Originally posted by skateboy@April 20, 2007 05:49 pm

how's the actual mileage for running in like?? i heard so many different version. which is right??

aya... i think all this run in has to depend on your self lor. if u really take care the engine when starting i think u can take 3000km will do. if u never take care u have to run in more lor. Like myself i heard lots of version heard until blur... but now i really believe have to take care the run in from the starting of the begining so now im doing the 5000 run in. Cause i alway on and off playing my speed. i speed my first time after the first oil change then almost everytime also have lor that why i think i have to run in more lor.

if u think that want to do a hard run in then u must do it all the way not to pull back lor. if not then do a soft run in.

Hard run in future ur bike fuel consumption will be high then if u do a soft run in u can save the fuel. i clocked my mileage now abt 21km/ 1L. Then now was all depend on yourself to think liao.

Believe or not was all depend on you. All this was my experience for this few month.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

thanx... will ask the shop about running in. running in at which rpm range n for how long.

Any GSR rider using MOTUL engine oil? Can tell me how is it, is it good?

OR any good engine oil to recommand?

u may wanna try maxima extra... dunno if its recommanded to use on GSR.

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 21, 2007 09:18 am

so free today off izzit?

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by skateboy@April 21, 2007 09:17 am

thanx... will ask the shop about running in. running in at which rpm range n for how long.

U bought from New Southern, right? U go ask Ah Koon lor... he teach me the run in one even i never bought the bike from them. He told me that our RPM should not more than 5 til we finish the 3000km run in. but i believe u cannot tahan one lah... maybe give you another few week u will want to try top already..hahaha.

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@April 21, 2007 09:24 am

so free today off izzit?

just reach home mah... then online awhile see got any hot topic or not? last nite very very tired... wash my bike for 3hrs plus. now see stars and very stream liao.... but heng today my off day.

Originally posted by skateboy@April 21, 2007 09:22 am

u may wanna try maxima extra... dunno if its recommanded to use on GSR.

u install those barang barang in your bike already meh? dont do it so fast if not very hard to feel the different.

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 21, 2007 09:24 am

U bought from New Southern, right? U go ask Ah Koon lor... he teach me the run in one even i never bought the bike from them. He told me that our RPM should not more than 5 til we finish the 3000km run in. but i believe u cannot tahan one lah... maybe give you another few week u will want to try top already..hahaha.

bought at southern. 5000 rpm shd b ard 80km/h. still ok lah... that time i run in my scooter, even slower... can tahan lah... this bike's potential is good... can ride in heavy traffic so cannot speed liao. :D

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 21, 2007 09:18 am

bro, did not so adviseble, cuz the oil is "thick" load on engin on new bike. As role of tumb, new bike should light oil. less drag on engin. tried on my last S4, so so only. me using mobil 1 now. thick it is one of the best in the market. most bike in my company use it. it is proven all the way to golden triangle and back. trouble free.

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 21, 2007 09:28 am

u install those barang barang in your bike already meh? dont do it so fast if not very hard to feel the different.

haven't... 1st thing 1st is to get a frame slider... after which mayb pipercross filter n PA2. n that shd b enough for the bike for the moment...

after run in will change brake lines to steel braided lines, install PAI or if got the money, wanna try GI PRO.

that shd b all for the bike... n of cos will install a box... :sweat:

Originally posted by skateboy@April 21, 2007 09:30 am

bought at southern. 5000 rpm shd b ard 80km/h. still ok lah... that time i run in my scooter, even slower... can tahan lah... this bike's potential is good... can ride in heavy traffic so cannot speed liao. :D

sorry i correct myself.... is not more than 6k rpm. 6k abt 90++km/h so i think u can make it lor. i cannot tahan one lah... once im moody i will go crazy type one lor. hahaha....:cheeky:

bro acesiew, if go malacca, must try the laksa and chengdo in jonker street stall no 88. very cheap. open on friday and weekend only. Me got b'day lunch on 28 if not, i join you.

80km/h is quite hard. but 90km/h shd b ok liao... cos i ride my S4 oso ard 90+. cos sometimes heavy traffic, its hard to speed up oso n have to brake very fast.

6k rpm is exactly 100km/h..

for me i was told to go up to 6k rpm for the first 1k.. then up to 10k for the next 1k.. and then lastly as much as i can for the last 1k.. which isnt much since i dun really go that fast..

Originally posted by GSR600@April 21, 2007 09:32 am

bro, did not so adviseble, cuz the oil is "thick" load on engin on new bike. As role of tumb, new bike should light oil. less drag on engin. tried on my last S4, so so only. me using mobil 1 now. thick it is one of the best in the market. most bike in my company use it. it is proven all the way to golden triangle and back. trouble free.

but i heard ppl say that fine oil is the best for new bike leh then when bike getting old then use thick oil. i mean was after all the run in.

????????????

Originally posted by Gal_SG^Rider@April 21, 2007 09:38 am

6k rpm is exactly 100km/h..

for me i was told to go up to 6k rpm for the first 1k.. then up to 10k for the next 1k.. and then lastly as much as i can for the last 1k.. which isnt much since i dun really go that fast..

Bibi you serious or not.... u really dont go that fast meh? they told me that u are very fierce on the road one leh.:confused:

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 21, 2007 09:34 am

sorry i correct myself.... is not more than 6k rpm. 6k abt 90++km/h so i think u can make it lor. i cannot tahan one lah... once im moody i will go crazy type one lor. hahaha....:cheeky:

bro, u should run in +/- 7k rpmbelow 800km or 10.5k rpm1600km. it will give you a better run in. it not u run in is not complete. next time u go high rev. some area in the piston and cyclinder still not run in and will have chip in the oil and rub the piston ring and cyclinder.

so many ver of running... damn jia lat...

bibi, ur version who tell u one?? sound wierd leh... where got run in at 10k n as much as u can? normally heard shd b ard 5k to 6k rpm...

Originally posted by GSR600@April 21, 2007 09:46 am

bro, u should run in +/- 7k rpmbelow 800km or 10.5k rpm1600km. it will give you a better run in. it not u run in is not complete. next time u go high rev. some area in the piston and cyclinder still not run in and will have chip in the oil and rub the piston ring and cyclinder.

i also dare not to think whats inside there already. done is already done cannot be undone.:cry:

Originally posted by GSR600@April 21, 2007 09:46 am

the stroke of the piston to the TDC n BDC is full stroke... there's no reason y the piston n cylinder is not run in due to slow speed. its the revolution of the engine.

Originally posted by skateboy@April 21, 2007 09:46 am

so many ver of running... damn jia lat...

bibi, ur version who tell u one?? sound wierd leh... where got run in at 10k n as much as u can? normally heard shd b ard 5k to 6k rpm...

hor... told u liao. everyone got they're own style one lor. Bibi say is true... cause i did heard from my cousin say b4 but his bike was 1000cc. In suzuki 1000 their instrustion manual got talk abt this. so Bibi never say wrong...

Originally posted by Gal_SG^Rider@April 21, 2007 09:51 am

eh u got read properly a not?? i say 6k rpm for first 1k then 10k rpm for 2nd 1k .. then lastly is as much as i can coz i cant clear the meter mah.. im slow lah duh..

bibi, is that u i n the pic. look garang lah.

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 21, 2007 09:52 am

hor... told u liao. everyone got they're own style one lor. Bibi say is true... cause i did heard from my cousin say b4 but his bike was 1000cc. In suzuki 1000 their instrustion manual got talk abt this. so Bibi never say wrong...

so did u read ur instruction manual?? :D