my rear one, it's Rm52 also, but i really don't know it's good or not. any experiense ppl pls let me know. sorry if i had joined the wrong group since im not a waver, just for ur informations for tt900 tyre. i think got some more lobang which is cheaper than jb LAB. check it out. cheers!

Originally posted by nite_fire@Mar 7 2004, 07:55 PM

for ur information, my tt900 is tube type, but made in thailand, i don't know is it ok or not. by the way, i am having a kriss II. but i think the spec should be almost the same bah.. i changed it at JB not far away from custom. cost me RM45. not bad but don't know what happened to the tyre, now it's like kena bite by worms haha.. like got hole but still can use lah. lately i was quoted with another tt900 from another shop, it was Rm42 but this one is bigger i think, thicker. didn't ask if it's a tubeless one or not. all i mention is for front tyre. rear tyre from that shop is around RM52 for tt900. now im using dunlop tt500 for my rear one, it's Rm52 also, but i really don't know it's good or not. any experiense ppl pls let me know. sorry if i had joined the wrong group since im not a waver, just for ur informations for tt900 tyre. i think got some more lobang which is cheaper than jb LAB. check it out. cheers!

hmmmz

not exactly sure whether tt900 really has got a tube model or not leh...

what i can confirm is dat tt900 has got a tubeless model

eh..like kena bite by worms? sounds bad...think that would render the tyre unsafe to use liao bahz.....

so how's yr kriss2?

so far only seen msia kriss2

yet to c a spore plate one

hehz

Guest rogerng

still on the issue on tyres, i would like to check with you guys the difference between a 3 spoke and 5 spoke sports rims. from my observation, i would guess that the 3 spokes is lighter and may be slighly more expensive.

besides the tt900, are there any tubeless that are good?