Originally posted by khookahkiat@May 14 2006, 11:43 PM

Next year buy then next year then say lah... meanwhile, plan your finances... unless you're working, or you have wads of cash, its gonna be a problem if you know what I mean...

Meanwhile, do your country proud soldier!!! and then onwards to civilian life!!! :sweat:

haha wow spoken like an old infantry soldier :D

____

farish, yup khoo is rite, you shd just save up 1st, who knows you may find a 2nd hand one next year. not mine though hehe

______

juz notice small lil bubbles spots on my oil tank. hubby said it could hv been there cos of the lacquer rite fr the start just that i nv noticed. but i always check my tank and v sure that i didn't see any abnormalities. feeling kinda miserable.

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by Lass@May 15 2006, 08:43 AM

haha wow spoken like an old infantry soldier :D

____

farish, yup khoo is rite, you shd just save up 1st, who knows you may find a 2nd hand one next year. not mine though hehe

______

juz notice small lil bubbles spots on my oil tank. hubby said it could hv been there cos of the lacquer rite fr the start just that i nv noticed. but i always check my tank and v sure that i didn't see any abnormalities. feeling kinda miserable.

Eeks... auntie lass ur bold'or contracted STD... :giddy:

What did you do to her??! :confused:

Anyways short business trip to Thailand, wont be back till wednesday... laters my fellow bold'orians! :smile:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@May 16 2006, 01:46 AM

Eeks... auntie lass ur bold'or contracted STD... :giddy:

What did you do to her??! :confused:

Anyways short business trip to Thailand, wont be back till wednesday... laters my fellow bold'orians! :smile:

sheesh u r so mean :weep:

seriously i dunno, suspect it's some chemical tat stuck to my canvass or something. i usually cover my bike whenever it's parked at my plc cos i dun itchy hands on my bike. think the ends of the canvass touching the floor must come in contact w some chemicals and when i took out my canvass it slides over my oil tank. tat's just my theory but i hope i am wrong or just blind not to notice tat it had been there since i got the bike.

enjoy urself hor.....dun mistaken the pretty boys as gals hehe :cheeky: keep ur hands to urself haha

Hi guys! how r u all doing? me been sick 4 e past 2days, sianzzz! :puke: :cry:

Hoping u guys r all ok n well....

Lass, get a tank bra b4 its too late. just my 2 cents worth idea :goodluck:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Hi guys,just wanna share sumthing that you may need to consider before moddding your bike should it be a boonsiew bike.Just been enlighten that should any mods/extras done like you putting on alarm system,voltmeter etc where it concerns the wiring,they'll totally reject your claim for any bike failure cos it was not done by boonsiew or the few authorised bike shops.A fellow s4 whose bike was a few months old came to boonsiew saying his bike wiring fails.After inspection done,it was thru negligent of the mods done(alarm and voltmeter) on the bike that shorted the wiring.So if you want your bikes to be eligible for any malfunction claim/repair,keep it original.Cheers!

can't help it my fren...u keep it original....there are plenty of cheapo damm blardy thieves out there....unless Boon Siew can gurantee that if any parts of our bike get stolen,they will replace it for free as they don allow us to install alarm or any other types of safety precaution gadgets.....sounds more like sales tactic to me..shop don allow us to install alarm or watsoever....parts get stolen.....lanlan suck thumb have to go back to them to buy parts..spent money again.... :smile: just my point of view.no hard feelings

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by mnemonic@May 17 2006, 03:26 PM

can't help it my fren...u keep it original....there are plenty of cheapo damm blardy thieves out there....unless Boon Siew can gurantee that if any parts of our bike get stolen,they will replace it for free as they don allow us to install alarm or any other types of safety precaution gadgets.....sounds more like sales tactic to me..shop don allow us to install alarm or watsoever....parts get stolen.....lanlan suck thumb have to go back to them to buy parts..spent money again.... :smile: just my point of view.no hard feelings

No worries dude....your point of view is appreciated.For those bloody thieves,well lan lan lor for the unlucky ones.More stuff on your bike,the more merrier for the thieves to pick from except for the alarm lar.If you had to change the whole wiring,guess you still have to fork out some $$$ too.Nothing is free anyways except for stolen parts lar.Cheers!:smile:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@May 16 2006, 04:13 PM

Hi guys! how r u all doing? me been sick 4 e past 2days, sianzzz! :puke: :cry:

Hoping u guys r all ok n well....

Lass, get a tank bra b4 its too late. just my 2 cents worth idea :goodluck:

me tummy acting up again....

tank bra...hmm thks for the suggestions but i dun really like it leh. perhaps i may think abt it in time to come.

Originally posted by Lass@May 17 2006, 11:45 PM

me tummy acting up again....

tank bra...hmm thks for the suggestions but i dun really like it leh. perhaps i may think abt it in time to come.

Lass, just read about your predicament, so sorry. The area affected is it same as where the repair was? Maybe you should wash the tank with water soaked with seven flowers. Was jsut wondering, how much for a new tank. As for tummy, 7 flower water won't help maybe Poh Cai Wan can hor.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by keiyong@May 18 2006, 08:48 AM

Lass, just read about your predicament, so sorry. The area affected is it same as where the repair was? Maybe you should wash the tank with water soaked with seven flowers. Was jsut wondering, how much for a new tank. As for tummy, 7 flower water won't help maybe Poh Cai Wan can hor.

no worries, guess this wkend i might hv to give my bike a good scrub & polish. nope it's on the left side near the white sticker below the oil tank. wat is 7 flowers?

my tummy :lol: poh chai not v good, i prefer the the powdery awful stuff fr thailand. green packaging w the pagoda one.

my brakes feel funny again....argh i must hv step on sh*t or wat....alot of things going wrong at e same time since last wkend.

I am having a new super boldor, had to join your forum to learn something. Just came back last friday from Grisek hot spring in Batu Pahat on the bike. Had a wonderful time testing the bike to its limits in NS highway. Only 2 hrs to reach there. 140km/hr is fastest I went.

I had a bike mounted GPS to guide me there directly. No getting lost.

Will be planning to visit Labis hot spring in segamat.

Cheers everyone.

tt

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Auntie lass! how you know I touched the katoeys?!! hahahaha...

tt6389 nice color!!! I originally wanted to buy that color scheme but only one shop selling at that time, and it was bloody ex!!! maybe few years down the road I will spray paint to your retro scheme color! wahaha...

Anyways you rode up north on your new bike, meaning still running in stage?? wah, not scared engine spoilt meh... hehe... actually I also wanted to ride up north, but no bold'ors for company... :weep: So since you mentioned it, I might be interested to go now!

Cheers and welcome to the (oldest - i.e most uncles and most aunties) club!!!

(hint hint wink wink uncle keiyong and auntie lass) :sweat:

HHEEEELLLLLOOOOOOO BolD'ors!!! i'm back again, no more sickness liao :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: 5 bloody days did not go on-line :giddy:

tt6389 welcome to the club!

Wow! Segamat hot springs, lets shower our Bold'ors there :cheeky:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Originally posted by tt6389@May 18 2006, 11:52 PM

I am having a new super boldor, had to join your forum to learn something. Just came back last friday from Grisek hot spring in Batu Pahat on the bike. Had a wonderful time testing the bike to its limits in NS highway. Only 2 hrs to reach there. 140km/hr is fastest I went.

I had a bike mounted GPS to guide me there directly. No getting lost.

Will be planning to visit Labis hot spring in segamat.

Cheers everyone.

tt

bro tt6389, gps? how much u bought it n is it really really accurate? btw nice bike u got there but y e rim is black in colour....?

Originally posted by khookahkiat@May 19 2006, 07:40 PM

Auntie lass! how you know I touched the katoeys?!! hahahaha...

tt6389 nice color!!! I originally wanted to buy that color scheme but only one shop selling at that time, and it was bloody ex!!! maybe few years down the road I will spray paint to your retro scheme color! wahaha...

Anyways you rode up north on your new bike, meaning still running in stage?? wah, not scared engine spoilt meh... hehe... actually I also wanted to ride up north, but no bold'ors for company... :weep: So since you mentioned it, I might be interested to go now!

Cheers and welcome to the (oldest - i.e most uncles and most aunties) club!!!

(hint hint wink wink uncle keiyong and auntie lass) :sweat:

huh wat tok u? wat is katoeys? :confused:

wat language u toking? hehe dun understand leh

Originally posted by Lass@May 18 2006, 09:31 AM

no worries, guess this wkend i might hv to give my bike a good scrub & polish. nope it's on the left side near the white sticker below the oil tank. wat is 7 flowers?

my tummy :lol: poh chai not v good, i prefer the the powdery awful stuff fr thailand. green packaging w the pagoda one.

my brakes feel funny again....argh i must hv step on sh*t or wat....alot of things going wrong at e same time since last wkend.

EH? Never heard of 7-flowers? When got problem, go to garden and find seven kinds of flower, put in water and bath...buang swei lah.

tt6389 : welcome to the group. Nice colour scheme. Next time you go hot spring throw it out to the club and you might find a few Boldors trailing you.

Wat took u guys so long?? waiting for some1 2 talk to/share ideas u know.... :weep:

Originally posted by keiyong@May 20 2006, 12:54 AM

EH? Never heard of 7-flowers? When got problem, go to garden and find seven kinds of flower, put in water and bath...buang swei lah.

tt6389 : welcome to the group. Nice colour scheme. Next time you go hot spring throw it out to the club and you might find a few Boldors trailing you.

orh....i tot they usually use the 'red flower' to wash off bad luck? hehe

the red white & black version is acquired taste and the more u see the more u like it.

______

unionbikez...pardon the uncles and auntie here for our slow respond...... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@May 19 2006, 10:19 PM

huh wat tok u? wat is katoeys? :confused:

wat language u toking? hehe dun understand leh

wah lau auntie lass, katoeys is thai for lady boys lah! :giddy:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@May 20 2006, 01:01 AM

Wat took u guys so long?? waiting for some1 2 talk to/share ideas u know.... :weep:

eh??? share what ideas?? :confused:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@May 19 2006, 08:12 PM

HHEEEELLLLLOOOOOOO BolD'ors!!! i'm back again, no more sickness liao :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: 5 bloody days did not go on-line :giddy:

tt6389 welcome to the club!

Wow! Segamat hot springs, lets shower our Bold'ors there :cheeky:

unionbikez, for a while, I thought you wrote: "HHEEEELLLLLOOOOOOO BolD'ors!!! i'm back again, no more sickness liao... 5 bloody days did not shower :giddy: "

I think you should be the one that needs showering... Now stand at least 10m from where we are, dude!

LOL :cheeky:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@May 20 2006, 10:42 AM

orh i c hehe .....

Originally posted by khookahkiat@May 20 2006, 10:42 AM

Eeee..Ah Khoo, your make me worry about your tendencies la..

Hello all,

Well, I'm a newbie here that just seal the deal today at DX motorshop and trade in my old VTEC 1 for a black Bol'dor...

Would like some info if you all don't mind... I was thinking of some upgrades for the bike once I got it but didn't really know the price and where to get it...

1) Balancer (Recommend?)

2) Centre Stand

3) Fork / Frame Slider (Recommend?)

4) Suspension Guard (My friend say one... What's that?)

5) Belly Pan

6) Brake hose

7) PowerCut...

8) Electrical Grounding (Necessary?)

9) "Air-horn" (Recommend?)

10) BTW, anyone knows if there is any way to install a back-rest on the bike?...

I am sorry to ask so much questions for my first post... Hope can get some assistance here...

Thanks in advance!

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"