Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 7 2004, 07:39 PM

hmm

according to the uncle at the motordiam my friend brought me to juz now

the one located juz before the SHELL station

he sayz tt900 the material not as good

he recommended me tt500 or tt100..or smth like that..haha cant really remember the exact model number

he say the quality of the rubber is better

and he is selling RM$30+ for single tyre

sounds really :thumb:

RM$30 for a single tyre? What size is that don? Is it 70/90? Which workshop? RM$30 is veri CHEAP!

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 7 2004, 07:35 PM

hmmz

side = which ones?

so far only tried removing the main piece in front + the 2 main side pieces which are colored...(excluding the black side rear fairings)

when u take out the 2 main side pieces...the 2 protruding side ones will come out together w/ it also.....

what i took out

1. screws x 03 frm the front triangular fairing

2. screws x 02 frm side fairing

3. screws x 02 frm front bottom fairing

4. screws x 02 located at slightly above front bottom fairing..u need to see frm the front to find these 2

5. screws x 02 frm fairing located ard ignition key area

6. screw x 01 frm the black color centre fairing

7. try to jerk the centre black fairing frm the 2 main side fairings to remove black fairing

8. jerk the 2 main side fairings frm the front triangular fairing...

took me ard 45min to 1hr to do it e 1st time...^#&%^75&%

wah.... so troublesome ah.... when i got the time mebe then i try to remove them

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by rogerng@Mar 7 2004, 09:58 PM

still on the issue on tyres, i would like to check with you guys the difference between a 3 spoke and 5 spoke sports rims. from my observation, i would guess that the 3 spokes is lighter and may be slighly more expensive.

besides the tt900, are there any tubeless that are good?

so far i've seen 3, 6, 8 spoke sport rims... the one commonly use is 6 spoke sport rims right? was told the rims eat the bearing... mebe too hungry liao

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 8 2004, 12:02 AM

yea i kenna accident in SG.. signal light broke. abit of abrasions on the bike. and knee swell ankle sprain. haha stupid me. but now replace light already.. yea jb is ok la.. i got confident ride in jb but not too deep in.. makan there is absolutly great and fuel is cheap. why not go there.. hahaha will go in as many times as possible.

careful next time... u live in woodland area? no point for me to top petrol as i live in tamp...

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 8 2004, 01:58 AM

yea will be careful... i live at little india.. bukit timah somewhere there.. heh..

Wah good ah u fabian? don wan go Johor at Bukit Timah also hav a LOTs of Discounted Petrol Kiosk! U Damn lucky.....

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 7 2004, 05:52 PM

RON92? Wah so slow acceleration leh? U know or not? If i were to use RON92, I will mix some balance RON95 from inside tank then pump in with RON92 or else no power la.

My preference of RON92 will be SHELL or MOBIL but not others!

hahaha...im not particular about the pick lah...whenever in red light turn to green..i also slowly pick up and accelerate one....all the bikes will just zoom pass me like nothing...as long as can save a few cents ok lor, i've tried Esso 98 and SPC 98...but no diff from 92 leh?! but the Caltex Platinium does have some effect....but costly lah...like i say lor, unless i cant find SPC or Esso, than i will just pump whatever i can find but i will try the best patrol lor, at least see diff company can have any effect on the bike.

actually, the wave125 is manufactured and based in Thailand, and in Thailand, their petrol grade is only up to 96 or 97 ( correct me if i'm wrong ). So, that means even with a better grade of petrol, u won't see much difference except maybe slightly smoother. I've tried every grade of Shell's petrol. The verdict is only V-power is slightly smoother in pickup, hence not really woth the extra $$ for V-power. I'm using Fusion, aka95 grade, serving me well, at the same time, saving $$ too... my 3 cents worth...:D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

yea i kenna accident in SG.. signal light broke. abit of abrasions on the bike. and knee swell ankle sprain. haha stupid me. but now replace light already.. yea jb is ok la.. i got confident ride in jb but not too deep in.. makan there is absolutly great and fuel is cheap. why not go there.. hahaha will go in as many times as possible.

whoa!! dude, are u ok? advise to wavers out there, my friend once buang in a underground carpark when it's raining and very slippery, just only a slight buang, u can see the damage's like very serious accident, here crack there crack, signals, headlights....:nono: our wave is like very fragile like that... so be careful guys...:thumb:

yo fab hope ur knee swell ankle sprain is getting better.U get well soon dude..

jus 2 reiterate sum pointerzz...

DO NOT ride on white linez...

DO NOT ride n peng like rossi in multi storey carpark wher itz realy slipery..

DO NOT folow 2 closely bhind vehiclez(remembr e 2 or 4 sec rule?)...

n lastly do not need 2 ride very fast....since its rainin past few dayz pls ride safely guyzz..

Originally posted by apiz666@Mar 8 2004, 01:06 PM

DO NOT ride n peng like rossi in multi storey carpark wher itz realy slipery..

haha..... my friend not peng like Rossi, he peng like Carlos Checa...:cheeky:

Originally posted by Bunta@Mar 8 2004, 12:15 PM

actually, the wave125 is manufactured and based in Thailand, and in Thailand, their petrol grade is only up to 96 or 97 ( correct me if i'm wrong ). So, that means even with a better grade of petrol, u won't see much difference except maybe slightly smoother. I've tried every grade of Shell's petrol. The verdict is only V-power is slightly smoother in pickup, hence not really woth the extra $$ for V-power. I'm using Fusion, aka95 grade, serving me well, at the same time, saving $$ too... my 3 cents worth...:D

Shell FUSION(RON95) have been replaced to Shell Formula 95 which offer better mileage! Wanna top up Shell RON95? Look for 'FORMULA 95'

Why did you decide to take away the Shell Fusion and replace with Shell Formula 95?

Shell petrol portfolio has now been simplified, strengthened and is reflected in the name Shell Formula. We took the opportunity to coincide this renaming as part of the launch for Shell New Fuel Economy Formula which offers better mileage to customers at the same price.

What is the difference between Fusion and the new Shell Formula 95?

Shell Formula 95 has now been enhanced with Shell New Fuel Economy Formula which offers better mileage at the same price which is clearly superior than Shell Fusion.

Originally posted by Bunta@Mar 8 2004, 12:19 PM

whoa!! dude, are u ok? advise to wavers out there, my friend once buang in a underground carpark when it's raining and very slippery, just only a slight buang, u can see the damage's like very serious accident, here crack there crack, signals, headlights....:nono: our wave is like very fragile like that... so be careful guys...:thumb:

We as human being are even more FRAGILE ! Have to take care when riding.

Just tried the new SHELL Formula 92 (RON92) in my wave. Have a decent performance! Not like other brands RON92! Value for money indeed cause my wave requires minimum octane RON91 n abv!

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 8 2004, 10:09 PM

Shell FUSION(RON95) have been replaced to Shell Formula 95 which offer better mileage! Wanna top up Shell RON95? Look for 'FORMULA 95'

Why did you decide to take away the Shell Fusion and replace with Shell Formula 95?

Shell petrol portfolio has now been simplified, strengthened and is reflected in the name Shell Formula. We took the opportunity to coincide this renaming as part of the launch for Shell New Fuel Economy Formula which offers better mileage to customers at the same price.

What is the difference between Fusion and the new Shell Formula 95?

Shell Formula 95 has now been enhanced with Shell New Fuel Economy Formula which offers better mileage at the same price which is clearly superior than Shell Fusion.

oh....izit?? :cheeky: From last time also pump RON95, didn't know they changed their petrol label.. anyway, still same for me, no difference, maybe it's their marketing gimick...:cheeky:

multi story carpark very slippery when raining too~

those guys using inverted fork please try to use harder fork oil~

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 7 2004, 09:07 PM

hmmmz

not exactly sure whether tt900 really has got a tube model or not leh...

what i can confirm is dat tt900 has got a tubeless model

eh..like kena bite by worms? sounds bad...think that would render the tyre unsafe to use liao bahz.....

so how's yr kriss2?

so far only seen msia kriss2

yet to c a spore plate one

hehz

well... i have seen s'pore kriss but is the first generation without front disc brake. i mean my front tyre like bite by worms but i think actually is rub by sand.... for ur information, my front tyre can stick lots of sand i also don't know y... and im quite sure there are tube type tt900 out there. since i am using it.

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 7 2004, 07:39 PM

hmm

according to the uncle at the motordiam my friend brought me to juz now

the one located juz before the SHELL station

he sayz tt900 the material not as good

he recommended me tt500 or tt100..or smth like that..haha cant really remember the exact model number

he say the quality of the rubber is better

and he is selling RM$30+ for single tyre

sounds really :thumb:

tt100 is the stock tyre actually.... don't ever use it if u want better performance. it skids.... tt500 so so lah... im using it for my rear tyre... for ur information my having kriss II... all are tube type.

Originally posted by Bunta@Mar 8 2004, 12:19 PM

Funi eh, your fren so suay slight buay onli damage so big.

My frensss ( a few ) play until very hiong, everytime corner sure will scrap the footpeg. Buang liao the wave still ok. Den wheelie flip liao oso ok. So to us we tink that wave are very buangable and shock resistant...

Hahahaa....

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by fhsook@Mar 9 2004, 10:20 AM

Funi eh, your fren so suay slight buay onli damage so big.

My frensss ( a few ) play until very hiong, everytime corner sure will scrap the footpeg. Buang liao the wave still ok. Den wheelie flip liao oso ok. So to us we tink that wave are very buangable and shock resistant...

Hahahaa....

:offtopic: so guyz e moral of e story is; if 1 2 buang, go all out n dun do it slightly~ :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

er got any of ur fwenz endo wave b4?? :confused:

Disclaimer: buang at ur own risk! :angel:

Guest Tird Kenobi

Who owns a wave here and another bike?

2 bikes?

Originally posted by Tird Kenobi@Mar 9 2004, 02:01 PM

Who owns a wave here and another bike?

2 bikes?

Me! Y?

Just changed engine oil for my wave! DIY u know! hehe. I think that's the cheapest one i can get for my wave. abt $4 only. It's monograde. SAE40.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 7 2004, 11:16 PM

RM$30 for a single tyre? What size is that don? Is it 70/90? Which workshop? RM$30 is veri CHEAP!

dint ask him what size

but brand is dunlop

model either tt100 or tt500

erm...not exactly sure what name the motordiam is....as i said..it's located juz before the SHELL petrol station near to the customs....

:sorry: