Originally posted by fabian7897@Apr 1 2004, 01:10 PM

last time ride wave can join? now ride 125z..

why not ... the more the merrier :cheer:

'05 Gilera VXR200

• Replies 3.9k

Regarding the outing, how abt meeting at Kallang KFC? It's more centralize, most ppl knows where it is, big car park for all Wave riders to admire each other's mod. If all agrees, pls start by inserting yur nick n contact num.

1) oscar22sg - Blue Wave (90084639) No mods yet

2) potato - Blue Wave ( 97477856 ) Not much Mod...

3) ooniq - Silver Surfer .. Not much Mod...

Date and Time will be announced when there r enough ppl attending.

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by fabian7897@Apr 1 2004, 01:10 PM

last time ride wave can join? now ride 125z..

Yup!!! The more the merrier. Actually it doesn't really matter what bike u r riding. As long as the event/ outing has caught yur interests, jus add yur nick n contact num.

U can be kruser, sports bike, tourer, scram, road bike, kups, anything. Most importantly there must be lots of Wave riders so that it doesn't defeat the main purpose.

Call 96583162 for kopi sessions.

Real men ride bikes!!! (Quoted from Jamez)

I personally do hope to see more nicks being added to the list. So that everyone of us can get together, discuss abt Wave, see each other's mods if there r, clear more queries, give more lobang on cheap spare parts n services.

Call 96583162 for kopi sessions.

Real men ride bikes!!! (Quoted from Jamez)

Originally posted by ooniq@Apr 2 2004, 12:00 AM

Regarding the outing, how abt meeting at Kallang KFC? It's more centralize, most ppl knows where it is, big car park for all Wave riders to admire each other's mod. If all agrees, pls start by inserting yur nick n contact num.

under potato:

2-1: fhsook Team Blue

2-2: fesoob Team Blue

under potato:

TEAM BLUE

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

under potato:

2-3:^RaCe Team Blue

--------------------

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Apr 2 2004, 12:51 PM

....... ...... .... :faint: :slapforehead: :pity: o_O

Y all under me????? ??? ?????

We at 1st dunwan to join but den support n accompany u lor. Since we are under the same team..hahahaha. We are together one. Anyone of us canot go den we all will not go too...anyway...u tink this one will succeed meh..

Aiya we might as well mit ourslves den go out eat can liao.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by fhsook@Apr 2 2004, 04:26 PM

We at 1st dunwan to join but den support n accompany u lor. Since we are under the same team..hahahaha. We are together one. Anyone of us canot go den we all will not go too...anyway...u tink this one will succeed meh..

Aiya we might as well mit ourslves den go out eat can liao.

haha ya wor.. but still not nice mah.. all under me.. skally ppl tink i gangster head how.. wait i tio ppl keropok how.. lol..

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

under potato:

4)fazli_jepun- Silver Dude.....wat is mod?

btw guys do you actually like shake your bike when u pump petrol or just fill up to brim then go..?cos i saw this uncle on a wave n he squeezed in $5.30 of V-POWER sia...which is about 3.5+ litres of petrol...

after tat i tried tat n only managed to squeeze in $4.85 of v power....uncle using magic ah?

btw LAB sellin dunno wat tyres for wave at $60 (inc installation)....but when i heard the size of the tyres....shock ah...

front 80/80.....back 80/90....tat big ah...

think can use 90/90 for back?

A BuTTerFlY is A LovE nOte FolDeD into 2..............

I mAy Be ThE sLoWeSt BuT aT lEaSt I mAdE hErE dIdN't I :angel:

God heLp Me get thRough thE pAin anD soRrows oF liFe...

guys...need help...jsut changed 4T on wednesday but today the bike already feel sluggish ah....wats wrong ah...?i've been using motul 5100 ester based for the last two oil changes....wat seems to be the problem?

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Apr 3 2004, 02:05 AM

guys...need help...jsut changed 4T on wednesday but today the bike already feel sluggish ah....wats wrong ah...?i've been using motul 5100 ester based for the last two oil changes....wat seems to be the problem?

i had the same problem as u, but after i changed the air filter, can feel the difference. BTW, i changed back to the OEM Honda Thai air filter.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
i had the same problem as u, but after i changed the air filter, can feel the difference. BTW, i changed back to the OEM Honda Thai air filter.

where u change?how much?is tat really the cause of the problem?

sorry to ask so many questions but scared lah...meaning got aftermarket air filter ah?which is better?OEM or aftermarket?got any difference to performance?

btw anyone here got tong their pipe?does it affect your fuel consumption?

Originally posted by enow@Apr 1 2004, 01:19 PM

for my efi the mileage about 160km for full w/o hitting reserve @ 80 - 100 km/hr, but of course, which was mentioned earlier it all depends on the speed u're travelling, but even still +,- a bit only. for me it doesn't really matter since everytime i only pay $3-$4 for petrol, who cares...

hrmz?

EFI model got reserve tank huh? :confused:

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Apr 3 2004, 01:51 AM

btw guys do you actually like shake your bike when u pump petrol or just fill up to brim then go..?cos i saw this uncle on a wave n he squeezed in $5.30 of V-POWER sia...which is about 3.5+ litres of petrol...

after tat i tried tat n only managed to squeeze in $4.85 of v power....uncle using magic ah?

btw LAB sellin dunno wat tyres for wave at $60 (inc installation)....but when i heard the size of the tyres....shock ah...

i like the way u phrase yr post

shaking the petrol tank does help to accomodate more petrol into the tank lar

but since wave tank so small...shaking at most can only increase abit more bah

anyway...u wan to pump so much petrol into yr tank for what?? i prefer to pay $4.85 than $5.30~

hehez...anyway...have u considered that maybe the uncle's petrol tank may have been much emptier than yrs...datz why he's pumping more petrol back into the tank?? :confused:

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Apr 3 2004, 02:05 AM

hrmz

try to topup the engine oil to recommended level only....

if u topup more than recommended...may cause the bike to be abit more sluggish in performance...

and how abt yr spark plug? when was the last time u changed it?

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Apr 3 2004, 01:51 AM

under potato:

5)Is_Dat_Me - Blue Bird!

Originally posted by Is_Dat_Me@Apr 3 2004, 02:47 PM

under potato:

5)Is_Dat_Me - Blue Bird!

hey where's all the honda reds gone to??

how abt next weekend??!!

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 3 2004, 01:10 PM

hrmz

try to topup the engine oil to recommended level only....

if u topup more than recommended...may cause the bike to be abit more sluggish in performance...

so it's 800ml or 1l??

how abt the tire pressure? how much to pump??

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Apr 3 2004, 02:45 AM

where u change?how much?is tat really the cause of the problem?

sorry to ask so many questions but scared lah...meaning got aftermarket air filter ah?which is better?OEM or aftermarket?got any difference to performance?

btw anyone here got tong their pipe?does it affect your fuel consumption?

i changed at MAH motors jln besar for 28 bucks. After market air filters like posh brand i nv try before, but mine's a stock bike, better to go with OEM parts, at least it won't screw up yr bike

tong pipe of course fuel consump go up, and will risk getting uncle SAM's attention also..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

i changed it bout three weeks ago...tried taking it out...looks okay...

so wat is the amount of engine oil 4 our wave?heard its 800ml....

btw anyone free next sunday cos i wanna go JB LAB to change my tyres,rims and shocks....(but need tour guide cos till now i still blur bout gettin there)

we can make it a mini outing b4 the actual one is decided ah....pls guys...

my tyres suck as you noe.....

btw guys i heard tat there are different degrees on thonging your pipe....

cos some ppls bike sound lounder while others sound softer....is tat true?and i heard tat jb lab got sell yoshi swingarm 4 wave....dunno its true or not...

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Apr 4 2004, 02:12 AM

i changed it bout three weeks ago...tried taking it out...looks okay...

so wat is the amount of engine oil 4 our wave?heard its 800ml....

btw anyone free next sunday cos i wanna go JB LAB to change my tyres,rims and shocks....(but need tour guide cos till now i still blur bout gettin there)

we can make it a mini outing b4 the actual one is decided ah....pls guys...

my tyres suck as you noe.....

btw guys i heard tat there are different degrees on thonging your pipe....

cos some ppls bike sound lounder while others sound softer....is tat true?and i heard tat jb lab got sell yoshi swingarm 4 wave....dunno its true or not...

next sunday shld be ok... but i'll be free only after 3pm .... not to forget bring lotsa cash...

'05 Gilera VXR200

guys...i know my question is gonna sound stupid....

whenever you all top up patrol, how much is it usually?! eg....in litres..

everytime i top up, its nvr more than 3litres.., if thats the case, actually how much more patrol i still have inside? my highest top up is only 2.9litres and already covered about 146km, so how much patrol is left inside my tank and how many more km can it usually cover if i dont top up?!

i really would like to fully use up or at least use up more in my tank.