Hey guys..got a qs here..mech says the rubber seal of my carburetor is spoil which causes oil to leak out bit by bit which i also realize...mech says the rubber part cant be replace which means have to change e whole carb..any experts know any other ways to prevent the oils from leaking out? 300 plus to change whole carb is a bit painful for the wallet.:)

err.. the rubber thing meaning the manifold?

http://i862.photobucket.com/albums/ab185/skooch37/mobscootsinc.jpg

somebody's gonna get hurt

• Replies 1.4k

Hey guys..got a qs here..mech says the rubber seal of my carburetor is spoil which causes oil to leak out bit by bit which i also realize...mech says the rubber part cant be replace which means have to change e whole carb..any experts know any other ways to prevent the oils from leaking out? 300 plus to change whole carb is a bit painful for the wallet.:)

yeah if the manifold can just change it individually. if not.... can try using glue? not sure what kind of glue but Taihin mechanic did that to my carb last time when we found a hole on it. cheers!

Air filters and backfires,

High-mounts and loud sounds.

Gilera Runner VXR '04 - March '09 to March '10

Yamaha 125Z - February '10 to October '10

Yamaha Spark 135 - October '10 to present

Vespa PX200 - May '11 to present

do you mean the carb piston? with round rubber around the centre piston? if yes it can be replace

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

err.. the rubber thing meaning the manifold?

i think not the manifold as mention on the post. manifold is the connecting from cyclinder haed to carb.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Hi guys, Braking has finally made a Front Wave Disc for Gilera VXR200/ST200 2006-09. And its available instock in Singapore. Also available SM1 pads for the disc

Price Retail SGD$150 ( Front Wave Disc )$170nett with installation!

Price Retail SGD$43 ( Front Semi Metalic Pad )

AHM PERFORMANCE

1,KAKI BUKIT AVE 6

AUTOBAY @ KAKI BUKIT

#02-46

97907538<<AH HONG>>

*All prices quoted are valid and correct at the point of posting - subject to change without prior notice*

Stock just arrived!bcd bar ends in differnt colours

1)silver black

2)red black

3)blue black

4)FORZA SHOCKS for Gilera!!

5)BCD air scoops fornt n rear for PRE-06 models.........

AHM PERFORMANCE

1,KAKI BUKIT AVE 6

AUTOBAY @ KAKI BUKIT

#02-46

97907538<<AH HONG>>

*All prices quoted are valid and correct at the point of posting - subject to change without prior notice*

Hi Everyone!Gilera evo carbon headlights arrives..........outfor sale....limited sets to go.....

Suitable for Gilera runner up to 2006 only.

Kindly go to our advertisers board to view pics......all items brand new.

AHM PERFORMANCE

1,KAKI BUKIT AVE 6

AUTOBAY @ KAKI BUKIT

#02-46

97907538<<AH HONG>>

anyone using BMC open pod care to share what's its performance like..? comparing to K&N.. Simota.. Hurricane.. which one will be better..? thks fer all ur inputs.. =)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

For transmission wise rite how much would it roughly cost to get better pick??

Pls helpp

Edited by Qwerrty

Smile!!!

12/05 - 07/09 - NSR150SP

01/10 - Gilera Vxr 04

For transmission wise rite how much would it roughly cost to get better pick??

Pls helpp

wats your budget like?

35 will get u lighter rollers and better pick up.

another 40 will get u clutch springs for better take off.

200+ can get u an after market variator .

another 200+ can get u a aftermarket clutch. adjustable spring position.

above costs are of rough estimate and do not include workmanship.

so .. choose ur poison.. hehhehehe!

Hi bros,nid sum advice on gilera rear suspension.my bike tends to wobble on the move and was told by the mechanic that my suspensions are worn 1sided.my bike is 3yrs old.any recommendations on gd lasting brands?was recommended bitubo by most peeps.budget wise,I dun mind spending if it really lasts.was quoted $400 for original gilera suspensions.bitubo I understands abt 700+.

forget abt the stock sus. save up a bit for bitubo. at least u still can service it. if not u can go for the yss(white in colour) with bottle. ard 300++ i think. do check on your engine mounting, its due for a change.

is it? hahaha! omg, wrong info i gave tat fella.. damn paiseh.

Haha no worries bro.already enquired with bikelab.as for yss,they hv some series being the latest I saw witout the spring coil.

Bikelab says not serviceable .guess nw only nid to decide which one to get:angel:

so i was right lah.. haha.. the one with no spring, i wouldn't recomend it ar.. not really tat lasting. i still believe get a good 1 if u plan to ride ur runner long, if not juz get 2nd hand stock sus will do.

i got some stuffs for sale.

05 cf front mudguard - 20

05 handlebar cover(black with red invert triangle in the middle) -30

msg me if interested. 9739sixthreefivefour.

Edited by NewBornFlasH

G I L E R A

VXR200

Hey guys jz checking ,does anyone here installed a solid handguard like acerbis or polisport ?was wondering whether any handguard can fit onto gilera especially the full solid one dats fixed to the balancer.recently went to changed my brake lever cz bent due to fall n my mech suggests the handguard.

Hi bros,nid sum advice on gilera rear suspension.my bike tends to wobble on the move and was told by the mechanic that my suspensions are worn 1sided.my bike is 3yrs old.any recommendations on gd lasting brands?was recommended bitubo by most peeps.budget wise,I dun mind spending if it really lasts.was quoted $400 for original gilera suspensions.bitubo I understands abt 700+.

have u checked your engine mounting?

http://i862.photobucket.com/albums/ab185/skooch37/mobscootsinc.jpg

somebody's gonna get hurt