hey guys.. as u r all my blood bros, i really need your help.

as some of u know, i'm selling my bike as i wan to give up riding. but i can't seem to do it.

so i decide to downgrade. i was looking at all the 2b bikes but can't imagine my self riding one. and just nice, my old gsr appeared before me. should i buy back my old gsr? the thing is, the 2nd owner who rode my bike, clock 18000km in 1 year.! i sold it at 22000km and now it's on 40000km. i'm lost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i think can get back a gsr (be it the one u previously own or not). cos gsr is such a nice bike to ride. haha. 18000km is.... A LOTTT! :faint:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

hi big bros big bike.. haha see mine, 125z only.. haha just want to ask some enquirers, are gsr low mantainance and non problematic bike? and what are the common prob like? coz i am considering to get GSR.. looks nice and someting different.. thanks

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

i think can get back a gsr (be it the one u previously own or not). cos gsr is such a nice bike to ride. haha. 18000km is.... A LOTTT! :faint:

No leh 18000km can clock easily in 1 year. Mine average is abt 20000km per year. Wat to do...hahaha.

any idea where to buy side panniers for GSR400? Is it the same as GSR600?

Yups...frame same. Almost anything on the 600cc can be fitted on the 400cc.

No leh 18000km can clock easily in 1 year. Mine average is abt 20000km per year. Wat to do...hahaha.

any idea how much does it cost? including the boxes..

Best to check with shops...as prices may varies from time to time. Estimated with top and side boxes + racks to be over $1k ??? Depending on brand and model.

Wah bro.. 1k. are you for real?

What price are you expecting? Side racks already costs more than $300, i think. Boxes no need to say la sure to cost more for higher capacity. That is why it is best to check with shops. I'm sure you already have something in mind. Call them up to get a quote. You wont be charged a single cent for it.

A Hepco & Becker Xplorer Top Box already cost $500+ and that excludes the top rack. Can easily touch $1k for side racks + boxes hahah.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Gsr is a great bike for me! Reaching 50000km soon after 30mths riding it. Tats = 20k per yr.

Current ride - Gilera ST200 (April 2011-present)

Previous rides - Suzuki GSR 400 (31 March 2008 - 2011)

Assumption is mother of all all ****-ups! :cheers :-P

What price are you expecting? Side racks already costs more than $300, i think. Boxes no need to say la sure to cost more for higher capacity. That is why it is best to check with shops. I'm sure you already have something in mind. Call them up to get a quote. You wont be charged a single cent for it.

A Hepco & Becker Xplorer Top Box already cost $500+ and that excludes the top rack. Can easily touch $1k for side racks + boxes hahah.

Gsr is a great bike for me! Reaching 50000km soon after 30mths riding it. Tats = 20k per yr.

wahh.. haha i rode mine for 6 months i only clock about 4500km.. i think its just me. hahah..

anyway im also thinking to get side panniers.. but, i dun wanna get stuck in jam under the hot sunnn..................................................

wahh.. haha i rode mine for 6 months i only clock about 4500km.. i think its just me. hahah..

anyway im also thinking to get side panniers.. but, i dun wanna get stuck in jam under the hot sunnn..................................................

exactly.. tats y i went to the dark side and put a top box! still can squeeze, and with extra storage. :angel:

Current ride - Gilera ST200 (April 2011-present)

Previous rides - Suzuki GSR 400 (31 March 2008 - 2011)

Assumption is mother of all all ****-ups! :cheers :-P

hey guys.. as u r all my blood bros, i really need your help.

as some of u know, i'm selling my bike as i wan to give up riding. but i can't seem to do it.

so i decide to downgrade. i was looking at all the 2b bikes but can't imagine my self riding one. and just nice, my old gsr appeared before me. should i buy back my old gsr? the thing is, the 2nd owner who rode my bike, clock 18000km in 1 year.! i sold it at 22000km and now it's on 40000km. i'm lost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bro...the present owner want to sell back to you???? What abt the busa?? Sell to Bro Naz?? He also thinking of upgrade..hehehehe. You take his GSR 400 while he take your Busa..hahahaha

20'000km is nothing compared to mine. Haha

Bro...the present owner want to sell back to you???? What abt the busa?? Sell to Bro Naz?? He also thinking of upgrade..hehehehe. You take his GSR 400 while he take your Busa..hahahaha

Wah lau! Rolling rolling bikes hahahha

20'000km is nothing compared to mine. Haha

Ya lor u super duper distance....I can only manage 22000km per year.

Hi hi saw someone's bike has his bike pipes(just below e radiator) polished until shiny shiny.... Me oso thinking of doing Tat... Wat tools u used? Autosol?? Me oso wanna have my pipes shiny shiny

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

bros can our bike's original clamp fit 'fat bars'?

nope. you'll need adapters..

Hi hi saw someone's bike has his bike pipes(just below e radiator) polished until shiny shiny.... Me oso thinking of doing Tat... Wat tools u used? Autosol?? Me oso wanna have my pipes shiny shiny

Ya lor....use metal polish as per normal. Depending on the condition of the pipe, you will need a matching elbow grease force to make em shine hahaha.

i used autosol, it worked pretty well for me but i had a neck strain trying to polist all four pipes hahaha.

but after a month or so the shine is gone. :sian:

Polishing, I'm not too sure about Autosol, find it a little too strong for my liking. I used Turtle Chrome Polish, of course, Meguiars polishing products have received great reviews from various users but it is way too expensive for my taste.

Anyway, it'll have to depend on how deep is your pocket too.

Our stock clamps can only fit bars of 7/8" in uniform diameter while Fat bars would require a 1 1/8" adapters in order to fit as they are of that size before tapering to 7/8" towards the end.

Speaking of which, if you don't mind me saying, I'm using Renthal Fat Bar with a pair of Fat Bar adapters from Renthal too.

Of course, again there are other options to choose such as Rizoma (Too expensive!), Tag, Protaper, Easton, etc, etc.

Wow, distance travelled within a year can varies so much! Mine only managed to reach 16,000km.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Polishing, I'm not too sure about Autosol, find it a little too strong for my liking. I used Turtle Chrome Polish, of course, Meguiars polishing products have received great reviews from various users but it is way too expensive for my taste.

Our stock clamps can only fit bars of 7/8" in uniform diameter while Fat bars would require a 1 1/8" adapters in order to fit as they are of that size before tapering to 7/8" towards the end.

Speaking of which, if you don't mind me saying, I'm using Renthal Fat Bar with a pair of Fat Bar adapters from Renthal too.

Of course, again there are other options to choose such as Rizoma (Too expensive!), Tag, Protaper, Easton, etc, etc.

Wow, distance travelled within a year can varies so much! Mine only managed to reach 16,000km.

Meguiars! i've heard of this brand, tried looking all over the place but couldnt find it. some one once told me ntuc have but i looked like 3 ,4 stores all dun have.haha.. anyway im too lazy to polish now so i dont think i'll buy that already.

:thumb::thumb:

Meguiars! i've heard of this brand, tried looking all over the place but couldnt find it. some one once told me ntuc have but i looked like 3 ,4 stores all dun have.haha.. anyway im too lazy to polish now so i dont think i'll buy that already.

:thumb::thumb:

i'm a meguiars fan, picked up all the stuff from carrefour suntec. should be able to find it at autobacs too. have the nxt wash. the gen2 tech wax and the metal polish. the metal polish was neat stuff, smelt fruity too! :angel: but i gave up after awhile, kept smashing my fat fingers into the other pipes while polishing.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List