Guest chaochao
ya man.....me too.....anyway BT021 also ard 10k...according to chao....BT056can stretch to 15k or more.... more worth the moooooolaa.. :)

Affirmative. BT021 = 10K-11K for front tire only. 70% single 30% with pillon. 60/40 city-e'way riding.

BT021 has more contact area than BT056. Supposed to be duo-compound

• Replies 13.4k

Guest chaochao
Nope! I am not the oldest among here, you know?

It doesn't help when the older ESRs are baby-faced... Hai! :(

its not the oldest or what... but the most enthusiatic and 'best-dressed-ALC" that won you the title of "Founder".

I agree with you..pilot not bad...

dun get the BT 021...bleah! rather a BT 020 :sian:

haha this I got to agree! BT021 is lousy...

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
Guest chaochao
My choice are: Pirelli Diablo, M3, Pilot 2CT, Pilot Sport, Pilot Road2, and BT56...

My first concern is Grip, dry & wet (although there's no tyre will be gripping 100% on wet condition, but at least can grip better than stock)...and my second concern is longevity...I dont want it to finish within 5k....so 10k+ would be good for me...

So all can stand except for diablo which I search through net abt the review and...I dont think i'm buying it..

The first tyre in my mind is actually 2CT...but considering it, i think the longevity will be the most sux than others..

Not that I dont want BT56, but then my tyre really cannot make it till end of the month...scared anything will happen...so I left with M3, Sport and Road2...

In the end, I take sport...I think,even e stock tyre can last me 18k+, I would like to try the sport too...If can last more than 10k...and the grip is good better than stock,i would like to have it next time or perhaps road2 if review abt it is good :thumb:

Better Grip = Less Lifespan

Lesser Grip = More Lifespan

wonder if the rd 2 can track anot........

I also wanna try Road2, but its more pricey. I'm aiming for either BT056 or Michelin Pilot Power or PP 2CT.

I tried Pilot Power on my Beemer. Superb grip and stability - those who see how i corner during photoshot at Marina will know. I can't comment on wear though coz I only use it for about 4,000km before selling the bike away.

Guest chaochao
i see Keanu Reeves enough already.. haha.. no need review..

Yah man!! Movie should be good... but I can't do the movie until next week.. You guys go ahead ba

Nevermind, this year we shall welcome Waynee into the 30s Club and soon after you will be automatically in as well, Uncle Norman!

Wahahahahahaha! :lol:

sad* 3more yr to hit 30's... :sian: max for insurance :cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

I also wanna try Road2, but its more pricey. I'm aiming for either BT056 or Michelin Pilot Power or PP 2CT.

I tried Pilot Power on my Beemer. Superb grip and stability - those who see how i corner during photoshot at Marina will know. I can't comment on wear though coz I only use it for about 4,000km before selling the bike away.

marina photo shoot when's the next one?

Y? ur butt itchy liao huh? wanna swap ur ass siboh?

mayb i should try it on my spark hor? juz kidding... :cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Few photos of the new CB1000 to share...cant wait to see this baby in sg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/20/bikepics-1222950-full.jpghttp://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/17/bikepics-1219430-800.jpghttp://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/20/bikepics-1222937-800.jpghttp://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/20/bikepics-1222949-800.jpghttp://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/20/bikepics-1222953-800.jpg

Like father like son

you jio sure got next one :cheeky:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

you jio sure got next one :cheeky:

that time how is it done ah?Meaning sunday meet what time?early morning ?we can align the bike and take some updated pics......since i see like most upgrade to class 2 liao......then take some nice photos of all the bikes not busa only.......must friendly mah we also class 2 leh

Y? ur butt itchy liao huh? wanna swap ur ass siboh?

mayb i should try it on my spark hor? juz kidding... :cheeky:

last time when i see the photos.....i find them really nice......but too bad i wasnt able to join that time....so if there's a next one,im not going to miss it.......

Morning all!! Ride safe...its drizzling...

For me,when I choose tyre..its more like for touring and commuting..I mean, i feel good on the tyre during high-speed journey...and grip wise is more for the cornering grip when I need it...I ever have the feeling of tyre slip or skid during high-speed cornering at NSH on stock tyre,with a pillion somemore :faint: so i got a bit of kanchiong :help: ....So that's why I would prefer to try other tyres....

I also check with those busa rider using other than stock..and also checked from overseas busa forum abt tyres..So far i see ppl like M3,for touring usage....2CT is more for wild usage...I donno abt road2...not enough info abt the road2 on busa...

Even after changing to sport, I donno if i would regret it..hope not...hehehe...I'm kinda perfectionist in choosing tyre :faint: but what to dooooo...nothing is perfect...:cry:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

last time when i see the photos.....i find them really nice......but too bad i wasnt able to join that time....so if there's a next one,im not going to miss it.......

Yeah :thumb: After my tyre runned-in...I would like to try hard cornering too :cheeky:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

sad* 3more yr to hit 30's... :sian: max for insurance :cheeky:

:faint: u really eager to reach 30 huh? :sian:

I prefer if can deacrease rather than increase :p :dot:

Few photos of the new CB1000 to share...cant wait to see this baby in sg

Yeah!! Its nice..I think nicer than other japanese naked 1kCC bike...

Guest chaochao
marina when's the next one?

muz be good.

Guest chaochao
......after that where u guys go?maybe we can just pick 1 sunday ......

Kampong Nasi Gorent lunch ... at golf range! :hungry: :thirsty:

Do it after 03 May plzzzz... :lol:

Guest chaochao
Morning all!! Ride safe...its drizzling...

For me,when I choose tyre..its more like for touring and commuting..I mean, i feel good on the tyre during high-speed journey...and grip wise is more for the cornering grip when I need it...I ever have the feeling of tyre slip or skid during high-speed cornering at NSH on stock tyre,with a pillion somemore :faint: so i got a bit of kanchiong :help: ....So that's why I would prefer to try other tyres....

I also check with those busa rider using other than stock..and also checked from overseas busa forum abt tyres..So far i see ppl like M3,for touring usage....2CT is more for wild usage...I donno abt road2...not enough info abt the road2 on busa...

Even after changing to sport, I donno if i would regret it..hope not...hehehe...I'm kinda perfectionist in choosing tyre :faint: but what to dooooo...nothing is perfect...:cry:

That's cool... let's continue to give our reviews here:

Using Scale 1 to 5; 1 for poor and 5 for Excellent in terms of durability, handling and cost.

Suzuki GSX-1300R Hayabusa

1. BT056 - good mileage 14,000-15,000KM. Wears both tires out equally. Touring = 4; Street Sport = 4??; value for $$ = (Manz and Spy pls comment)

2. BT021 - Mileage (for front tire only) = 11,000km to 12,000km with 70/30 rider-pillon and 60/40 city-highway. Front wears off first. Touring = 2.5; Street Sport = 4; value for $$ = 3.5

3. BT020 - Excellent mileage. 20,000KM. Touring = 5; Street Sport = 3??; value for $$ = (Arsenz pls comment)

4. Micheline Pilot Sport - Mileage = tba. Touring = tba; Street Sport = tba; value for $$ = (Zai pls comment)

5. Micheline Pilot Power - Mileage = tba. Touring = tba; Street Sport = tba; value for $$ = 2(Chao to comment)

The above applies for busa... Other ESRsians with other makes and capacity, please add to this list. Add only those tires you tried. (Yammies please put last... your alpha-order always last ma.. :lol:)

I nvr say fazer or Cb1000 is good or not what...CB1000 outlook nice ley :D

Performance donno yet what:P

That's cool... let's continue to give our reviews here:

Using Scale 1 to 5; 1 for poor and 5 for Excellent in terms of durability, handling and cost.

Suzuki GSX-1300R Hayabusa

1. BT056 - good mileage 14,000-15,000KM. Wears both tires out equally. Touring = 4; Street Sport = 4??; value for $$ = 4.5(Manzz)

2. BT021 - Mileage (for front tire only) = 11,000km to 12,000km with 70/30 rider-pillon and 60/40 city-highway. Front wears off first. Touring = 2.5; Street Sport = 4; value for $$ = 3.5

3. BT020 - Excellent mileage. 20,000KM. Touring = 5; Street Sport = 3??; value for $$ = (Arsenz pls comment)

4. Micheline Pilot Sport - Mileage = tba. Touring = tba; Street Sport = tba; value for $$ = (Zai pls comment)

5. Micheline Pilot Power - Mileage = tba. Touring = tba; Street Sport = tba; value for $$ = 2(Chao to comment)

The above applies for busa... Other ESRsians with other makes and capacity, please add to this list. Add only those tires you tried. (Yammies please put last... your alpha-order always last ma.. :lol:)