[Archive] 1 Day trip Outing!!!!!!

Meat Eater

• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

I never do anything hor... besides, i dunno any 白痴 or 猪 hor...

This dog seem like very free today.....

Can come in clock post....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-大ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

erm, steve can do me a favour..?

if u free or got go downstair, can help me go ah ann there are if they can weld mainstand for s4 Ver S

mine no bracket for mainstand so need weld.. can help me ask he can do it anot? and how much :) thanks

owe u on the table

erm, steve can do me a favour..?

if u free or got go downstair, can help me go ah ann there are if they can weld mainstand for s4 Ver S

mine no bracket for mainstand so need weld.. can help me ask he can do it anot? and how much :) thanks

owe u on the table

steve very free and noting to do ... than he walk walk walk to ah ann there

steve ask : ann .. s4 ver s can do main stand or not .. ??

ann : s4 ver s arr ... not sure leh

steve : original tat bike got no main stand one

ann : i think you better ask him bring the bike down than i see can or not

steve : orh .. ok ok thank you hor ...

ann : no problem

than steve got noting better to do than slowly walk walk walk

back to his office .. and he post .. B_E_N arr .. ah ann say

must bring your bike there than he take a look see can or not

hope tis help ...

Wrong.....

I will reply....." Eh.... i moved office liao.... to go ah ann there need to ride bike for 30min leh, But on top of table i still take...."

........ -_-

tot jus ask can liao ma, if not i need go all the way down there ma.. haha

now need find time to go liao :p

without seeing your bike how to tell you can or not

without seeing your bike how to quote you how much

if i am ah ann i will say .. can can .. cheap lar cheap lar

than chop you when you come ... haha

Wrong.....

I will reply....." Eh.... i moved office liao.... to go ah ann there need to ride bike for 30min leh, But on top of table i still take...."

hmm .... 30min .... can ride to bukit batok liao ....

Edited by Encik Pat

so if the weather no so crazy .. you will not bring arr .. ??

Correct :thumb:

hope tis help ...

1 reason keeping mi coming bk to tis thread cos got tis kind of funny stories lol :clap:

24 Oct 2009 - Current: Honda CBR600 RR 04 FBA8**8P

Class 2 - 03 Feb 2009

14 Mar 2009 - 26 April 2010: Honda CB400 SPEC III FY2993T

Class 2A - 20 Dec 2005

25 Mar 2002 - 9 Mar 2009: KIA Spectra HB 1.6 SDR1499X

Class 3 - 29 Nov 2001

Correct :thumb:

1 reason keeping mi coming bk to tis thread cos got tis kind of funny stories lol :clap:

tats one thing abt here ... oso got lots of crazy ppl .. ride bike dun bring rain coat ....

and like to hide under the bridge .... hahahaha

DRIVING 3 HOURS AT A STRETCH = DRIVING DRUNK: STUDY

---------------------------------------------------

LONDON - Driving for more than three hours without a break at night is the equivalent of being drunk behind the wheel, claims a new study.

Even two hours of motorway driving in the dark can affect performance so severely it is the same as having a few of drinks.

Now experts who conducted the research want governments to set a maximum two-hour limit on continuous night-time driving to curb accidents and death rates.

It is estimated that one-fifth of all traffic accidents are due to sleepiness behind the wheel.

To assess the extent to which tiredness hinders driving performance, researchers at Utrecht University in the Netherlands recruited 14 healthy young men between the ages of 21 to 25. Each one drove for two, four and eight hours at a time through the night.

The results, published in the Journal of Sleep Research, showed that after two hours behind the wheel, the drivers were already making the same mistakes they would if they had 0.05 per cent blood alcohol content - more than half the UK drink drive limit of 80mg of alcohol per 100ml of blood.

"Measures such as playing loud music or opening the window are of limited use," the study said. "A maximum continuous night-time driving duration of two hours should be recommended." The Daily Telegraph

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

DRIVING 3 HOURS AT A STRETCH = DRIVING DRUNK: STUDY

---------------------------------------------------

LONDON - Driving for more than three hours without a break at night is the equivalent of being drunk behind the wheel, claims a new study.

Even two hours of motorway driving in the dark can affect performance so severely it is the same as having a few of drinks.

Now experts who conducted the research want governments to set a maximum two-hour limit on continuous night-time driving to curb accidents and death rates.

It is estimated that one-fifth of all traffic accidents are due to sleepiness behind the wheel.

To assess the extent to which tiredness hinders driving performance, researchers at Utrecht University in the Netherlands recruited 14 healthy young men between the ages of 21 to 25. Each one drove for two, four and eight hours at a time through the night.

The results, published in the Journal of Sleep Research, showed that after two hours behind the wheel, the drivers were already making the same mistakes they would if they had 0.05 per cent blood alcohol content - more than half the UK drink drive limit of 80mg of alcohol per 100ml of blood.

"Measures such as playing loud music or opening the window are of limited use," the study said. "A maximum continuous night-time driving duration of two hours should be recommended." The Daily Telegraph

now can see ... you are really free ...... but is a good info ....

hmm .... 30min .... can ride to bukit batok liao ....

Come down from Pioneer road...

Now @ Ubi liao....

1DTO - New Year At Thailand

Date To Go: 2 - 9 Feb 2011

Time To Meet : TBC

Place To Meet : TBC

Members of 1DTO only

Krabi / Kanchanaburi / Hatyai

1DTO - Kuantan Rainbow Waterfall

Date To Go: 11 - 13 Mar 2011

Time To Meet : 6.00am

Place To Meet : GP Esso

Trip Is Full & Close ... Thank You

Rainbow Waterfall

1DTO - Songkran at Krabi & Penang

Date To Go: 10 - 16 April 2011

Time To Meet : TBC

Place To Meet : TBC

1 Slot Available

Songkran At Krabi & Penang

1DTO Facebook Event

1DTO Trips & Trills Facebook

What Do I Wear & Bring For Touring

((( IMPORTANT )))

http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif

We Have Said ... Whatever That Needs To Be Said

We have Done ... Whatever That Needs To Be Done

We have Tried ... To The Best Of Our Ability

If There Is Anyone Who Thinks That

What We Have Said or Done Is Still Not Enough

Speak Now .... Or Forever Hold Your Peace

Please Do Not Turn Up For The Trip If.......

You do not have enough sleep

You feeling very tired

Not feeling well

Feel sleepy

Have too much drink the night before

Take medication

Not comfortable

Not prepare

Sick

Or wake up late

Others, etc...

It is every participant duty to inform their next of kin regarding them joining

the trip & that in an event of any outcome

no one shall be responsible as it is he who ride his own bike

[[[ MUST HAVE]]]http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon2.gif

water proof jackets if not Raincoat

ridding pant if not jeans

or a elbow & knee guard/protector

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Spare spark plugs, parts, etc

spare key

Cash Card

Touch & Go card

RM $$$$$

Best have full ridding gear

If possible get a travel insurance to cover yourself

to have the following items under your bike seat.

1) Photocopy of Vehicle Log Card

2) Photocopy of Passport / NRIC / FIN

3) Contacts of NOK (Next Of Kin)

4) Contacts of your Travel Insurance

{{{ SAFETY }}}

Listen to the briefing

Wear what you think is safe enough for you and pillion

If you are not comfortable with the speed ,ride at you own pace

expect the un-expected

see where you are ridding

Be alert at all times

keep a safe distance

dont tell me you have no choice , the choice is yours

I cant control how you ride , you are your own responsibility

be safe and ride safe

/// Risk \\\

Ridding a motorcycle there is always a risk

is a matter of the risk is higher or lower risk

what we can do is to advice the rider how to make the risk lower

But it is the rider himself

only he than can keep himself low at risk

You Join At Your Own Risk

Rain Or No Rain We Will Be there

Do Not Be Late As We Shall Not Wait

Blame Yourself for anything & everything If you are late

Edited by Encik Pat