anyways man... just wanna ask u guys if any of u have this excessive vibration issues? mine kinda started recently about few months ago..not too sure why but the vibration is getting irritating. the cashcard unit will vibrate like nobody business when i throttle...

went down to bukit merah lately for help but the mechanic dun really know what to do.... so yeah... haiz...

Guest motofreak
anyways man... just wanna ask u guys if any of u have this excessive vibration issues? mine kinda started recently about few months ago..not too sure why but the vibration is getting irritating. the cashcard unit will vibrate like nobody business when i throttle...

went down to bukit merah lately for help but the mechanic dun really know what to do.... so yeah... haiz...

Its a matter of how well u treat your bike bro. Use the right engine oil and it will serve u well. Neway u should remove the stale air in your tyres once in a while and pump in fresh air. This helps reduce more vibrations. As for the IU. My reccommendation is to get sticker to line the rims of the IU cover. This will give it a snugg fit. Simple solutions for simple problems. Its a matter of how u view it man. As for me. My bike is truely a MAN'S bike.

vibration where???

which part of e bike???

how fast u travelling???

wat type of road u on?

wats ur rpm at when u have those vibrations?

did u do any modifications to ur bike?

have u checked all your screws?

did u tighten em?

wat type of rack/bracket u using for ur IU???

YEAH I AM GOING TO TAKE MY CLASS 2 lesson soon... hahah can't wait.

After that change to 600 haha. Diao.....

hurry lah...

den can change bike...

or ride ur dad's FJR out n show off...

Guys, try not to bring ciggarettes back in.... now catch very strict...

Yo gui~ I see that u wanna change bike liao ah? change to gsxr?

haha!! well.. I'm looking at it too~ Wah piang.. this forum change so much liao lo... The posters all no same people... anyway, is wildcard, swoosh, dino, skateboy all still ard mah.. haiz... can we head for kopi again sometime?

Guest motofreak
Yo gui~ I see that u wanna change bike liao ah? change to gsxr?

haha!! well.. I'm looking at it too~ Wah piang.. this forum change so much liao lo... The posters all no same people... anyway, is wildcard, swoosh, dino, skateboy all still ard mah.. haiz... can we head for kopi again sometime?

Bro Swoosh still around,

Dino changing bike but occasionally around,

Wildcard and Skateboy once in a blue moon kinda thing.

So far no blue moon yet.

Guys, try not to bring ciggarettes back in.... now catch very strict...

i think they start next year. nowadays i go in i also bring out. they check only. even got one time the custom officer tell me, bring in more. next yr cannot bring in loh.

Hi Guys, gotten an email from LTA already. So sad no approved pipes yet.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Mr xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Suzuki GSR 400cc street-legal exhaust

pipes

FEEDBACK NUMBER: xxxxx

We refer to your email of 22 Oct 2008.

We would like to inform you that LTA allows the replacement of after-market vehicle parts, including exhaust system, as long as it does not adversely affect the safe operation and/or exhaust emissions characteristics of the vehicle, or compromise the safety of vehicle occupants and other road users. The after-market exhaust system should be specifically designed for that particular vehicle make and model and tested according to international recognised standards.

So far, we have yet to approve any after-market exhaust system for Suzuki GSR400. If you intend to install any after-market exhaust system on your vehicle, you are required to submit the following documents (in English) for our evaluation:

a) make and model or your motorcycle (including vehicle registration number);

b) technical specification and installation details (including pictures/drawings) of the after-market exhaust system;

c) a copy of the conformity certificate (e.g. JMCA, EEC or etc) to show that the replacement exhaust system/silencer is suitable to be

installed for that particular vehicle make and model and would not adversely affect the safe operation and exhaust emission

characteristics of the vehicle; and

d) evidence or test reports from the product manufacturer or LTA/NEA recognised overseas test laboratories to show that the after-market

exhaust system had been manufactured and tested (e.g. vehicular emission and noise) according to international recognised standards.

You can forward these documents to the Vehicle Engineering Division of LTA at 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701.

You may also wish to know that every unit of the vehicle fitted with an approved after-market exhaust system must be produced for an inspection at any of the LTA-authorised inspection centres. The certificate for the after-market exhaust system is also required to be produced for verification during the inspection. An application fee of $20 and an inspection fee of $30 (both exclusive of GST) are payable to the inspection centre for an application.

We hope the above address your query.

Thank you for writing in.

Yours sincerely,

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Guest motofreak
you mean out already? wat brand?

Do u only read what u want only and not the rest of the posts? Read the post above u. The one where IvikaRazi got an email reply from LTA. Read the first line. 2nd sentence. Read the 2nd word in that sentence. Understand the term.

If u are really serious about getting loud pipes. Then head down to SK. Tell them to remove the cat. Also remove the baffle walls in the mufflers.

Do u only read what u want only and not the rest of the posts? Read the post above u. The one where IvikaRazi got an email reply from LTA. Read the first line. 2nd sentence. Read the 2nd word in that sentence. Understand the term.

If u are really serious about getting loud pipes. Then head down to SK. Tell them to remove the cat. Also remove the baffle walls in the mufflers.

then can put back when inspection comes?

:angel: Slow rider, Lives longer :angel:
Guest motofreak
then can put back when inspection comes?

Yours is new bike mah. Inspection in 3yrs time. By then should have a street legal pipe liao. If still dun have then get a shop to send for inspection for u.

bro Freak,

i salute your patience.

Sound advise for an UN-SOUND brudder.

If it IS me. My advise would be as follows:

WHAT THE FA*K??!!! ARE YOU FREAKING BLIND OR DUMB OR JUST PLAIN IRRITATING??? OR EVEN, ALL OF THE ABOVE???!!!

can you at least have the decency to read first?? read entire post??!!! and understand??? as of now. still NO APPROVED PIPES yet.

you want loud ones. do as freak mentioned, and do it quietly la. why advertise?? i just saw a red GSR400 with Arrow pipes ytd.

And to be honest, tehre are many more fierce and loud pipes running around. They didnt come in here and act like frigging faggort

and seek approval or seek stupid answers for something so simple.

Wads so simple?

You wana do modifications in Singapore. All can be done. Just have enough moola in your blardy pocket to go to the right shop and get them to do it. And then have more moola to stand by in case LTA or ROV stop you and ask you pay $500 min for illegal modifications. Or even risk being compounded. Most importantly, have BALLS the size of Fiona Xie juggies and take your own responsibility when kena caught. Don let the balls shrink and start to use lame excuses like "i thought its legal", " some people tell me can change this but not that", etc. Haiz.

Anyway, that's what i will advise these bros who keep asking lame questions. But luckily i am not replying and responding to anyone in particular. Just adding on to Bro Freak's advise.

So to Freak bro, cheers. And all bros, ride safe. Ride stealth-ilty please. Don make our work of art GSR become some pariah mod-until-cant-recognise-wad-make-wad-model bike le *wink*

ps: i am reli a nice guy in person. But i can choose NOT to be nice and as Kuai-Lan as i want to anyone I don give a hoot about, yet.

Nothin personal. It's probably cos mood super bad, yesterday tak dapat ( never get ). lol.

come out, meet up, and i will buy u teh tarek. and we quietly talk bout where and wad we "CAN" do to our rides lor...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

any legal pipes yet for the gsr400?

hahaha just joking chill ICT.

any legal pipes yet for the gsr400?

hahaha just joking chill ICT.

GOT ah!!!

PIPE BULUH!!!

*bamboo pipe* LOL

i dowan to be fastest...

ohhhH! exhaust buluh!!

where? motoworld have? can use my credit card for 12-month interest free? haha

ohhhH! exhaust buluh!!

where? motoworld have? can use my credit card for 12-month interest free? haha

CAN!!! CAN!!! But 12-month interest free must wait for BANK approval...

just ask Razi to write in..and then post their reply here again...LOL...

i dowan to be fastest...

Guest motofreak
out already...the brand is PVC. available at major hardward stores.

Dude... Shhhhhhhhhhh.... Its a secret man. Not many 400 riders know about this brand sia. Haiya now all know liao.

Guest motofreak
this brand PVC, is it available in carbon fibre and titanium as well? comes as full system is it?

The PVC brand not so trusted lah. Its new in the market and mainly hot in Japan.

On a serious note. GPR has street legal end cans available. Also i believe Yoshi, arrow has already gotten approval. Go get em guys... :thumb:

Pending approval are Micron, shark, devil and MIVV.

The one in Motoworld, WAKO brand. No news about that yet but i have seen 2 riders using them. So i guess its approved liao. So guys wat u all waiting for?

Better check if it really is all in. Meaning IU unit(nicer ugly grey box), road tax, insurance. Any free oil change? If all in ard 13.5k, its a really good price. Some of the new bro's here got it ard 15k. Maybe u above 30 or sumthing... Cheaper insurance compared to the new guys.

Yup, im over 30....and how far can i goes in Km per litre of petrol?

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

Guest motofreak
Yup, im over 30....and how far can i goes in Km per litre of petrol?

Depends on rider. Average of 19km - 22km per litre