• Replies 5.7k

i'll definite go to the bike fest in port dickson on sat 2nd Aug. Stop over in malacca lunch. Heard all sorts of heavily modified bikes from thailand & malaysia will be displayed there. Should be fun & interesting. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

i'll definite go to the bike fest in port dickson on sat 2nd Aug. Stop over in malacca lunch. Heard all sorts of heavily modified bikes from thailand & malaysia will be displayed there. Should be fun & interesting. :smile:

Hope to join but got other committment on that day.

Went to the restaurant in Pendas today. Food ok no major complains Went to Saujana. Should be able to find in your map sourece.

I just came back from malacca. Went to the same chicken rice ball stall that we all went to last time, hahaha... i'll try to join you but confirm as the date nears... :bounce:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Hi pal...

Is there anymore info on the upcoming bike fest???

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Hi pal...

Is there anymore info on the upcoming bike fest???

Hi Pal,

You can get more information here. :)

The PD International Bike Fest on the first Saturday in August - 2 August 2008 is for motorcycle enthusiasts. Besides the Charity Sunset Ride, The programme for the event includes among others bike competitions, biker games for bikers and non-bikers and live band performances. Other activities held throughout the day include the mini motor race, arm wrestling contests, go-kart and paintball activities and various games stalls.

Time Agenda

10.00 am Gate Open - Games Stalls & Food Stalls Open

02.30 pm Band Performance

03.00 pm Bike Contest Best Custom Bike (Overall) - Best Stock Bike (Harley) -

Best Sports Bike - Best Classic Bike - Best Scooter - Best Classic

Vespa Radical Bike (Harley Davidson, British / Classic, Japanese

Bike)

03.30 pm Bike Games

05.10 pm Welcome speech by En.Razali Hassan, Chairman

06.00 pm Sunset Ride (main road in front of reception)

07.30 pm Band Performance

07.45 pm Arm Wrestling Contest

08.15 pm Snake Charmers

09.00 pm Entertainment - Fire Eater, Etc

10.15 pm Prize Giving Ceremony

11.15 pm Grand Prizes - Lucky Draw

12.00 - 01.00 am Disco Time

http://www.motorculture.com.sg/MyImages/pdbikefest2008.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

The program look interesting. But I have to leave Eagle's ranch at 4.30pm to hit NS HIghway before dark. Dun want to ride on trunk roads at nite. Means should reach home by 9pm, if ride in relax manner.

Long time no go for long distance ride liao. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Hi, if you don't mind, we can travel together as i got another 2 bikes coming along with me and our going back timing is almost the same as yours.

The program look interesting. But I have to leave Eagle's ranch at 4.30pm to hit NS HIghway before dark. Dun want to ride on trunk roads at nite. Means should reach home by 9pm, if ride in relax manner.

Long time no go for long distance ride liao. :smile:

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

hey bornfree, long time no see, still remember me???

Hi Pal,

You can get more information here. :)

The PD International Bike Fest on the first Saturday in August - 2 August 2008 is for motorcycle enthusiasts. Besides the Charity Sunset Ride, The programme for the event includes among others bike competitions, biker games for bikers and non-bikers and live band performances. Other activities held throughout the day include the mini motor race, arm wrestling contests, go-kart and paintball activities and various games stalls.

Time Agenda

10.00 am Gate Open - Games Stalls & Food Stalls Open

02.30 pm Band Performance

03.00 pm Bike Contest Best Custom Bike (Overall) - Best Stock Bike (Harley) -

Best Sports Bike - Best Classic Bike - Best Scooter - Best Classic

Vespa Radical Bike (Harley Davidson, British / Classic, Japanese

Bike)

03.30 pm Bike Games

05.10 pm Welcome speech by En.Razali Hassan, Chairman

06.00 pm Sunset Ride (main road in front of reception)

07.30 pm Band Performance

07.45 pm Arm Wrestling Contest

08.15 pm Snake Charmers

09.00 pm Entertainment - Fire Eater, Etc

10.15 pm Prize Giving Ceremony

11.15 pm Grand Prizes - Lucky Draw

12.00 - 01.00 am Disco Time

http://www.motorculture.com.sg/MyImages/pdbikefest2008.jpg

hey bornfree, long time no see, still remember me???

Hello kailong! Of course still remember you lah. Hope we can go for ride together someday. :)

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Tim when going for kulai durian...

since i going PD bike fest on 2 aug, so i think i'll skip kulai durian farm liao.

why not come PD bike fest also? :smile:

any evening wan to go pick durian in singapore??

how about this friday evening? Ride our bike into Mandai forest durian area. I know the way. If we not satisfy after that, we go nearby chong pang for chilling out plus some more durians?

Can ride bike all the way in? :slurp:

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Can ride bike all the way in? :slurp:

yup, ride straight inside. After that maybe walk 10 min up to the durian hill. We had to do all these before sky get dark at 7:15pm. Otherwise we can't see the fallen durians on the grass patch.

Sounds good, when & where to meet up ? :cheer:

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg

Hey who is going for 2nd Aug trip to P.D? :)

Friday evening is ok provided it doesn't rain. Where & when to meet? :)

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Somehow, wild durians especially if it is FOC taste better, right?

if you travel from BKE to Mandai road, the first small side road on the left hand side in Mandai Rd (i forgot the name) is the one. You can see a gate with army sign board "no entry". That's the one we need to go. Shall we wait at the entrance at 6pm? Or what 's the earliest timing for everyone?

Either we wait here or we wait at Marsiling MRT taxi stand. Any comments?

Btw ,We must remember to bring torch light, news paper & durian knife & water bottle to wash hand etc...

Somehow, wild durians especially if it is FOC taste better, right?

if you travel from BKE to Mandai road, the first small side road on the left hand side in Mandai Rd (i forgot the name) is the one. You can see a gate with army sign board "no entry". That's the one we need to go. Shall we wait at the entrance at 6pm? Or what 's the earliest timing for everyone?

Either we wait here or we wait at Marsiling MRT taxi stand. Any comments?

Btw ,We must remember to bring torch light, news paper & durian knife & water bottle to wash hand etc...

The small road is Lorong Asrama right? The earliest timing I can be there is about 6:30pm. You all go in first, I'll look for you in there. :)

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

The small road is Lorong Asrama right? The earliest timing I can be there is about 6:30pm. You all go in first, I'll look for you in there. :)

Yes, now i remember, its Lor Asrama .u can call us before riding in. Just in case we got chased out by army people, we will be in chong pang eating durians instead.

I was told by my neighbour there are lots of durians trees inside. My neighbour always go there during durian season to collect "baskets" of durians.

Yo guys, how was the durian catch just now? :cheeky: