Originally posted by Bunta@Mar 14 2004, 06:32 PM

:sweat: ^Race, surprised to see u give me advice as long time nv see u post here liao.. anyway, I bent it back using yr method, but still a bit koyak, but to me still ok-ok lor.. for ppl interested to get original foot rests ( Metal piece below the bike for left right foot rest ) price is $9 at LAB

for me, too poor to get a new one...:sweat: :faint:

Bunta.....simi surprise i give u advise? things i know i will share. But if u ask me simi kind of spark plug to use, wat kind of engine oil to change, then i dunno liao.Cos i always go bike shop, " uncle...OR YOU(engine oil) and plug!" and this would only cost me less then $15. Very convenient!!:thumb:

Wat kind of engine oil n plug u use,i dun think is important. U think malaysians riders bother about these? N compare the distance they travel n ours? I think most importantly is the regularity of change. Please change ur engine oil regularly!! Think there r lots of cases of wave piston jam already. IF lazy to diy, Can just do it my way. Go bike shop n tell then uncle" WAH OR YOU!!(change engine oil)

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by sportslover@Mar 14 2004, 02:02 AM

Yar loh..many frds encourage me dun opt for wave,cos the speed sure wear me dw n the handling nt very good,,but i really put into consideration tt the fact i going army real soon..Somemore if i really want to lao lan or do some serious corning,maybe going dw to track...Sp is nt for me.it is nt a real good sportsbike,althought i koe skill is depends on rider..Why nt i wait for my 2a n get a better bigger sportsbike..Even for nw i fully mod my sp is nt worth it n is like a small fish in big pond(if u wan to compare wif others sportsbike lah).I'm nt trying to pull dw sp rider or image but is wat i think loh,anyway i'm a currently rider too..anyway i riding RR.

Fule does nt really bothers me as i always go jb pump oil 1,but dunno where r all the shops leh.

Although really on for wave leh but still the handling n speed(slow does nt means safe mah especially on highway) still bothering me..

Will continue n rack my brains.

headlight or brakelight bulb blown means u dont have an extra one to help u tong liao->wat u mean by this .:confused:

thankz

depends on what's yr usual travelling speed lar

for me even when i ride my SP last time i max also hit 110kmph nia

now my wave usual travelling speed 100kmph

10kmph difference nia

wave the handling might be different frm other bikes lar...especially sportbikes...so it's really up to individual preference lor..

it's just like now u ask me ride back a sportsbike...i also wont be too used to it...

actually if u r intending to change over to 2A bike within a year or so

i suggest u keep yr RR lar

cause frm what i see...SP & RR prices have somewhat already stablise liao...so after a year..the price wouldnt fall too badly

but for wave...it's still quite new...nxt time when everyone starts selling it...price sure goner liaoz also

erm...for SP and RR...the headlight and brakelights consist of 2 lightbulbs each mah...so when one side blow..still got the other side one to tahan

Originally posted by ^RaCe@Mar 14 2004, 01:25 PM

Just go bike shop ask them do for u. dun think will charge u.

Or if u can find long metal pipe( hollow) , stick the pipe into the footpeg n bend to straighten back.

sekali he too power

bend the whole bracket + securing bolt as well

Originally posted by sportslover@Mar 14 2004, 06:35 PM

Hey thankz for info..ya i koe the pros n cons already..i nt tt type like to chiong or race wif pple 1..maybe i nv rode the bike b4 so i worried thing like i adraid the power is not there when i need it like wan to siam danger..

But i tink i gotto get 1.hee.

U will learn to use the power of the bike 1 lah. Just like u change from smaller bike to big bike, u will be afraid u cannot handle the power of the bike. but after a while, u will be fullthrottleing all the way liao. Now, instead of controlling the throttle, is to learn when to open the throttle in advance!!

This bike can abuse 1. Can wheelie, can stoppie, can doughnut, can take jump over the hump!! abuse it!!! ride it to the max!!!!!:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

BUT NO POWER!!!! :sweat:

Originally posted by ^RaCe@Mar 14 2004, 06:57 PM

Bunta.....simi surprise i give u advise? things i know i will share. But if u ask me simi kind of spark plug to use, wat kind of engine oil to change, then i dunno liao.Cos i always go bike shop, " uncle...OR YOU(engine oil) and plug!" and this would only cost me less then $15. Very convenient!!:thumb:

Wat kind of engine oil n plug u use,i dun think is important. U think malaysians riders bother about these? N compare the distance they travel n ours? I think most importantly is the regularity of change. Please change ur engine oil regularly!! Think there r lots of cases of wave piston jam already. IF lazy to diy, Can just do it my way. Go bike shop n tell then uncle" WAH OR YOU!!(change engine oil)

si bei sad

bought a $22 castrol R4 for my wave a few days ago

like abit wasted siah

now tink a semi-syn oil would have been good enough... :cry:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 14 2004, 07:24 PM

10kmph difference nia

wave the handling might be different frm other bikes lar...especially sportbikes...so it's really up to individual preference lor..

it's just like now u ask me ride back a sportsbike...i also wont be too used to it...

cause frm what i see...SP & RR prices have somewhat already stablise liao...so after a year..the price wouldnt fall too badly

but for wave...it's still quite new...nxt time when everyone starts selling it...price sure goner liaoz also

erm...for SP and RR...the headlight and brakelights consist of 2 lightbulbs each mah...so when one side blow..still got the other side one to tahan

u shouldn't even be thinking about the depreciation of the bike. The bike only cost 4k. U ride 1 month , sell.......the most u loose 1k. u ride 6 months sell, u loose 2k. U ride 1 year sell......maybe also 2 k. u ride 10 yrs n sell........most come to most u loose 3.5k. total lost the bike, u still loose only 4k. If u comparing to other new bikes, u will easily loose 4k within 6mths. And u ride till 10 yrs, dunno how many waves u can buy liao.

so far i managed 2 acumulated e list below according 2 my understanding la...khahaha

if got sumting wrong edit2 abit k?!? :thumb:

Items

Rear shock

- $50 (Eunos superbike)

- RM70, 75, 100, 160 (JB lab)

Rims

Spoke (Coloured rims + coloured spokes)- RM200 (JB lab)

Sports (3 spoke)- RM430 (JB lab)

Sports (5 spoke)- ??

Tyres

Dunlop tt900 = RM120 (JB lab)

Michelin Pilot sport front and back + new tubes = RM120 (JB lab)

Others

oil and plug = RM26 (JB lab)

front brake pad = RM20+ (JB lab)

rear brake pad = RM30+ (JB lab)

have to agree with some of the bro here... the bike really worth it if u think abt economy... even if u don't go jb to pump petrol, it'll only cost u $4 to pump full tank and can go 130km or even more...

for me i got my wave 2nd hand at a good deal... early FV plate with only 4700km clocked for a 1.5 yr bike... cost me 1650 w/o insurance... so i spend abt $1.9k for the bike after insurance & transfer... even if i want to sell it later, i won't lose much... and i can spend a bit for accessories

'05 Gilera VXR200

Guest sportslover
Originally posted by apiz666@Mar 14 2004, 08:12 PM

so far i managed 2 acumulated e list below according 2 my understanding la...khahaha

if got sumting wrong edit2 abit k?!? :thumb:

Items

Rear shock

- $50 (Eunos superbike)

- RM70, 75, 100, 160 (JB lab)

Rims

Spoke (Coloured rims + coloured spokes)- RM200 (JB lab)

Sports (3 spoke)- RM430 (JB lab)

Sports (5 spoke)- ??

Tyres

Dunlop tt900 = RM120 (JB lab)

Michelin Pilot sport front and back + new tubes = RM120 (JB lab)

Others

oil and plug = RM26 (JB lab)

front brake pad = RM20+ (JB lab)

rear brake pad = RM30+ (JB lab)

Seems like jb lab is a good catch hor..

Koe the location??how to get there??

thankz.

wanna ask u guys.....whether u all got warm up ur bike before u move....if got how long do u all usually warm up??:smile:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif

:bow: :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by D@zed@Mar 14 2004, 11:08 PM

wanna ask u guys.....whether u all got warm up ur bike before u move....if got how long do u all usually warm up??:smile:

If got time den warm up if no time den juz hop up n go, jus dat sumtimes there will be a lag in the coming of the power. When u open the throttle the power comes a few seconds later.

But if u have the habit of start ur bike 1st den u slowly wear ur helmet, wear ur jacket, check the mirror see u look pretty/handsome onot den u move off, the bike shld be warm up already. Hahaha.

This bike not like big bike mus warm up....last time when i ride big bike no time also dun care to warm up liao....anyway when slowly moving down from my multistorey carpark the bike is already warmed...or shld i say hot...

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Its good to warm up the bike regardless whether some say if big bike or not, or 2-stroke or 4-stroke...wat u r doing is actually lubricating ur pistons thoroughly before moving off...normally a good 1 to 2 mins of warm up is more than sufficient for MOST bikes... :smile:

TDICLUB

so u mean that warm up is all about spark plug izzit.....then sometime is feel the gear box still cold...so must i wait for it to get warm or no need also can....thanks for all replys...:cheer:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif

10kmph difference nia

i got a feeling that the speedo abit not accurate one leh... i rode to desaru yesterday with my fren and i was hitting 100km/h liao but he told me his speed about 80-90+ only..... not sure whether its zhun or not lah... anyone got that feeling too?

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Originally posted by D@zed@Mar 15 2004, 12:20 PM

so u mean that warm up is all about spark plug izzit.....then sometime is feel the gear box still cold...so must i wait for it to get warm or no need also can....thanks for all replys...:cheer:

haha. for me i dun really bother to do that. i just open the choke, ride slowly for about 1 min(from my carpark to main road) then close choke. it be as good as warm up liao! :smile:

and to sportlover: i not sure of the brand.. gotta check it 1st b4 i post. anyway its so much better than the stock one! i will prob go again to change the chain and horn. but may wait till next month to catch the sale there. so guys stay tuned!

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Originally posted by mysterio@Mar 15 2004, 12:38 PM

i got a feeling that the speedo abit not accurate one leh... i rode to desaru yesterday with my fren and i was hitting 100km/h liao but he told me his speed about 80-90+ only..... not sure whether its zhun or not lah... anyone got that feeling too?

Yah our speedo is not accurate 1. I mean when comparing bikes of different classes, the speedo wun be moving the same. Even the same model of bike but 1 is stock and the other modded also will be diff. I guess your fren is riding a 2a bike isit?

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 14 2004, 07:31 PM

si bei sad

bought a $22 castrol R4 for my wave a few days ago

like abit wasted siah

now tink a semi-syn oil would have been good enough... :cry:

If semi syn good enough liao can use Castrol Activ 4T 20W50! Just cost around $7! Don your $22 can buy so many Castrol Activ liao. Hehe

10kmph difference nia

Wave oso what? Got HIGH beam? Low beam blown off change HIGH beam lor!

Please change ur engine oil regularly!! How regular is that?

Guest sportslover
Originally posted by mysterio@Mar 15 2004, 12:40 PM

and to sportlover: i not sure of the brand.. gotta check it 1st b4 i post. anyway its so much better than the stock one! i will prob go again to change the chain and horn. but may wait till next month to catch the sale there. so guys stay tuned!

Ok thank..i also nt so fast get a bike.

but if u went dw can jio me a nt??like to go leh..??.juz went dw to bike production today quote me 3200 leh..

anyway i saw 1 new wavei leh,,is a pgm-f1 fuel injection 1.leh..

3700 oni leh..outlook look more chio leh...but dunno the parts or other spec quite same a nt.??arbo get tt 1 parts i scare expensive leh

bikes are like human too.... we need to warm up b4 running if not sure get cramps

'05 Gilera VXR200

oh no...after so many months of smooth riding, problems finally surfaced...:giddy:

I changed my engine oil 2500km regularly, spark plug change half yearly, run 100km/h+ almost everyday..

so this is my problem.. today as usual, start bike, warm up a bit then go slowly then hear some sound like "clak, clak" then it sounds like my pipe have been

" tonged " before which i have nv done before... the sound, " clak, clak, clak..."

sounds only 2nd gear onwards.. anyone guys surfaced this type of problem? then, another thing, my bike like abit " lau hong " ( loose air ) like no power like that...

thinking about, i think that it may be due to these problems, guys, advise me the right thing if u think it's wrong..

1. maybe spark plug too long nv change? :confused: i changed it 3000km ago

2. it maybe due to the air filter as i was told by my friend.

3. bike needs overhaul cos everytime drag to 100km/h with 4th gear..( but i changed engine oil on a regular basis )( motul full-syn )

4. pump lousy petrol..( Nah...it can't be, i pump Shell formula 95 )

hehe, any advices out there....thanks dudes..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by sportslover@Mar 15 2004, 08:34 PM

Ok thank..i also nt so fast get a bike.

but if u went dw can jio me a nt??like to go leh..??.juz went dw to bike production today quote me 3200 leh..

anyway i saw 1 new wavei leh,,is a pgm-f1 fuel injection 1.leh..

3700 oni leh..outlook look more chio leh...but dunno the parts or other spec quite same a nt.??arbo get tt 1 parts i scare expensive leh

which one part expensive u refering to? Is it the Electronic Fuel Injection(EFI)? I heard it costs ard $600 for the EFI. Not quite sure though.

Originally posted by Bunta@Mar 15 2004, 10:05 PM

oh no...after so many months of smooth riding, problems finally surfaced...:giddy:

I changed my engine oil 2500km regularly, spark plug change half yearly, run 100km/h+ almost everyday..

so this is my problem.. today as usual, start bike, warm up a bit then go slowly then hear some sound like "clak, clak" then it sounds like my pipe have been

" tonged " before which i have nv done before... the sound, " clak, clak, clak..."

sounds only 2nd gear onwards.. anyone guys surfaced this type of problem? then, another thing, my bike like abit " lau hong " ( loose air ) like no power like that...

thinking about, i think that it may be due to these problems, guys, advise me the right thing if u think it's wrong..

1. maybe spark plug too long nv change? :confused: i changed it 3000km ago

2. it maybe due to the air filter as i was told by my friend.

3. bike needs overhaul cos everytime drag to 100km/h with 4th gear..( but i changed engine oil on a regular basis )( motul full-syn )

4. pump lousy petrol..( Nah...it can't be, i pump Shell formula 95 )

hehe, any advices out there....thanks dudes..

Maybe can try change spark plug and change air filter element first? Try cheap cheap item first b4 trying the others. Just my opinion though.