yaya.. s model .. 110cc but duno wat plate..

i tink he say abt 3 yrs.

so wanted to ask whether price can or not..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

• Replies 3.9k

hi.. say i'll lik to get a 2nd hand wave.. how much ic cost aga aga??

oh.. to wave rider out there, i'm alreadi quite heavy, say i pillion another 70kg,

can move lik 100kmh? or up slope??

last time riding tzr 125, up slope engine die off.. with pillion,

wah.. panic lik hell...

Originally posted by who_noe@Jul 18 2004, 10:15 AM

i oso think god new verison...the starter there god 2 keys :confused:

hrm the key are abit different liao...something like wave-I fuel injection type liaoz

then the headlights and front signals also sharper

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 18 2004, 01:12 PM

oh.. to wave rider out there, i'm alreadi quite heavy, say i pillion another 70kg,

wah.. panic lik hell...:cry: :giddy:

wave engine by right shouldnt die off one

cause it is a clutchless system

anyway...if u were to pillion it can take some time for the bike to reach 100kmph larz..hehe depending on how fierce u wan to be on the throttle...

as for upslope...u need to downgear to something like gear2 if u are riding alone...and perhaps gear1 would be required if + pillion

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 18 2004, 08:52 PM

yaya.. s model .. 110cc but duno wat plate..

i tink he say abt 3 yrs.

so wanted to ask whether price can or not..

there are some differences in terms of cosmetic wise and engine wise between 125 and 110 wave

125 nicer outlook but 110 has got engine w/ higher compression stroke if im not wrong

anyway the price sounds okie to me for the wave110 larz

juz make sure the machine is working fine

anyone want to respray or change sticker on their wave huh?! can teach me where or how to do it?! i tot of changing my original silver wave to red VirginMobile theme...anyone can advise where to do it...or best still, if anyone going to do, bring me along leh...

Originally posted by Pakerdee@Jul 16 2004, 11:34 PM

hey ppl i got my bike !!

let's organise a wave outing !!

any wave riders here that stays in the west ??

Hey man!!!

tis saturday lets haf a mit-out.....

whoever wanna come pls list down ur nick.....

Time,Place will be listed depend on the number of u guy/gal...

PLS TAKE NOTE!!!!! 48 NOT ALLOWED!!!!!!

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Jul 19 2004, 01:09 PM

Hey man!!!

err....but what is 48?! am i one of 48?! i also dunno leh....if not, i sure like to meet up leh....:sweat:

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 18 2004, 08:53 PM

wah.. panic lik hell...

my friend just bought a FV plate wave from TSP for $2.7k otr... hope this helps...

Hey man!!!

ok bro... just jio in the beyond the screen section i'll add my name there...

guys... does any of u know the diff between the wave s and the new wave r? all i could tell was the rear sus been changed to some yellow one... also a little cosmetic changes here and there... engine wise???

Hey man!!!

ok lor...go ware?kekeke

Sobe fresh soyamilk genuine stuff cannot bluff

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 18 2004, 09:49 PM

there are some differences in terms of cosmetic wise and engine wise between 125 and 110 wave

125 nicer outlook but 110 has got engine w/ higher compression stroke if im not wrong

anyway the price sounds okie to me for the wave110 larz

juz make sure the machine is working fine

rite... thanks for the info..

ya i feel tat 125 looks better..

but tis shop where i use to buy my 2b bike..

he say he got noo 125 now..

so he quote mi 110 abt $1000+ (exclude ins)

engine wise.. wil go c c.. but i trust tat shop la..

v nice ppl..

:cheeky: thks..

Originally posted by Dracon@Jul 19 2004, 05:37 PM

my friend just bought a FV plate wave from TSP for $2.7k otr... hope this helps...

sound ex.. thanks anyway...

i'll carry on search..

Originally posted by GodMachine@Jul 19 2004, 09:54 AM

anyone want to respray or change sticker on their wave huh?! can teach me where or how to do it?! i tot of changing my original silver wave to red VirginMobile theme...anyone can advise where to do it...or best still, if anyone going to do, bring me along leh...

eh tink spraying in SG quite exp leh

maybe it would be cheaper if u can get a set of red fairings then custom make virgin stickers in jb lorz

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 19 2004, 07:36 PM

rite... thanks for the info..

ya i feel tat 125 looks better..

but tis shop where i use to buy my 2b bike..

he say he got noo 125 now..

so he quote mi 110 abt $1000+ (exclude ins)

engine wise.. wil go c c.. but i trust tat shop la..

v nice ppl..

:cheeky: thks..

eh

watz the price u can get a wave125 frm yr regular motordiam?

seems like the waves which got sold in this forum usually going frm $2.1-2.5k depending on condition accessories etc

anyway a FV for $2.7k exp or not depending in how much is the rider's insurance liaoz

assuming that the $2.7k does include all extra charges :cheeky:

Guest witch
Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 15 2004, 10:35 PM

aiyoh

50+km/liter is damn economical liao lar

still wan to save somemore?!?! :giddy:

anyway last time when i was riding my wave...i was damn scared i would become a ngeow kwui (stingy ghost) cos everything so cheap...if suddenly muz pay more for something...then heart will pain liaoz :cheeky:

ya its true.. haha

i oso got like to think leh:mad:

Guest witch
Originally posted by Dracon@Jul 19 2004, 05:37 PM

tsp sell bike ex ar.. any 1 here try b4?

wah, so ex ... i think so far i got the best deal ... fv plate for $1650 with 4k of mileage ... from pte owner

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 19 2004, 11:08 PM

eh

watz the price u can get a wave125 frm yr regular motordiam?

seems like the waves which got sold in this forum usually going frm $2.1-2.5k depending on condition accessories etc

anyway a FV for $2.7k exp or not depending in how much is the rider's insurance liaoz

assuming that the $2.7k does include all extra charges :cheeky:

well... its everything... isurance for 2nd party is abt $500... 22 yrs, cl2 license, 3 yrs exp, 10%ncd

Originally posted by witch@Jul 20 2004, 01:47 AM

tsp sell bike ex ar.. any 1 here try b4?

ya... their bikes are pretty ex to the general public... its wierd i get mine at good prices though :)

Originally posted by ooniq@Jul 20 2004, 08:33 AM

wah, so ex ... i think so far i got the best deal ... fv plate for $1650 with 4k of mileage ... from pte owner

yup... if possible try to get from pte owners... haha its a known facts bike shops have to chop u... if not how they earn??? some times might find pte owners that are desperate to sell...

Hey man!!!

so how is it? still no response ah?

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by Dracon@Jul 20 2004, 01:13 PM

well... its everything... isurance for 2nd party is abt $500... 22 yrs, cl2 license, 3 yrs exp, 10%ncd

hrmz

since the insurance premium so high..then i tink thepriceshould be alright larz~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by GodMachine@Jul 19 2004, 03:30 PM

err....but what is 48?! am i one of 48?! i also dunno leh....if not, i sure like to meet up leh....:sweat:

48 mean ppl tat say comin but nv turn up wan.....:mad:

Fesoob: i jio ppl den u n ur wife organize place for mit-up laz..

For those who confirm tat day will be free n wanna mit-up

wan pls list down ur nick den we noe how many of u guy/gal coming...

den can organise mah rite............

Name list...

(1)pinki06(west-side rider)

Julien Champla